$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

2 stars
View map of 2010 South Morrison Boulevard, Hammond, LA 70403

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Great hotel !!

The room are spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly. Overall a great... See full review

  • jensol01
  • Jan 19, 2015
American Best Value Inn

It was a very wonderful stay. The staff was nice and very helpful. See full review

  • Kcpowell
  • Sep 12, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Hammond also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Hammond Rooms

2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
1 California King Bed NS
1 California King Bed-Sitting Area-NonSmoking- Free WiFi-Hairdryer-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-Desk with Lamp-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
1 Double Bed Accessible NS
1 Double Bed-Accessible-Sitting Area-Non Smoking-Free WiFi-Cable TV-HBO-ESPN- Grab Bars in Bathroom-Alarm Clock-Free Local
1 King Bed Micro Fridge NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Table-Chairs-Alarm
1 King Bed Micro Fridge SM
1 King Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock-
1 King Bed Minifridge Non-Smokin
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-HBO- ESPN-Desk with Lamp-Table-Chairs-Alarm
1 King Bed Minifridge Smoking
1 King Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-HBO- ESPN-Desk with Lamp-Table-Chairs-Alarm
2 Double Beds MiniFridge Non-Smo
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-HBO- ESPN-Alarm Clock-Free Local Calls-
2 Double Beds MiniFridge Smoking
2 Double Beds-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-HBO- ESPN-Alarm Clock-Free Local Calls-
2 Double Beds Deluxe NS
2 Double Beds-Deluxe-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Hairdryer-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-Desk with Lamp-Free Local Calls-Wakeup Service-

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

KFC
1.6 mi.
Brady*s
2.8 mi.
IHOP Restaurant
1.7 mi.
Sonic Drive-In
2.1 mi.
China Palace
0.7 mi.
Olive Garden
1.9 mi.
Pizza Hut
1.6 mi.
Ryan*s
1.8 mi.
DON*S Seafood
0.1 mi.
Firehouse Subs
1.6 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 19
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kcpowell
Business
Hammond la
Sep 12, 2014

American Best Value Inn

It was a very wonderful stay. The staff was nice and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
potatoes
Business
texas
Jul 7, 2014

went to visit grand children

I was not impressed.. I was scared the whole time I was there. I didn't feel they had good security there at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beatle bug central
Business
hammond, la
Apr 14, 2014

Bugs!!!!

When checking in, after lobby hours, there were bugs, some living some dead where everything (room key, id, and credit card) had to be put in. Air conditioner in room didn't work. Bugs all over the grounds were not kept up (sidewalks, stairs), and housekeeping didn't bother to clean it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debbie San Antonio
Business
San Antonio, TX
Oct 25, 2012

Good Value but...old and needs TLC

Good nights sleep for the money. Shower was so slippery I almost fell. Had decals that were more slippery than the tub. Very Very Musty smelling. Clean other than that. Although I wouldn't have felt comfortable with children crawling around on that carpet. Rusty fridge. Security Lock on door broken. Cheap pillows. Convenient to interstate but a bit noisy. To be expected that close I suppose. Friendly, helpful staff at check in. No Shampoo...you can buy some for a two dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bucksmom
Business
Petal, MS
Oct 19, 2011

PERFECT FOR SHORT OVERNIGHT STAY

My family was attending my son's Baseball Bash for Southeastern La University. VERY efficient and friendly staff. When we tried to use microwave the Start button would not work. I called the front desk and they had it switched out within 10 minutes!! Not a fancy hotel but great for a short overnight stay. Would love if they would add a coffeepot to the room tho!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top