$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

3 stars
1700 Lapalco Boulevard, Harvey, LA 70058-3027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
26 reviews
Comfortable guest experience

Nice place to relax away from the downtown area but, very quick access to all the attractions. See full review

  • SFLA Dad
  • Aug 6, 2014
family getaway

Great hotel. Clean, nice beds, very beautiful courtyard. Breakfast was not great. Same cereal and... See full review

  • Magnolia mom
  • Sep 27, 2012
Guests at our newly renovated Harvey hotel are just a short drive from top attractions in New Orleans, Louisiana, like the Mercedes Benz Superdome-home to the New Orleans Saints, the New Orleans Arena-home to the New Orleans Pelicans, Earnest N. Morial Convention Center and the historic French Quarter. Guests can enjoy the charm of small town Harvey, Louisiana with the convenience of an exciting city within a fifteen minute drive. Corporate travelers servicing the variety of businesses along the Harvey Canal as well as members of the military at the Belle Chasse Naval Air Station will consider us their home away from home while the enjoy our fresh hot breakfast, free Internet, relaxing pool, Jacuzzi® and our quaint Courtyard Bar. Many of our travelers take advantage of our competitive rates during major events held in New Orleans such as the Allstate Sugar Bowl, Mardi Gras, French Quarter Festival, PGA Zurich Classic Golf Tournament, Essence Festival and Bayou Classic. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank is just fifteen minutes from the Port of New Orleans Cruise Terminal. We offer a park and cruise package that includes complimentary parking for the duration of your cruise, transportation to the cruise terminal, and a hot breakfast before you embark on your voyage. For our adventurous guests, there is plenty within a short distance to entertain you. Whether you catch a race or ride in a go-cart at the Nola Motorsports, take a swamp tour, enjoy the sport of fishing in our beautiful bayous and waterways, try your luck at Boomtown Casino, or play a few rounds of golf at the PGA TPC Golf Course or one of the many other golf courses around. Book your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank and save! Restaurant adjacent to the hotel is currently closed for renovations. We apologize for any inconvenience. There are still plenty of dining options within walking distance of the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PILOTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA,PILOTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Copeland's Restaurant
Adjacent to Copeland's Restaurant
Wendy's
0.25 mile(s) from Wendy's
Burger King
0.25 mile(s) from Burger King
Chevy's
2.00 mile(s) from Chevy's

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarah s
San Antonio
Mar 18, 2012

Great buy, clean and safe

Compared to other listings online this was the best option considering our price range. The hotel actually looks like what they show online, beautiful and comfy. The beds were binger than anticipated and pillowtop. Mini fridge, microwave, tv, internet in the lobby, pool and jaquize, outside dining/bar area, little inside/outside cafe dining with free breakfast, gift shop, and a restaurant all in one, I cant wait to go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fernando b
Business
Atlanta, ga
May 28, 2013

Great side of town (safe)

Best breakfast , good beds & best location outside the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guess
Business
Brandon, MS
Mar 28, 2011

Great Location

We brought our children down to New Orleans to visit the Zoo, Aquarium, Insectarium, and IMAX Theater. I was concerned about hotels because I am generally nervous about staying in foreign places. The hotel staff wasn't as friendly as I would have liked when I called on the second day for fresh towels. The lady just said that housekeeping would be making their rounds soon and they would come by and hung up. Other than that, the location was great. There were restaurants and shopping, not to mention only about a 5 minute drive to the aquarium! The kids loved the "indoor/outdoor" pool. It was inside the hotel but open to the outside. The beds were also very comfortable. Overall, the hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a GPS if you are going to visit several places in or around New Orleans!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 9, 2010

"Clean, comfortable rooms"

Enjoyed staying at this location because it was just a short drive to the French Quarter, plus the dinning on the property was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sad Razorback Fan
Business
North Little Rock, AR
Jan 6, 2011

Very nice for the price!

We stayed here for the Sugar Bowl on 1/4/11. The room was updated with granite in the bathrooms, flat screen tv, fridge & microwave in the room and free high speed internet. We didnt use the jacuzzi or pool, but they both looked clean. The a/c unit was a little older, but worked well. The hotel was doing some construction on the check-in parking while I was there. While it was a little inconvenient, lucky for YOU that it won't be inaccessible when you get there :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Since this is a smaller suburb, all of the shops (even the Walmart Supercenter) nearby close early. Make sure to get your necessities early, or you will be pressed to drive or shop at a gas station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bogalusa, Louisiana
Dec 7, 2009

quite getaway

over all it was a good experiance but when i first got there they didnt seem like they knew how to check someone in that reserved the room through [...] but finally after a few minutes they figured it out ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebKT
Business
Mobile, AL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Value!

Even though we were visiting the attractions in New Orleans, other reviews helped me choose this property. Was not disappointed. Rooms were great, pool area was exceptionally nice.....and having Copeland's in the parking lot didn' hurt either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFLA Dad
Business
SFLA
Aug 6, 2014

Comfortable guest experience

Nice place to relax away from the downtown area but, very quick access to all the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arkansas couple
Business
Searcy, ar
Oct 8, 2012

Cruising couple

Hotel was not a bad place to stay. We came down to spend the night prior to leaving on a cruise and didn't want to pay the prices of the hotels downtown New Orleans. Room was clean and not too far from New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Copelands is a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camden, AR
Feb 28, 2010

pretty good

i left some personnel items on my bed and the maid did not make that bed per there policy. But she still could have got the trash out and put some smell good in the air. But over all everything was good and i would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
Jan 7, 2011

Motel Stay

My brother and I attended the Sugar Bowl. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Service was friendly. Caught a bus to the Superdome. $24 cab ride back after the game. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Sam's club right down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top