$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Super 8 Duson Lafayette West Area

2 stars
3001 Daulat Drive, Duson, LA 70529
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
8 reviews
Everything great

Late check was fast easy no problems rooms clean Spaces no problems perfect night clerk great See full review

  • Bogodus
  • May 6, 2013
Great price, great hotel

Great price and the rooms were really clean and comfortable See full review

  • basslore
  • Jun 4, 2010
* All rooms feature Free High Speed Internet access * All rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, and coffee pots * All rooms feature Alarm Clock Radios, Irons and Ironing Boards * Free Continental Breakfast with hot waffles * Exercise Facility on property * Guest Laundry on property * Sparkling Outdoor Pool on property * Extended stay rates available * LOCATED IN THE HEART OF CAJUN COUNTRY! * Easy Exit off Interstate 10 * NEWER property opened in Fall 2000 * Property renovated in 2006 * 54 Spacious Rooms with interior corridors * All King Rooms also offer a twin pull out sofa sleeper/sitting area * Jacuzzi/Bridal Suites available. * Guest Laundry Facilities * Meeting Room available * Special Corporate, Group and Senior rates available * Adjacent Restaurant offers a 10 percent discount for our Guests * Casinos adjacent to the property * Plenty of Free Parking * Bus/RV/Truck Parking adjacent * We also offer a complimentary room with every 15 rooms booked.

Hotel Map

30.2433 -92.1931
Area description
Business district

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Duson Lafayette West Area

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Duson Lafayette West Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beckarl
Business
Sulphur , la
Aug 24, 2014

Overnight getaway

Water went out. Hair dyer broke. TV remote broke. Toilet broke light switches broke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Duson Lafayette West Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatyTexas
Business
TX
Jan 2, 2014

good deal

clean room, good location, great price. Second trip stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Duson Lafayette West Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatyTexas
Business
TX
Dec 31, 2013

Best for the price

We got 2 rooms and stay 1 night on the way to Alabama, easy to find just off I10. Friendly reception good standard breakfast. Will com back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Duson Lafayette West Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bogodus
Business
Cypress La
May 6, 2013

Everything great

Late check was fast easy no problems rooms clean Spaces no problems perfect night clerk great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Duson Lafayette West Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KarateKid
Business
Louisiana
Jan 21, 2013

In Need of Repairs!

This used to be a nice hotel that had good housekeeping staff. Our last stay was not enjoyable. First our room door was left open upon arrival, no towels, no soap in the room. Called desk to have some sent to room because all we wanted was a hot shower after checking in. We had to go downstairs and pick up at the desk. So all ready for that hot shower. The bathtub was dirty. So shower was ONLY option. My husband showers and tells me to be careful, it is super slippery. Yep, I fell. Room appeared clean until we opened the refrigerator and noticed all the trash behind and along the refrigerator. Pillowcases were YELLOW, not white...but not the color yellow...just faded and yucky looking. Tiles in the bathroom had fallen off wall but never replaced. Icemaker not in working order. Told to use the one in downstairs kitchen that is used for complimentary breakfast preparation. Regular refrigerator with household ice maker. Breakfast here used to have lots of options and fresh fruit. Reduced to waffles and cereal and muffins. Think twice before you book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Duson Lafayette West Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
basslore
Business
louisiana
Jun 4, 2010

Great price, great hotel

Great price and the rooms were really clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Duson Lafayette West Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rob and Tina
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 15, 2010

a trip all on it's own!

The night we arrived was ok. We checked in with no problems. The room decor was outdated but otherwise fine. The second night was a different story! The commode was stopped up that afternoon and housekeeping did not attempt to solve the problem when they came in to clean the room. Although they did help themselves by going through our bags. When we came back that evening could not enter the room because the entry card had to be updated after 12 noon with the front desk( although we were not informed of this until we attempted to enter the room and could'nt). Informed front desk of the commode and was promptly given a plunger. We did everything we could think of but could not fix the problem. Informed the front desk and the gentleman came and tried as well but could not fix the problem. He informed us that he called maintainance and management but neither could be located so we were without a commode for the night but he volunteered the restroom in the main lobby for our use. We checked out at ten am on Sunday morning where my husband proceeded to tell the morning manager about what took place. The morning manager offered us his apologies and offered to refund the money for the second night. He did everthing in his power to try and make this right. We really appreciated his sincere efforts. Although we will never visit that hotel again, the morning manager and the night manager did everything they could to help us and we appreciated that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lagneaux's off of 445 Ridge Rd in Lafayette is excellent dining and the staff was superb!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Duson Lafayette West Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vernon, alabama
Oct 14, 2009

terrible room!

was not a good experience. the hotel had a bad oder to it. the pool area was swarming with mosquitos, and the carpet in our room was damp and very dirty. our blow dryer in our room didn't work, was not worth the $70.00 i paid for a room with 2 queen beds and no micro wave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

nothing anywhere close by!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top