$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

3 stars
107 Duo Drive, Hammond, LA 70403-6131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
13 reviews
Great time and fun stay

Hotel had great accommodations it is located in an area with a shopping mall and plenty of... See full review

  • N1N1
  • Feb 11, 2013
Good Place for Ladies

Including myself, there was a total of 8 women on my stay here and we enjoyed it. The place was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 15, 2012
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites! A number of our Hammond hotel guests are in town for a special event at Southeastern University, like graduation, homecoming and sporting events. However, other guests are here for the annual Strawberry Festival, Yogi Bear Park, or to check out the shopping at Hammond Square Mall. North Oaks Hospital is also close, and some of our Hammond hotel guests are here to visit a loved one or to see a specific physician. No matter why you're in the region, depend on us to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our location, with close proximity to the highway, is why many guests choose to stay with us. We make you feel right at home with a free breakfast featuring sizzling waffles, an array of cereals and yogurts, fruits, pastries and chilled juices or 100% Arabica coffee. Getting started on the right foot is important for a successful business trip or vacation. If you're here for a sporting event, whether at Southeastern University or at a youth league, we welcome teams and fans alike. Youth sports teams often have tournaments nearby, and a free breakfast is just what every up and coming athlete needs. The Special Olympics, Renaissance Festival and Hammond Square Mall recreational activities all bring guests to our Hammond hotel. Global Wildlife is another big draw, and it's a great family destination. However, if you're here for work, what you need are spacious accommodations and luxury bedding for a great night's sleep. Many of our Hammond hotel guests are employees of North Oaks Hospital, the Wal-Mart distribution center, Shell Company or they're here for military training. Enjoy a peaceful stay with short commutes to the area's most popular businesses and destinations. Book a clean, comfortable stay at BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites for a relaxing vacation!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSM,OVRSZD RM,MICFRIG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,OVERSIZED RM,MICRFG,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,OVRSZD RM,MICFRIG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,OVERSIZED RM,MICRFG,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,OVERSIZED RM,SOFA,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,OVERSIZED RM,SOFA,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,OVRSZD RM,MICFRIG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,OVERSIZED RM,MICRFG,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Play ground
Boating
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Ironing board

Dining

Taco Bell
Adjacent to Taco Bell, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 9:30 a.m. to 12:00 midnight Sunday thru Thursday and 9:30 a.m. to 3:00 a.m. Friday and Saturday
El Tapatio
Across the street from El Tapatio, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Mexican Restaurant
Pizza Hut
1 mile(s) from Pizza Hut, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Trey Yuen
2 mile(s) from Trey Yuen, Bar/Lounge, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Don's Seafood/Steaks
4 mile(s) from Don's Seafood/Steaks, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Cuco's
1 mile(s) from Cuco's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Monday thru Thursday and 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Saturday and 11:00 to 8:30 Sunday, Mexican/American
McDonald's
.25 mile(s) from McDonald's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:00 a.m. to 12:00 midnight
Burger King
.25 mile(s) from Burger King, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:00 a.m. to 12:00 midnight
China Garden
.5 mile(s) from China Garden, Bar/Lounge, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. and 5:00 to 9:30 p.m.
Olive Garden
Across the street from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3
Value:
2.6

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kawigreen1
Business
denver
Apr 1, 2012

clean but could use a bump

I was very pleased with hardwood floors and clean room . the down side not a smoking room as advertised drain in the tub slow to drain aand work out facility was a storage room for old matresses .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

chookies about 6-8 miles away was an awsome place to eat the motel clerk drew me a map and was very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Starkville, MS
May 15, 2012

Good Place for Ladies

Including myself, there was a total of 8 women on my stay here and we enjoyed it. The place was very spacious and it was clean. It's located by restaurants and an outside mall like stores that are nice to shop in. Overall it was a good place to stay and I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right to the upper right of the hotel there are shopping areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N1N1
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 11, 2013

Great time and fun stay

Hotel had great accommodations it is located in an area with a shopping mall and plenty of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GnPlmbr
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Oct 14, 2009

New Renovation

Super Staff Motel was in the midst of a major renovation Quiet and Comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vernon mom
Business
memphis. tn
Jul 10, 2012

cruising to new orleans

this hotel met all requirements we needed for a one night stop. Breakfast was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kawigreen1
Business
denver
Apr 16, 2012

Quality but not

This was my second week long stay at this hotel this year, I really like the hardwood floor coverings but really wish they would clean them. I really like the location any and all shopping and dining are a stones throw.The staff are all very friendly and helpful makes you feel at home. the wifi coverage leaves somthing to be desired.the gym is still a storage room and not useable. overall if they would just clean up the rooms it would be a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

food and shopping all within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crudecoker
Business
Corpus Christi,Tx
Oct 1, 2012

Hammond Best Western

Very bad, room was not ready. Shortage on towels, and worn towels. Bed was hard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler name here
Business
Florida
Nov 13, 2012

It was ok

The room stunk so bad wen we walked in!! It smelled like a wet dog. The bed was hard but I like hard beds so if that isn't your thing, don't stay there. I felt a little scared for leaving my car outside overnight but all was fine in the morning. Overall decent hotel but I personally will not ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
max89
Business
cleveland ohioo
Jul 21, 2012

Mr. RJames

Not very positive room was not ready at 3;30pm had too call front desk for freash towels,and pillow covering.checked out early and was told i could not get a refund for the day i did;nt stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hammond Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Louigi
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 25, 2013

You gotta be kidding me!

I bought and paid for 5 days based on well over generous reviews posted on the web. I confirmed High Speed Internet which we never received (front desk continued a half harted "we are working on it" with no results). Our room was out of toilet paper so we called the front desk to ask for more but was told "the hotel is out of toilet paper". I had to go to a local store to buy toilet paper for my hotel room - can you believe it? My first hotel ever with no carpet - cheap plastic strips of simulated wood on the floors is not warm or luxurious. It's next to the train tracks #horn and noise at 1:00, 2:30 and 7:00AM). We checked out early and found a better hotel at a lower rate within a couple of blocks. Stay away!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top