$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Hampton Inn Hammond

3 stars
401 Westin Oak Drive, Hammond, LA 70403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
6 reviews
Another Great Hampton Inn

Great hotel for a business traveler. Nothing luxurious, just bright and clean with great staff. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 28, 2008
Clean & Convenient

Would recommend to family and friends. Convenient to the University. Breakfast was a great deal! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 4, 2008
a world of wonder in south Louisiana...welcome to the Hampton Inn Hammond.The largest city in Tangipahoa Parish, Hammond is home to Southeastern Louisiana University - one of the country's fastest-growing colleges. Our city sits at the crossroads of two interstate corridors - I-55 and I-12 - which explains our nickname, "The Crossroads of the South." Within just miles of the Hampton Inn® hotel in Hammond, you'll find our historic downtown, the largest free-roaming nature preserve in the United States and some of the most beautiful gardens in the South. Our hotel in Hammond sits just 40 miles from New Orleans' airport and 55 miles from Baton Rouge. So whether you're in town to catch a glimpse of an alligator or drop off your child at college, you'll soon discover that, when you visit the Hampton Inn hotel in Hammond, there's a world of wonder in south Louisiana. services & amenities Here at the Hampton Inn Hammond Louisiana, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. * Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Hammond also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Hammond

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
May 4, 2008

Clean & Convenient

Would recommend to family and friends. Convenient to the University. Breakfast was a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Chili's was great. Their 2 for 1 Margarita's was a great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio Jewels
Business
Ohio, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Business Trip

Enjoyed the hotel, located close to restaurants, easy access to highway. Clean, breakfast was good, especially enjoyed the roominess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sissyrb
Business
Alabama
Jun 8, 2010

Great staff makes all the difference

We made reservations for a wedding that was called off and decided to stay anyway. We went to Biloxi one day spent most of one day at the motel. The staff was great. Very accommodating with any questions we asked. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The rooms were comfortable. Great meeting areas, large common living room, office space and fitness area. We would certainly return to this Hampton Inn and hope that any Hampton Inn where we stay in the future will live up to the standard set at Hammond, LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alumna 75
Business
Destrehan, Louisiana
Oct 18, 2009

'the good the bad and the ugly

check out is too early. Breakfast over too early. We stayed for college homecoming activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa,OK
Jul 16, 2009

great place, great price

Rooms were clean, staff was very courteous, close to main highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado City
Sep 28, 2008

Another Great Hampton Inn

Great hotel for a business traveler. Nothing luxurious, just bright and clean with great staff. No restaurant, bar or fancy lobby, but a very pleasant breakfast area. Great value for the money and a very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
May 4, 2008

Clean & Convenient

Would recommend to family and friends. Convenient to the University. Breakfast was a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Chili's was great. Their 2 for 1 Margarita's was a great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top