$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Gretna

2 stars
View map of 100 Westbank Expressway Building A, Gretna, LA 70053

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
36 reviews
Ropert

Great location with a friendly staff, rooms could be more cleaner. See full review

  • Ropert
  • Nov 14, 2014
Sleep & Cruise hotel!

We stayed at this hotel as a prior to a cruise! The hotel is near the Port of New Orleans, where... See full review

  • CoveredWagon
  • Feb 22, 2014
Largest full-service Hotel on the Westbank of New Orleans, located only 3 miles from downtown New Orleans. Complimentary shuttle to the ferry for a cruise across the Mighty Mississippi and step right off into the Famous French Quarter and within walking distance to most local attractions. Save those downtown parking fees for enjoying more of the food and nightlife by parking free with us. Experience southern home-cooked local favorites in our Hidden Garden restaurant or enjoy your favorite beverage in Rumors Lounge. Complimentary parking with room for motor coaches. Meeting and banquet space available.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Gretna

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2.9

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Gretna

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wilmis123
Business
New Orleans
Apr 6, 2015

Not a Great Location

Poor location, very busy. Hotel parking lot is all over place. Dificult to get to room.Not the cleanest out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Gretna

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tower builder
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Decent

Check in is at 11, we showed up at 2:00 to check in and was told we had to wait for an hour because no rooms were cleaned yet, also very loud people in the rooms near by and on the stairways, other than that rooms were nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Gretna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ropert
Business
Ohio
Nov 14, 2014

Ropert

Great location with a friendly staff, rooms could be more cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Gretna

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Want to be adventurer
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jul 28, 2014

Close and convenient

The hotel is just a across the river from the french quarter. A short drive or the hotel will drop you off at the ferry launch. You can take a $2 trip across the mississippi to the heart of the french quarter. The staff was very helpful answering all my many questions about that. Though they did seem a bit annoyed. I think it's a cultural difference though. The room was clean. They changed our towels despite us leaving them on the racks. The bed was nice. No noise at night so we slept quite peacefully. No complaints here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel will drive you to the ferry. It's a lot cheaper than parking in the french quarter. So if you only want to be there in the morning it's worth it. But they ferry stops around 5 or 6 depending on the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Gretna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoveredWagon
Business
Wappapello, MO
Feb 22, 2014

Sleep & Cruise hotel!

We stayed at this hotel as a prior to a cruise! The hotel is near the Port of New Orleans, where various cruise lines depart. The hotel shuttle took us to the port, and picked us up after the cruise! Our room was clean and comfortable, but needed some repairs. The Continental breakfast offered appeared to be a good layout too. Due to a misunderstanding, we found the pricing different than expected, but still a decent deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

New Orleans French Quarter is close, but taxi is recommended due to parking restrictions and cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Gretna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gatorwon
Business
Gainesville, FL
Oct 22, 2013

New Orleans 2013-2

Hotel was better than we expected. It was clean, comfortable. We detected no smells as some reviewers had. The air conditioner worked fine, as the tv and refrigerator. It is located only 15 minutes from New Orleans and has an easy on/off US 90. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Gretna

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
poor planner
Business
Utah
Oct 13, 2013

meh

You get what you pay for. There was water damage on the ceiling and bathroom. Had to go outside for cell phone reception. smelled like the inside of a cigarette filled swamp cooler. The staff did their job, but nothing beyond that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

black hole for cell phone reception

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Gretna

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kimzo
Business
lafayette, la
Mar 18, 2013

no hot water on the first night

There was no hot water for the very first shower I took. which gave a very bad first time experience. But the second shower I took, there was hot water. Besides the water thing my stay was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Gretna

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joy Always Ready To Go
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 24, 2013

Hot in New Orleans!

The line to check-in was out the lobby door. When I did finally get a room, the air conditioner was broken and the phone wasn't working. I had to go down to the lobby several times to ask for maintenance or another room. After about an hour, the maintenance man came and said the unit would need parts changed. He moved us into another room and notified the front desk of the change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Deanie's for some of the best seafood you'll ever have.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Gretna

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joy Always Ready To Go
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 9, 2012

Wasn't impressed

Air conditioner in room was broken and I had to go down to the front desk 3 times before the maintenance man came. Couldn't call because the room phone was broken also. I was finally moved to another room, not by the front desk, but by the maintenance man because he needed to change out the unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Port-A-Calls on Esplanade Ave serves some of the best burgers and baked potatoes you will ever have. Also, get the Monsoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top