$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

2 stars
2010 South Morrison Boulevard, Hammond, LA 70403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
14 reviews
First time in Hammond

It was comfortable. It wasn't loud or anything. The staff was nice See full review

  • Marcus MK
  • Mar 29, 2014
First night in Hammond

It was a good experience. It wasn't loud. I would recommend it and I plan on staying there again soon See full review

  • Marcus MK
  • Mar 29, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn Hammond offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious suites- deluxe rooms- standard rooms- free coffee in lobby- barbecue grills- picnic area- and Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include cable TV channels- HBO- and ESPN. The hotel operates a seasonal outdoor pool from May to October open 11am - 9pm. There is a free guest laundry facility open 24 hours with laundry essentials sold at the front desk. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *17 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. One pet per room is welcome free of charge. We are conveniently located near to Southeastern Louisiana University- Carter Plantation- and the Global Wildlife Center. We are less than 1 mile from the intersection of Interstate 55 and Interstate 12. Americas Best Value Inn Hammond is your best choice within *the Strawberry Capital of The World.* We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing- boating- fishing- or simply passing through on your way to Baton Rouge or New Orleans. At Americas Best Value Inn Hammond our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Hammond- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Hammond also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Hammond Rooms

2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
1 California King Bed NS
1 California King Bed-Sitting Area-NonSmoking- Free WiFi-Hairdryer-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-Desk with Lamp-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
1 Double Bed Accessible NS
1 Double Bed-Accessible-Sitting Area-Non Smoking-Free WiFi-Cable TV-HBO-ESPN- Grab Bars in Bathroom-Alarm Clock-Free Local
1 King Bed Micro Fridge NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Table-Chairs-Alarm
1 King Bed Micro Fridge SM
1 King Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock-
1 King Bed Minifridge Non-Smokin
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-HBO- ESPN-Desk with Lamp-Table-Chairs-Alarm
1 King Bed Minifridge Smoking
1 King Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-HBO- ESPN-Desk with Lamp-Table-Chairs-Alarm
2 Double Beds MiniFridge Non-Smo
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-HBO- ESPN-Alarm Clock-Free Local Calls-
2 Double Beds MiniFridge Smoking
2 Double Beds-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-HBO- ESPN-Alarm Clock-Free Local Calls-
2 Double Beds Deluxe NS
2 Double Beds-Deluxe-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Hairdryer-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-Desk with Lamp-Free Local Calls-Wakeup Service-

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

KFC
1.6 mi.
Brady*s
2.8 mi.
IHOP Restaurant
1.7 mi.
Sonic Drive-In
2.1 mi.
China Palace
0.7 mi.
Olive Garden
1.9 mi.
Pizza Hut
1.6 mi.
Ryan*s
1.8 mi.
DON*S Seafood
0.1 mi.
Firehouse Subs
1.6 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigNickWicked
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Mar 1, 2012

A great value

The staff was very helpful. The room was pretty nice, and very clean. The seafood restaurant across the street was godly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bucksmom
Business
Petal, MS
Oct 19, 2011

PERFECT FOR SHORT OVERNIGHT STAY

My family was attending my son's Baseball Bash for Southeastern La University. VERY efficient and friendly staff. When we tried to use microwave the Start button would not work. I called the front desk and they had it switched out within 10 minutes!! Not a fancy hotel but great for a short overnight stay. Would love if they would add a coffeepot to the room tho!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
claims adjuster
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 7, 2010

Ok price

check in was quick and easy. The room was nice, just a bit pricey for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

about 10 blocks north of this hotel is a GREAT Chinese Buffet. Looks like all the locals eat here and I can see why - super selection -very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JPIII
Business
Orinda, CA
Jun 14, 2010

They are doing a good job here

I was here for work. The hotel is quite and they have a good staff that is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top