$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

3 stars
275 WHITNEY AVENUE, GRETNA, LA 70053
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
32 reviews
Ul Game

My stay was awesome. The room was nice and staff was friendly. Missed my exit but I would do it... See full review

  • UL Traveler
  • Dec 25, 2013
Our 2 year anniversary trip

The experience was great. The staff were helpful and the rooms were great. Loved the beds. And it... See full review

  • Kristin2104
  • Jul 22, 2013
Welcome to Our Hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana! Perched high above the mighty Mississippi River with a commanding view of the Crescent City's beautiful skyline, New Orleans' best hotel value is the Holiday Inn® New Orleans West Bank Tower. Our beautiful accommodations are conveniently located off US-90, making us the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. All the excitement the Big Easy has to offer is just a five-minute drive from our hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana. Explore the heart of the city or nearby attractions like Harrah's Casino, St. Louis Cathedral, the French Quarter, the Riverwalk Marketplace and Bourbon Street. Our New Orleans hotel's location is perfect for guests here on business. The Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, Central Business District and Harvey Canal Industrial Corridor are all just a short drive away. We are also near Tulane and Loyola Universities and only two miles from the Naval Support Base in Algiers. Our facilities include a Business Center with computer access and print and copy services, as well. This hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana boasts free high-speed Internet access for your convenience. Be sure to take advantage of the on-site Fitness Center and outdoor pool, or dine with us in the Round House Bar & Grill for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Whatever the reason for your trip, our hotel is sure to have exactly what you need for a great stay in New Orleans!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9268 -90.0419
Nearby airports
Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport, (BTR), 88.20, MI, NW; Louis Armstrong International Airport, (MSY), 16.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

Round House Bar and Grill
A modern look and feel, the Round House Bar and Grill features flat panel LCD HDTVs for watching the latest news, weather, or sports while enjoying a menu featuring a variety of local and traditional favorites. Open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily,
Round House Bar & Grill
The Round House Bar & Grill is the place locals go to eat and drink. Enjoy a traditional New Orleans Shrimp Po-Boy, a plentiful salad, or a perfectly cooked steak with the beverage of your choice from our full bar while watching the latest news and sport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Overall score

3.9 / 5
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Reviewer score

5
Kristin2104
Beaumont Texas
Jul 22, 2013

Our 2 year anniversary trip

The experience was great. The staff were helpful and the rooms were great. Loved the beds. And it was just 5-10 min to Jackson square and all the hot spots. We would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Reviewer score

5
Nurse, Kelly
Bronx, NY
Jul 22, 2010

Wonderful as always!

The Holiday Inn West Bank is like home away from home. This hotel is always my first choice while visiting New Orleans. There is free parking,a fitness center, pool and restaurant on site. This location is also have a mall directly across the street and a short drive to the french quarters. The staff upon arrival at the hotel are just wonderful. [...] a front desk host is just wonderful. She always has such a wonderful smile and is very helpful. I can't wait to revisit it will be my 5th time and counting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Reviewer score

5
UL Traveler
lafayette la
Dec 25, 2013

Ul Game

My stay was awesome. The room was nice and staff was friendly. Missed my exit but I would do it over and over

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Reviewer score

5
pdhu
Lafayette, La
May 23, 2013

Family Wedding

Great hotel! Loved the room size. Very clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
San Antonio Tx.
Mar 28, 2011

In New Orleans For Frist Time!

The Hotel was very nice and helpful... They even let me check in 2 hours early.. And the rooms were your nice and the price was great to..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Riverview, FL
Jan 6, 2011

Wonderful!

Wonderful and clean staff. Close to attractions I wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Reviewer score

5
WHO DAT FANS
Pace, FL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

AMAZING NEW YEAR!!!!

You could not ask for better.They let us check in early.They helped us get a cab to Burbon Street.The Food in the bar was Amazing.ALL the staff is so friendly and very helpful.The hotel is exteramly clean!It is very convient to Burbon ST,French Quarters,and Super Dome!And We watched the sky light up with firworks all around us.From the comfort of our bed!I can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Reviewer score

4
Avid Client
New Orleans
Sep 13, 2010

Loved it

I love this hotel and would recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel Restaurant is very good.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Reviewer score

4
Robin, single traveler
Virginia
Jun 8, 2010

Great Customer Service

Unless you have your own transportation or don't mind catching the bus, the location is not ideal, but the customer service is excellent. Every employee went out of his/her way to insure that my needs were met. The rooms were a good size, very comfortable bed and the shower was just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn NEW ORLEANS WEST BANK TOWER

Reviewer score

4
Babidoll77
Tyler, Texas
Feb 19, 2013

Great Hotel, Great Location.

Overall appearance of hotel was nice and clean. Rooms were roomy and the staff was friendly. The restaurant downstairs has some of the best food and drinks....and they really pile it on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top