Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

2 stars
1411 Claire Ave, Gretna, LA 70053
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.3
out of 5
20 reviews
A good stop while on a roadtrip.

Just a stop over while traveling to Florida. Enjoyedthe city of New Orleans, the gambling, the food... See full review

  • Don the world traveler.
  • Apr 21, 2010
A good stop while on a roadtrip.

Just a stop over while traveling to Florida. Enjoyedthe city of New Orleans, the gambling, the food... See full review

  • Don the world traveler.
  • Apr 21, 2010
We welcome you to the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites of Gretna, Louisiana. Gretna is on the west bank of the Mississippi River, just east and across the river from downtown New Orleans. Our two-story outdoor corridor property is in a prime location right off the Westbank Expressway, only blocks from major shopping and many fine restaurants. All our guest rooms, handicapped rooms, and suites are furnished with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable TV, complimentary local calls, voice mail, and wakeup service. Take a relaxing dip in our outdoor swimming pool. We are conveniently located adjacent to Enterprise Car Rental. Should you need any assistance during your stay, our experienced and friendly staff will be happy to provide it.... .

Hotel Map

29.906 -90.0602
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Rooms

2 Double Beds
2 Double Beds/Hi-Speed Internet/ Cable TV/Hairdryer/Iron/Comp. local calls
1 King Bed Handicapped
1 King Bed/Handicapped/high-speed Internet/ Cable TV/hairdryer/iron/comp. local calls
1 King Bed
1 King Bed/Hi-Speed Internet/Cable TV/ Hairdryer/Iron

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Overall score

1.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
1.3
Room cleanliness:
1.4
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
1.4
Location:
1.6
Value:
1.8

10% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Overbooked without a Hotel :(
Pennsylvania
May 25, 2010

[...] overbooked!! :(

It was Jazz Fest weekend in New Orleans and I booked this hotel 5 days in advance. When I showed up to claim my reservation at the hotel (around midnight in a sketchy looking neighborhood underneath the high way), the desk attendant gave me an unfortunate expression, checked through some papers for my name and said, "Sorry, [...] has overbooked a you and like 20 others tonight."So with almost every hotel booked, I called [...]! So my friend and I are stuck on the other end of the country without a place to stay. Luckily, we found the last room at a Comfort Inn a few blocks away.Moral of the Story: BOOK THROUGH THE HOTEL ITSELF!! CALL THE HOTEL AND MAKE YOUR OWN RESERVATION, and you'll be much happier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Overbooked without a Hotel :(
Pennsylvania
May 25, 2010

[...] overbooked!! :(

It was Jazz Fest weekend in New Orleans and I booked this hotel 5 days in advance. When I showed up to claim my reservation at the hotel (around midnight in a sketchy looking neighborhood underneath the high way), the desk attendant gave me an unfortunate expression, checked through some papers for my name and said, "Sorry, [...] has overbooked a you and like 20 others tonight."So with almost every hotel booked, I called [...]! So my friend and I are stuck on the other end of the country without a place to stay. Luckily, we found the last room at a Comfort Inn a few blocks away.Moral of the Story: BOOK THROUGH THE HOTEL ITSELF!! CALL THE HOTEL AND MAKE YOUR OWN RESERVATION, and you'll be much happier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk Va
May 17, 2010

TOTAL DUMP!!!!!!!

This hotel is more like a boarding house for all the local hookers, drug users and homeless people. The hotel is very POOR condition and the room were dirty. There was loud music well after midnight. Someone started beating the HELL out of the door next door starting at 6:00am and went on for over a half hour. THIS PLACE IS A DUMP!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk Va
May 17, 2010

TOTAL DUMP!!!!!!!

This hotel is more like a boarding house for all the local hookers, drug users and homeless people. The hotel is very POOR condition and the room were dirty. There was loud music well after midnight. Someone started beating the HELL out of the door next door starting at 6:00am and went on for over a half hour. THIS PLACE IS A DUMP!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
May 8, 2010

The Americas Worst Value Inn Don't stay!

It was the worst hotel i have ever been anywhere in the world.Mold everywhere had alergies spike.[*] or [*] on the walls in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
May 8, 2010

The Americas Worst Value Inn Don't stay!

It was the worst hotel i have ever been anywhere in the world.Mold everywhere had alergies spike.[*] or [*] on the walls in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
AZ
May 4, 2010

Not very good

Stayed here because of the location, but wasn't great. Rooms needed updating (better linens, ceiling repair, better bed), but was fairly quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pollock, LA
May 2, 2010

Not acceptable

It was a room but it was old, ugly, in a lower income neighborhood and not at all what I would have selected if I had seen it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pollock, LA
May 2, 2010

Not acceptable

It was a room but it was old, ugly, in a lower income neighborhood and not at all what I would have selected if I had seen it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don the world traveler.
Durham, NC
Apr 21, 2010

A good stop while on a roadtrip.

Just a stop over while traveling to Florida. Enjoyedthe city of New Orleans, the gambling, the food and all the music. The hotel is more of a truckers stopand that would have been nice to know. All my trips thru [...] has been great and this one rates aroundthe top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Gumbo Shop downtown New Orleans. Stay out of the cacinos.

Back to menu Return to top