$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

2 stars
View map of 2010 South Morrison Boulevard, Hammond, LA 70403

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Great hotel !!

The room are spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly. Overall a great... See full review

  • jensol01
  • Jan 19, 2015
American Best Value Inn

It was a very wonderful stay. The staff was nice and very helpful. See full review

  • Kcpowell
  • Sep 12, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn Hammond offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious suites- deluxe rooms- standard rooms- free coffee in lobby- barbecue grills- picnic area- and Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include cable TV channels- HBO- and ESPN. The hotel operates a seasonal outdoor pool from May to October open 11am - 9pm. There is a free guest laundry facility open 24 hours with laundry essentials sold at the front desk. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *17 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. One pet per room is welcome free of charge. We are conveniently located near to Southeastern Louisiana University- Carter Plantation- and the Global Wildlife Center. We are less than 1 mile from the intersection of Interstate 55 and Interstate 12. Americas Best Value Inn Hammond is your best choice within *the Strawberry Capital of The World.* We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing- boating- fishing- or simply passing through on your way to Baton Rouge or New Orleans. At Americas Best Value Inn Hammond our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Hammond- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Hammond also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Hammond Rooms

2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
1 California King Bed NS
1 California King Bed-Sitting Area-NonSmoking- Free WiFi-Hairdryer-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-Desk with Lamp-Free Local Calls-Wakeup
1 Double Bed Accessible NS
1 Double Bed-Accessible-Sitting Area-Non Smoking-Free WiFi-Cable TV-HBO-ESPN- Grab Bars in Bathroom-Alarm Clock-Free Local
1 King Bed Micro Fridge NS
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Table-Chairs-Alarm
1 King Bed Micro Fridge SM
1 King Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Table-Chairs-Alarm Clock-
1 King Bed Minifridge Non-Smokin
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-HBO- ESPN-Desk with Lamp-Table-Chairs-Alarm
1 King Bed Minifridge Smoking
1 King Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-HBO- ESPN-Desk with Lamp-Table-Chairs-Alarm
2 Double Beds MiniFridge Non-Smo
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-HBO- ESPN-Alarm Clock-Free Local Calls-
2 Double Beds MiniFridge Smoking
2 Double Beds-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Cable TV-HBO- ESPN-Alarm Clock-Free Local Calls-
2 Double Beds Deluxe NS
2 Double Beds-Deluxe-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Hairdryer-32 inch Flat Panel Cable TV-Desk with Lamp-Free Local Calls-Wakeup Service-

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

KFC
1.6 mi.
Brady*s
2.8 mi.
IHOP Restaurant
1.7 mi.
Sonic Drive-In
2.1 mi.
China Palace
0.7 mi.
Olive Garden
1.9 mi.
Pizza Hut
1.6 mi.
Ryan*s
1.8 mi.
DON*S Seafood
0.1 mi.
Firehouse Subs
1.6 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcus MK
Kosciusko, MS
Mar 29, 2014

First time in Hammond

It was comfortable. It wasn't loud or anything. The staff was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Girly Arkansas Girl
Business
BROOKLAND
Apr 6, 2015

Dirty Room/ Bed didnt have sheets on it

Was given a room that didn't even have sheets on the bed. Very poor neighborhood. Wouldn't recommend at all! Wasn't a Safe place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
THOMAS T.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Nice Trip

Direction to the hotel so bad, need more details. Room is cleanned, air condition run good. It is worth to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jensol01
Business
Acworth
Jan 19, 2015

Great hotel !!

The room are spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly. Overall a great experience. We will be staying there again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EddieLee
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 21, 2014

ON A BUDGET, IT WAS OKAY

On my budget, it was okay. I did find it odd that I had to go to the front desk to check out an iron and ironing board. I did like that it had a microwave and fridge. Still, I can't figure out why I couldn't get this hotel included in my vacation packing, arriving in Baton Rouge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kcpowell
Business
Hammond la
Sep 12, 2014

American Best Value Inn

It was a very wonderful stay. The staff was nice and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
potatoes
Business
texas
Jul 7, 2014

went to visit grand children

I was not impressed.. I was scared the whole time I was there. I didn't feel they had good security there at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beatle bug central
Business
hammond, la
Apr 14, 2014

Bugs!!!!

When checking in, after lobby hours, there were bugs, some living some dead where everything (room key, id, and credit card) had to be put in. Air conditioner in room didn't work. Bugs all over the grounds were not kept up (sidewalks, stairs), and housekeeping didn't bother to clean it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soldier chick 3333
Business
Alexandria louisiana
Apr 7, 2014

Drill weekend

The room smelled old. There was bugs and trash in all the corners. The door hinges were severly rusted. I didn't even take a bath there or take off my socks. Cords and plugs everywhere. Very trashy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn Hammond

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcus MK
Business
Kosciusko, MS
Mar 29, 2014

First night in Hammond

It was a good experience. It wasn't loud. I would recommend it and I plan on staying there again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always plan your route ahead of time

Back to menu Return to top