$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

3 stars
42126 Veterans Avenue, 42126 Veterans Avenue, Hammond, LA 70403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
12 reviews
Nice place

This was a good place to stay. Not exceptional but nice. The room was clean and the location was... See full review

  • Sako
  • Oct 27, 2013
Comfortable over night stay

We enjoyed our stay very much. Room was comfortable and roomy. Breakfast was tasty - a little... See full review

  • Lizzard Lips
  • Sep 23, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! 100% Non Smoking Hotel The brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond is located in the heart of the medical district. We're also located very near numerous restaurants and great shopping. The antique shopping district of Ponchatoula, the Boutique shopping of downtown Hammond, LA and a multi screen movie theatre, is within a 5 minute drive. Our guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and modern decor are complimented with upgraded amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, 32 inch flat screen TV w/premium cable channels, coffee maker, free wireless Internet access, free local calls, and much more. Start your day off right with our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM that features a "Make Your Own Waffle" station, as well as, fresh coffee, tea, assorted juices, breakfast breads, hot and cold cereal, hard boiled eggs ,Scrambled Eggs,Sausage,and fresh fruit. Our hotel features a state of the art work out room, a serenity room, a business center - open 24/7, meeting facilities, guest laundry, and your pets are always welcome. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond prides itself on our great service and warm, southern hospitality. Guests are treated with the utmost personal attention. Make the La Quinta Inn and Suites your home away from home in Hammond, Louisiana.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and a TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and a TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and a TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pretty Blacq
louisiana
Jul 28, 2013

personal time

Very laid back quiet able to enjoy my time with my spouse

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bbog
Business
ttown
Jun 10, 2014

Bit off the beaten path

It is a little off the road to see, will pass right by it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sako
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 27, 2013

Nice place

This was a good place to stay. Not exceptional but nice. The room was clean and the location was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizzard Lips
Business
Lafayette, LA
Sep 23, 2013

Comfortable over night stay

We enjoyed our stay very much. Room was comfortable and roomy. Breakfast was tasty - a little something for everybody. The only complaint I would have is that the walls are too thin. While trying to get to sleep, we could hear the people in the next room talking and footsteps in the room above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pretty Blacq
Business
louisiana
Jul 28, 2013

personal time

Very laid back quiet able to enjoy my time with my spouse

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gardenergirl
Business
Hamilton, GA
Dec 30, 2012

average stay

pretty much a regular hotel of this venue. Walls were quite thin. Could hear tv from next door room very loud. Rooms were clean. Staff was nice. Continental breakfast was good. Wished that we could have gotten a better price, esp with the fact that the hotel was not right off of the interstate and the fact that the rooms were not quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Restless in Dixie
Business
Madison, MS
Nov 11, 2012

Noise ordinance?

I would say this were a good experience had I not been waken up at 5 am due to an obnoxious neighbor. I called front desk around 6:30 when I couldn't take any more nonsense. The staff member at front desk apologized and assured me they would be handling the situation immediately. False. No one came to ask the neighbor to be quiet. I've never had such a horrible experience. I've never heard a person be so disruptive and rude as the neighbor I had next door. The babbling continued from 5 am until I left at 11:30 am. I'll definitely pay the extra $75 to stay at Holiday Inn next time I'm in town on business. Ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road warrior 69
Business
Missouri
Sep 10, 2012

business/pleasure

very neat and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location wasnt quite as ideal, but overall good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road warrior 69
Business
Missouri
Sep 10, 2012

business/ pleasure travel

very good. Neat, clean and serviceable! Front Desk clerk got mixed up with the room payment booked through online service. Overall, very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mighty Dad
Business
Poplarville, MS
Aug 3, 2012

High ceilings % free breakfast.

The hotel is not bad... high ceilings with late checkout, and close to everything in Hammond, la. The room was very quiet but due to the high ceilings created an echo from the slightest noise. That echo is a problem for sleeping babies so I suggest bringing something with white noise. The hotel is relatively new but a light near the entrance of the room was hanging down from the ceiling out of it's socket. The room we stayed in lacked a privacy door notice so the cleaning staff kept waking up our baby asking if we were checking out after we requested a late checkout. The room itself was clean with extra towels. Hotels normally offer a little guide book in the room with local information such as things to do or restaurants selections but no such luck at this hotel. Maybe they will provide one in the future. They did offer wifi so looking up this information was no problem. We ate at Don's seafood which was ok... I'd probably try murphy's seafood just because Don's seafood didn't provide any dipping sauce and upon request brought out a sample cup of tarter sauce which was rather comical compared with the amount of fish they give you. Also there is a great chinese place called Trey Yuen Cuisine of China that is worth checking out. The hotel staff was friendly and polite. No view to speak of but you are about 2 miles from the mall and movie theater which is perfect because that section of town is very busy -- it creates an oasis feeling when you return to your hotel. Breakfast is from 6am to 9am. The pool is outside and with 100+ temps in the summer which makes it less than ideal. The meeting room seems very inviting and had a projector screen all setup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Trey Yuen Cuisine of China is worth checking out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hipman007
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Room Service Not Good

We stayed at this hotel the first NINE days of September 2011 due to an illnessof a family member. During that trip we had to move rooms due to water seeping through the wall. The carpet was getting wet. Also during that trip the room was not serviced one day. Unacceptable!!! We then returned to this hotel the last 8 days of September 2011 for the death of the family member that we visited earlier this month. This trip we had to change rooms the first night after unpacking due to bugs in the bathtub and bathroom floor. They were tiny and everywhere. Guess what......our room was not serviced two more times this trip,,,,,,,,,,come on PEOPLE...what is the PROBLEM.......We dished out a lot of money on these two trips and a lot of saddness due to the death...............THANKS FOR THE WONDERFUL STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top