$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs

2 stars
View map of 125 Rushing Rd W, Denham Springs, LA 70726

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
13 reviews
best hotel yet

it was fantastic and i would go there again See full review

  • blackbird
  • May 10, 2010
very nice and clean

very nice and clean. the staff was friendly and willing to make our stay comfortable. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 10, 2010
The Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs is located 2 miles from downtown Denham Springs, and 11 miles from Baton Rouge. Louisiana State University is a short 15 miles, and shopping and dining options are less than 1 mile from the Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs.Guests of the pet friendly Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs will enjoy a free breakfast each morning, a seasonal outdoor pool, and free internet access. Additional amenities are a business center, 24 hour front desk services, and children 12 and under stay free.All rooms are comfortably equipped with free wi fi, microwave, mini fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, alarm clock radio, electronic door locks, iron and board.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs Rooms

2 Queen Bed Nonsmoking
Free wi-fi, microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, alarm clock radio, electronic door locks, iron and board.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Smoking allowed in this room. Free wi-fi, microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, alarm clock radio, electronic door locks, iron and board.
1 King Bed Nonsmoking
Free wi-fi, microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, alarm clock radio, electronic door locks, iron and board.
1 King Bed Smoking
Smoking allowed in this room. Free wi-fi, microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, alarm clock radio, electronic door locks, iron and board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blackbird
Business
denham springs, la
May 10, 2010

best hotel yet

it was fantastic and i would go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange beach, al
Nov 10, 2010

very nice and clean

very nice and clean. the staff was friendly and willing to make our stay comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on da bayou
Business
Braithwaite, Louisiana
Jun 28, 2010

clean comfortable room

We came to stay by our children and grandchildren. The location is excellent. Close to Walmart, I HOP, and other eateries. The pool was shallow so no jumping or diving, but it was good for the little ones. And because it is a shallower pool the water was too warm. The front desk provided excellent service. The breakfast was well stocked. There was no riff raff or excessive noise. I felt safe. Usually we stay at the ------- Inn but we decided that we wanted an outdoor pool so we chose Quality Inn, and I think we made an excellent choice. I would recommed this motel to anyone.This is an older motel, but all and all it is in really good condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
supaman19851432
Business
Denham springs LA
Feb 22, 2014

it was great

It was a nice place but only have one thing to say bad the had under cover cops working to bust the riff raft

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Man Man2008
Business
Oakdale,La
Apr 14, 2014

GOOD

We have stade at this hotel already 3xs..the other times we were not very happy with them but this time the guy at front desk was really nice and seen to it that we got a bottom room. I called after i made reservations and he switched it then and someone there went in and put us on top floor so when i told him i had called and told him the same thing on phone it turned out it was him i spoke with and he remembered. his name was Pinkel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Granpa Road trip
Business
Daytona Beach
Mar 14, 2013

Rest stop

Not bad. Little bit noise. Comfortable, clean, good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Curt D
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 10, 2013

Great for a one night stay!

If you're looking for a one night stay for a pretty good value, then this is a good place. But, don't pay over 59.99. It's not worth it over that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zachary7694
Business
Boyce, louisiana
Jun 30, 2014

Family vacation

For the price we expected a lot less but were very surprised on how nice it was. For the price you can't beat it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ray1973
Business
Dothan, AL, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Quality inn denham springs

Room smelled funny. Free breakfast not so good. Location good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magnuson Hotel Denham Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kitty
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Need improvement

I traveled from Alabama to Texas with Louisiana as the stopping point. I stayed in the Magnuson Hotel in Hammond and the experience was very good. Room was clean and staff was very nice. Breakfast was wonderful. That's why I chose Magnuson Hotel in Denham Springs on my return trip hoping to get similar service. However, I was very disappointed. We chose non-smoking room but the room still had strong cigarette smell. The toilet was not clean. The bed had no comforter ready (it was around 34 degree outside)! Breakfast was just ok. The only thing that was good was the internet service, which was fast and easy to get into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top