$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Super 8 Hammond

2 stars
200 Westin Oak Dr., Hammond, LA 70403-3436
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
26 reviews
French Quarter/Strawberry Festival

This is better stay than to find hotel in New Orleans, easy to get to, comfortable bed. Don't try... See full review

  • Deltaboy2
  • Apr 14, 2014
very cozy

This hotel was very clean and cozy. Was in a nice location as well. I will be staying here again. See full review

  • beautiful survivor
  • Jun 8, 2014
The Super 8 Hammond is conveniently located off I-55 at exit 31. We are centrally located with easy access to the shopping, business and sports areas with many restaurants close by for you to enjoy. The hotel features Free High Speed Internet Access, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Expanded Cable Television including HBO, ESPN and Fox News. We also serve a Free SuperStart Breakfast to help get your day started off right. No Pets Allowed

Hotel Map

30.5041 -90.5008
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Hammond also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hammond

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 26
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hammond

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nobobdy
hammond
May 10, 2013

Little high priced

price high for the room / service........................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Hammond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
auburn chick
Alexander City, AL, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Great Value

Needed a hotel room for a baseball tournament & got an excellent rate. Room was clean, so was the bathroom! Staff was friendly when we checked in & it was in a great location. The state was doing construction on the off ramp & we were detoured but not the hotels fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chookie's restaurant was a great place to eat! Fried oysters were excellent & was reasonably priced!

Review of Super 8 Hammond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miss e traveler girl
baton rouge, la
Aug 23, 2013

Old School hotel - clean - how is this a wyndam property?

Maybe I'm Just used to the hamptons and more updated hotels, but the old school polyester quilted bed spread and thin old towels didn't do it for me. It was definitely a "traveling contractors" hotel. That being said - it was fine. clean. Just don't expect the same quality as a "wyndam" property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went for Hot August Nights sponsored by the local DDD. Very very nice event.

Review of Super 8 Hammond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Robertsdale, AL
Nov 3, 2010

Not too bad

Overall the hotel was clean and in usable repair. The bedding was clean and the room as a whole was clean. It's obvious some repairs were needed but all looked to be cosmetic. I guess for the price, I expected "prettier". It was fine for our overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Hammond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Robertsdale, AL
Nov 3, 2010

Not too bad

Overall the hotel was clean and in usable repair. The bedding was clean and the room as a whole was clean. It's obvious some repairs were needed but all looked to be cosmetic. I guess for the price, I expected "prettier". It was fine for our overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Hammond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nobobdy
hammond
Feb 14, 2014

Good location

Good location store located near by with dinning near

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Hammond

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildwilliam
Benton, Louisiana
May 2, 2009

Very clean room, would highly recommend.

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone that would be staying in the Hammond Louisiana area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is easily accessable and within easy walk or short drive to shopping and dining.

Review of Super 8 Hammond

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bd_traveler
Houston, Texas
Nov 6, 2010

Nice Place to Stay

Whereas the room wasn't a luxury accommodation, it was nice, clean, secure and comfortable. That is all we wanted and that is what we got. Personnel were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Hammond

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildwilliam
Benton, Louisiana
May 2, 2009

Very clean room, would highly recommend.

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone that would be staying in the Hammond Louisiana area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is easily accessable and within easy walk or short drive to shopping and dining.

Review of Super 8 Hammond

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bd_traveler
Houston, Texas
Nov 6, 2010

Nice Place to Stay

Whereas the room wasn't a luxury accommodation, it was nice, clean, secure and comfortable. That is all we wanted and that is what we got. Personnel were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top