$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

3 stars
View map of 1700 Lapalco Boulevard, Harvey, LA 70058-3027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarah s
San Antonio
Mar 18, 2012

Great buy, clean and safe

Compared to other listings online this was the best option considering our price range. The hotel actually looks like what they show online, beautiful and comfy. The beds were binger than anticipated and pillowtop. Mini fridge, microwave, tv, internet in the lobby, pool and jaquize, outside dining/bar area, little inside/outside cafe dining with free breakfast, gift shop, and a restaurant all in one, I cant wait to go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fernando b
Business
Atlanta, ga
May 28, 2013

Great side of town (safe)

Best breakfast , good beds & best location outside the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guess
Business
Brandon, MS
Mar 28, 2011

Great Location

We brought our children down to New Orleans to visit the Zoo, Aquarium, Insectarium, and IMAX Theater. I was concerned about hotels because I am generally nervous about staying in foreign places. The hotel staff wasn't as friendly as I would have liked when I called on the second day for fresh towels. The lady just said that housekeeping would be making their rounds soon and they would come by and hung up. Other than that, the location was great. There were restaurants and shopping, not to mention only about a 5 minute drive to the aquarium! The kids loved the "indoor/outdoor" pool. It was inside the hotel but open to the outside. The beds were also very comfortable. Overall, the hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a GPS if you are going to visit several places in or around New Orleans!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 9, 2010

"Clean, comfortable rooms"

Enjoyed staying at this location because it was just a short drive to the French Quarter, plus the dinning on the property was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sad Razorback Fan
Business
North Little Rock, AR
Jan 6, 2011

Very nice for the price!

We stayed here for the Sugar Bowl on 1/4/11. The room was updated with granite in the bathrooms, flat screen tv, fridge & microwave in the room and free high speed internet. We didnt use the jacuzzi or pool, but they both looked clean. The a/c unit was a little older, but worked well. The hotel was doing some construction on the check-in parking while I was there. While it was a little inconvenient, lucky for YOU that it won't be inaccessible when you get there :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Since this is a smaller suburb, all of the shops (even the Walmart Supercenter) nearby close early. Make sure to get your necessities early, or you will be pressed to drive or shop at a gas station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bogalusa, Louisiana
Dec 7, 2009

quite getaway

over all it was a good experiance but when i first got there they didnt seem like they knew how to check someone in that reserved the room through [...] but finally after a few minutes they figured it out ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebKT
Business
Mobile, AL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Value!

Even though we were visiting the attractions in New Orleans, other reviews helped me choose this property. Was not disappointed. Rooms were great, pool area was exceptionally nice.....and having Copeland's in the parking lot didn' hurt either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFLA Dad
Business
SFLA
Aug 6, 2014

Comfortable guest experience

Nice place to relax away from the downtown area but, very quick access to all the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arkansas couple
Business
Searcy, ar
Oct 8, 2012

Cruising couple

Hotel was not a bad place to stay. We came down to spend the night prior to leaving on a cruise and didn't want to pay the prices of the hotels downtown New Orleans. Room was clean and not too far from New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Copelands is a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camden, AR
Feb 28, 2010

pretty good

i left some personnel items on my bed and the maid did not make that bed per there policy. But she still could have got the trash out and put some smell good in the air. But over all everything was good and i would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
Jan 7, 2011

Motel Stay

My brother and I attended the Sugar Bowl. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Service was friendly. Caught a bus to the Superdome. $24 cab ride back after the game. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Sam's club right down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top