$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

3 stars
View map of 1700 Lapalco Boulevard, Harvey, LA 70058-3027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magnolia mom
Texas
Sep 27, 2012

family getaway

Great hotel. Clean, nice beds, very beautiful courtyard. Breakfast was not great. Same cereal and waffles you get everywhere else. They did have good scrambled eggs. Very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annwill
Business
Memphis
Apr 18, 2012

Nice Place

This was a great place to stay while visiting New Orleans. Only about 10 minutes from the Superdome and 15 minutes from a great Swamp tour. The Hotel rooms surround the pool and hot tubs in the center. Kids out late in the pool got slightly annoying but the rooms were nice and comfortable. The breakfast is crowded but it was very good. Very nice neighborhood! Target and Walmart near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Copelands is attached to the hotel and had really good food. Not to bad in prices either. Also try the Jean Lafitte Swamp tour nearby!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
We don't fly
Business
Arizona
May 7, 2012

Visiting from az

Good clean hotel, no mold, no funky smells, great staff, good room set up, CVS Pharmacy and restaurant I'm same parking lot, which turned out to be very convenient. We came to New Orleans to visit the Jazz Fest and French quarter, it's about a 15-20 minute drive from there, which it's bad, especially for the price, but I think next time we will pay more to be closer to walking distance. Great place to stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bizzy59
Business
Louisville, KY
Jan 4, 2013

Sugar Bowl

Nice service, clean not far from downtown. Courtyard was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Deno Seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fernando b
Business
Atlanta, ga
May 28, 2013

Great side of town (safe)

Best breakfast , good beds & best location outside the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guess
Business
Brandon, MS
Mar 28, 2011

Great Location

We brought our children down to New Orleans to visit the Zoo, Aquarium, Insectarium, and IMAX Theater. I was concerned about hotels because I am generally nervous about staying in foreign places. The hotel staff wasn't as friendly as I would have liked when I called on the second day for fresh towels. The lady just said that housekeeping would be making their rounds soon and they would come by and hung up. Other than that, the location was great. There were restaurants and shopping, not to mention only about a 5 minute drive to the aquarium! The kids loved the "indoor/outdoor" pool. It was inside the hotel but open to the outside. The beds were also very comfortable. Overall, the hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a GPS if you are going to visit several places in or around New Orleans!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 9, 2010

"Clean, comfortable rooms"

Enjoyed staying at this location because it was just a short drive to the French Quarter, plus the dinning on the property was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sad Razorback Fan
Business
North Little Rock, AR
Jan 6, 2011

Very nice for the price!

We stayed here for the Sugar Bowl on 1/4/11. The room was updated with granite in the bathrooms, flat screen tv, fridge & microwave in the room and free high speed internet. We didnt use the jacuzzi or pool, but they both looked clean. The a/c unit was a little older, but worked well. The hotel was doing some construction on the check-in parking while I was there. While it was a little inconvenient, lucky for YOU that it won't be inaccessible when you get there :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Since this is a smaller suburb, all of the shops (even the Walmart Supercenter) nearby close early. Make sure to get your necessities early, or you will be pressed to drive or shop at a gas station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bogalusa, Louisiana
Dec 7, 2009

quite getaway

over all it was a good experiance but when i first got there they didnt seem like they knew how to check someone in that reserved the room through [...] but finally after a few minutes they figured it out ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebKT
Business
Mobile, AL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Value!

Even though we were visiting the attractions in New Orleans, other reviews helped me choose this property. Was not disappointed. Rooms were great, pool area was exceptionally nice.....and having Copeland's in the parking lot didn' hurt either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFLA Dad
Business
SFLA
Aug 6, 2014

Comfortable guest experience

Nice place to relax away from the downtown area but, very quick access to all the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top