$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

2 stars
201 Rushing Road West, Denham Springs, LA 70726
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
14 reviews
A great weekend getaway

The hotel was very clean. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. I truly enjoyed the getaway. See full review

  • MColar
  • May 7, 2013
Hotel Survey

Perfect accomodations, clean, upscale, hotel in a great location. Friendly staff and great service. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 8, 2010
make us your new hometown...welcome to the Hampton Inn Baton Rouge/Denham Springs, LA.Denham Springs sits just a few miles from the state capital, Baton Rouge, making the Hampton Inn® hotel in Baton Rouge/Denham Springs, LA a super-convenient place to stop in South Louisiana. Yet our location allows us to retain all the charm and vigor of a small town, making Denham Springs the perfect mixture of big-city activity and small-town calm.Within just miles of our hotel in Baton Rouge/Denham Springs, you'll find an institution known all over the country: Louisiana State University. LSU's stately campus has served our area since 1860, and visitors to the Hampton Inn hotel in Baton Rouge/Denham Springs will be amazed at all of the activities one can do in and around the university. Our hotel in Baton Rouge/Denham Springs is conveniently located only 10.8 miles away. So whether you're in town to get away from it all or perhaps catch the excitement of a Fighting Tigers home game, you may soon want to adopt Denham Springs as your new hometown.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Baton Rouge/Denham Springs to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools. * Meetings & Events * Local restaurant guid

Hotel Map

30.4565 -90.9584
Nearby airports
Baton Rouge Metro Ryan Field Airport, (BTR), 17.00, MI, E; Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 74.00, MI, W; Lafayette Regional Airport, (LFT), 72.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northport, AL
Apr 12, 2011

Denham

Convenient to everything that I did all weekend and very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grass Valley, CA
Jun 25, 2010

Enjoyable stay

The hotel is easy to find and near the I12 Highway allowing easy access, but is far enough away that there is not a noise issue. The staff were all friendly and courteous. The indoor swimming pool was clean and well maintained. My 8 and 10 year old grandsons came to stay with me for a couple of nights and thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the amenities. We had a small refrigerator and microwave in our room which was really helpful. All of the staff were very accomodating and made every effort to make my 10 day stay a pleasant one. With the free internet access I was able to go on line for the tourist info I needed and there is a business office with computer and printer available where I was able to print out my e-tickets, map quest instructions, etc. I also found that the hotel is a great central location for many of the local tourist attractions in the area, including New Orleans. I will stay there again given the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several good nearby family attractions. There are a variety of stores to provide for any basic shopping needs plus several restaurants and fast food options within walking, or a short driving distance.

Review of Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MColar
Terrytown, La.
May 7, 2013

A great weekend getaway

The hotel was very clean. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. I truly enjoyed the getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belposey
Faulkner, MD
Dec 13, 2011

Very comfortable, clean Hotel

Thoroughly acceptable. Met our expectations as a regular Hampton Inn user.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northport, AL
Apr 12, 2011

Denham

Convenient to everything that I did all weekend and very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grass Valley, CA
Jun 25, 2010

Enjoyable stay

The hotel is easy to find and near the I12 Highway allowing easy access, but is far enough away that there is not a noise issue. The staff were all friendly and courteous. The indoor swimming pool was clean and well maintained. My 8 and 10 year old grandsons came to stay with me for a couple of nights and thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the amenities. We had a small refrigerator and microwave in our room which was really helpful. All of the staff were very accomodating and made every effort to make my 10 day stay a pleasant one. With the free internet access I was able to go on line for the tourist info I needed and there is a business office with computer and printer available where I was able to print out my e-tickets, map quest instructions, etc. I also found that the hotel is a great central location for many of the local tourist attractions in the area, including New Orleans. I will stay there again given the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several good nearby family attractions. There are a variety of stores to provide for any basic shopping needs plus several restaurants and fast food options within walking, or a short driving distance.

Review of Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain View, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Great Experience

Great hotel. Brand new. Nice spacious rooms. Nicely decorated. Nice breakfast. Good friendly management

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spanish Fort, AL
Nov 8, 2010

Hotel Survey

Perfect accomodations, clean, upscale, hotel in a great location. Friendly staff and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Located across the interstate from Bass Pro Shop

Review of Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spanish Fort, AL
Nov 8, 2010

Hotel Survey

Perfect accomodations, clean, upscale, hotel in a great location. Friendly staff and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Located across the interstate from Bass Pro Shop

Review of Hampton Inn Baton Rouge - Denham Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain View, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Great Experience

Great hotel. Brand new. Nice spacious rooms. Nicely decorated. Nice breakfast. Good friendly management

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top