$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

2 stars
2010 South Morrison Boulevard, Hammond, LA 70403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
14 reviews
First time in Hammond

It was comfortable. It wasn't loud or anything. The staff was nice See full review

  • Marcus MK
  • Mar 29, 2014
First night in Hammond

It was a good experience. It wasn't loud. I would recommend it and I plan on staying there again soon See full review

  • Marcus MK
  • Mar 29, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn Hammond offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious suites- deluxe rooms- standard rooms- free coffee in lobby- barbecue grills- picnic area- and Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include cable TV channels- HBO- and ESPN. The hotel operates a seasonal outdoor pool from May to October open 11am - 9pm. There is a free guest laundry facility open 24 hours with laundry essentials sold at the front desk. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *17 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. One pet per room is welcome free of charge. We are conveniently located near to Southeastern Louisiana University- Carter Plantation- and the Global Wildlife Center. We are less than 1 mile from the intersection of Interstate 55 and Interstate 12. Americas Best Value Inn Hammond is your best choice within *the Strawberry Capital of The World.* We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing- boating- fishing- or simply passing through on your way to Baton Rouge or New Orleans. At Americas Best Value Inn Hammond our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Hammond- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Americas Best Value Inn Hammond Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Desk with Lamp- Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock-Free Local Calls-
1 King Bed Micro Fridge SM
1 King Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock-
1 King Bed Micro Fridge NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Table-Chairs-Alarm
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi- Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Desk with Lamp- Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock-Free Local Calls-
1 King Bed Minifridge Non-Smokin
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-HBO- ESPN-Desk with Lamp-Table-Chairs-Alarm
1 King Bed Minifridge Smoking
1 King Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-HBO- ESPN-Desk with Lamp-Table-Chairs-Alarm
1 Double Bed Accessible NS
1 Double Bed-Accessible-Sitting Area-Non Smoking-Free WiFi-Cable TV-HBO-ESPN- Grab Bars in Bathroom-Alarm Clock-Free Local
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Cable TV-HBO-ESPN- Alarm Clock-Free Local Calls-
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds-Smoking-Free WiFi- Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Alarm Clock- Free Local Calls-Wakeup Service-
2 Double Beds MiniFridge Non-Smo
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-HBO- ESPN-Alarm Clock-Free Local Calls-
2 Double Beds MiniFridge Smoking
2 Double Beds-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-HBO- ESPN-Alarm Clock-Free Local Calls-

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Hammond also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.4829 -90.4821
Nearby airports
New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 46.00, MI, NW; Baton Rouge Metro/Ryan Field Airport, (BTR), 52.10, MI, E;
Area description
Rural

Dining

KFC
1.6 mi.
Brady*s
2.8 mi.
IHOP Restaurant
1.7 mi.
Sonic Drive-In
2.1 mi.
China Palace
0.7 mi.
Olive Garden
1.9 mi.
Pizza Hut
1.6 mi.
Ryan*s
1.8 mi.
DON*S Seafood
0.1 mi.
Firehouse Subs
1.6 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 14
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.3
Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soldier chick 3333
Business
Alexandria louisiana
Apr 7, 2014

Drill weekend

The room smelled old. There was bugs and trash in all the corners. The door hinges were severly rusted. I didn't even take a bath there or take off my socks. Cords and plugs everywhere. Very trashy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
claims adjuster
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 7, 2010

Ok price

check in was quick and easy. The room was nice, just a bit pricey for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

about 10 blocks north of this hotel is a GREAT Chinese Buffet. Looks like all the locals eat here and I can see why - super selection -very good food.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
claims adjuster
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 7, 2010

Ok price

check in was quick and easy. The room was nice, just a bit pricey for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

about 10 blocks north of this hotel is a GREAT Chinese Buffet. Looks like all the locals eat here and I can see why - super selection -very good food.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JPIII
Business
Orinda, CA
Jun 14, 2010

They are doing a good job here

I was here for work. The hotel is quite and they have a good staff that is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top