Americas Best Inns-Gonzales

3 stars
2412 Veterans Boulevard, Gonzales, LA 70737
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
10 reviews
Broken pool

The pool didn't work but we wouldn't have used it anyway. The small living room with extra TV in... See full review

  • Meanyou
  • Nov 26, 2013
Visit friends

The room was clean. Air was not on and room was hot. The toilet was loose from the floor. Had a... See full review

  • rebellady
  • Aug 30, 2013
2 Story Building Built In 1998. Located Away From The Traffic. Major Restaurants Within Walking Distance Of The Hotel. Extra Wide Bathroom Doors and Public Areas Accessible To The Physically Challenged. Non-Smoking Rooms Are Available. All The Rooms Have Electronic Docks. The Hotel Features Best Quality Executive Suites. The Hotel Is Conveniently Located Off I-10 And Hwy 30 Between New Orleans And Baton Rouge. Each Suite Has Separate Sitting Parlor, Coffee, Pot , Microwave,Refrigerator and Complimentary Voice Mail Service and 1 King Or 2 Queen Beds and Free Continental Breakfast.

Hotel Map

30.212 -90.9437
Nearby airports
(BTR), 20.00, MI; (MSY), 55.00, MI; (JAN), 200.00, MI;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Inns-Gonzales also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Americas Best Inns-Gonzales Rooms

Accessible room-2 Queen Suite No
Accessible room-2 Queen Suite Non-Smoking Free Continental Breakfast-Free WiFi
Nonsmoking Accessible Room With
Nonsmoking Accessible Room With King Bed Free Continental Breakfast-Free WiFi
Deluxe 2 Queen Suites Non Smokin
Deluxe NON SMKG Suite with 2 queen beds Free Continental Breakfast-Free WiFi
Double Beds Non Smoking
Double Beds Non Smoking Free Continental Breakfast-Free WiFi
Deluxe King Suite Non-Smoking
Deluxe Suite with 1 King Bed-Non SMKG Free Continental Breakfast-Free WiFi
Deluxe King Suite Smoking
Deluxe Suite with 1 King Bed-Smoking Free Continental Breakfast-free WiFi
Double Beds Smoking
Double Beds Smoking Free Continental Breakfast-Free WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Inns-Gonzales

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.4

30% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Inns-Gonzales

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meanyou
New Braunfels, TX
Nov 26, 2013

Broken pool

The pool didn't work but we wouldn't have used it anyway. The small living room with extra TV in the front of room was great. Also had a microwave and small frig.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inns-Gonzales

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rebellady
Richton,Mississippi
Aug 30, 2013

Visit friends

The room was clean. Air was not on and room was hot. The toilet was loose from the floor. Had a coffee maker but no coffee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inns-Gonzales

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sjaggar
louisiana
Aug 5, 2013

Terrible Place do not waste your money

the room smelled so bad it made me sick to my stomach. I would not recommend this place to anyone. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inns-Gonzales

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PE Test taker
Business
North Louisiana
Apr 28, 2009

Worst place i've ever stayed

Staff almost seemed bothered to speak to you, let alone be friendly. Room was musty smelling, lights in bathroom took forever to come on, room was dirty feeling. Didn't have hardly anything on their contineal breakfast. Worst place i've ever stayed. If it had not already been paid for, i would have found somewhere else to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mike Anderson's right down the road at the Holiday Inn. But i should have stayed there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inns-Gonzales

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Poorly kept.

Although the room was clean, it smelled stale (it was a non-smoking room) and dank. Bathroom light was our. Hallways were littered and dirty. Night manager barely spoke English and seemed bothered by my request to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inns-Gonzales

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 20, 2008

Home Away from Home

America's Best Inn of Gonzales was very comfortable, we loved the extra room it gave us to move around. We loved the two TVs and phones! The bathroom was a nice size with the separate vanity. The air condition kept us nice and cool to sleep at night. The price was very affordable. I would tell any friends looking for an affordable hotel to try America's Best Inns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful outlet mall just down the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inns-Gonzales

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2008

Broken Pool and overpriced

This hotel is way overpriced for the accomadations.The swimming pool was in disrepair and the hotel room was not discounted due to this ugly dirty pool.The rooms are large but the cleanliness left something to be desired.Iwould never stay in this Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mike Andersons seafood at the Holiday Inn was fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inns-Gonzales

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2008

The Rudest Owners I've Ever Met!

We were met with rudeness and disgust when we had to awaken the owners at 9:45pm to check-in! We had a non-smoking room that had the foulest smell to it. The sofa in the suite was falling apart. The beds were hard as a rock, and the sheets were a wrinkled mess. We found the blankets the next morning, in the desk drawer, after freezing that night. The ac was either very cold or very hot, hard to regulate a comfortable temperature. The coffee packets were already opened, so needless to say we did not use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inns-Gonzales

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 8, 2008

Very poor

We stayed at this hotel on the night of the NCAA footbll championship. Check in was a pain, as the manager was not very nce in assigning our room. The rooms were dirty. The smell was not plasant. The sheets felt dirty. I would recommend this place to no one. There are other hotels near this one that seemed much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shoppijng nearby. Cabelo's short drive away. Fast food nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Inns-Gonzales

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 27, 2007

ok

It was last minute and cheap. Had a nice set up with 2 tvs for the kids and a sofa. The neighbors werent great and the check in guy was just not interested in his job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlet Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search