$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

3 stars
275 Whitney Avenue, Gretna, LA 70053
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
My New NOLA go-to hotel

This hotel was recently updated and perfect. Rooms were spacious and nice. The building is round,... See full review

  • KittyCat0122
  • May 5, 2014
Ul Game

My stay was awesome. The room was nice and staff was friendly. Missed my exit but I would do it... See full review

  • UL Traveler
  • Dec 25, 2013
A hotel as distinctive as the city we service… Planning a visit to the city that care forgot? We invite you to cast your cares aside and make the Holiday Inn® New Orleans West Bank Tower your home away from home while visiting the “Big Easy.” Explore antique shops on Royal Street. Duck into one of New Orleans distinctive restaurants serving up savory shrimp bisque and delicate, sugar-coated beignets. Meander through the charming, oak-lined avenues of the Garden District and admire the cheerful Creole cottages painted in bright, playful hues. Our location makes all areas of the city easily accessible. Conveniently located off US-90, a hop, skip, and a jump from the Morial Convention Center, the CBD, and the Harvey Canal Industrial Corridor. Our men and women in service are also within an easy drive of the Naval Support Base in Algiers. If you simply must spend some time working, weve made it easy for you with wireless high speed internet access and an offering of business services. Just five minutes from the Big Easys beating heart, our location allows you to savor the excitement of jazz clubs on Frenchman Street, the risqué thrills of Bourbon Street, or find some amazing deals at the Outlet Collection at Riverwalk then escape to the quiet luxury of a modern hotel room. Come make yourself comfortable in your home away from home while youre on holiday in the enchanting city of New Orleans.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Round House Bar and Grill
A modern look and feel, the Round House Bar and Grill features flat panel LCD HDTVs for watching the latest news, weather, or sports while enjoying a menu featuring a variety of local and traditional favorites. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily,
Round House Bar & Grill
The Round House Bar & Grill is the place locals go to eat and drink. Enjoy a traditional New Orleans Shrimp Po-Boy, a plentiful salad, or a perfectly cooked steak with the beverage of your choice from our full bar while watching the latest news and sport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 6, 2009

Quick trip to New orleans

I arived late and getting a taxi was a major effort. It took over 10- 15 minutes to get a cab even after calling for one. That is not a good thing for a hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susann
Business
Destin, Fl
Feb 4, 2012

great vacation

great hotel! nice location and wonderful room! very clean and helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wolfpack Gator Fan
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 18, 2012

Good hotel in a decent location

Great front desk staff were there to greet us when we checked in. The staff person that was working at the front desk the following morning was not so great. When we asked for recommendations for a good place to eat lunch in downtown New Orleans, she didn't appear to know. She mentioned a few restaurants but didn't sound enthusiastic about any of them and offered no further commentary on them as well. I recommend that the staff at least have a "cheat sheet" of places they recommend so the guests of the hotel have an idea of good places or even areas of town to go. Otherwise, the hotel was just over a toll bridge from New Orleans so pretty easy to get there ($20 cab ride if you choose not to drive). The roads surrounding the hotel are a little confusing to navigate but we figured it out after a few attempts. The room and hotel overall were clean and comfortable. If you are planning on spending a lot of time in New Orleans, may be easiest to just stay downtown but for the purposes of our weekend (went to Baton Rouge for a football game on Saturday), the hotel worked out well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manda's Not a City Girl
Business
Christiansburg, Virginia
Apr 9, 2013

Good value for anyone that doesn't want to stay in the heart of New Orleans

We picked this hotel because I was attending a conference in New Orleans, but we didn't want to stay smack-dab in the middle of the Big Easy. This hotel was a very convenient and quick drive away from everything in New Orleans, but gave us a nice, peaceful place to come back to at night. It was very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It certainly wasn't the fanciest place that I've ever stayed in, but it was clean and safe and a great value for the peace-of-mind that I had staying there. I would certainly recommend this for anyone who needs to go to New Orleans but doesn't want to stay in the heart of the big city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JROCK504
Business
Bentonville, Arkansas
Dec 13, 2013

Thanksgiving 2013 Stay

My overall stay was "okay". I love the location. Prefect distant to food, shopping, and my family. I wish they had real size pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3458
Business
mobile,alabama
Feb 23, 2014

Was very simple for the price.

Going to New Orleans from the hotel is a pain in the neck. It is only 4 miles, but it takes about 45 min. Unbelievable. I wish they offer free breakfast since I paid 225 $ for a night!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bklyn, ny
May 11, 2011

Decent hotel, convenient location

Stylized, moderate-budget hotel. Good location -- close to the city but far enough away to have a car and not pay for parking. The pool is a nice perk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, Louisiana
Nov 28, 2009

Holiday Inn Tower, Gretna

Other than the noise from the adjacent freeway, this is an excellent facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hog46man
Business
Springdale, AR.
Jan 6, 2011

Sugar Bowl Trip

This hotel was just ok. The bathrooms were small and did not vent very well at all. None of the ice machines worked at all. The distance from the French Quarter was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn, ny
Apr 27, 2010

good value

perfectly acceptable, good value hotel. nicely decorated room, but one major problem -- horrible lighting. all the lamps have those energy-saving bulbs that are almost as bad as fluorescent light. room was dim in a dreary, gray way. i asked if i could have just one regular light bulb, but was told that they didn't have any in the entire hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top