$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East

2 stars
201 Range 12 Blvd, Denham Springs, LA 70726
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
12 reviews
Clean

This hotel was fine. Clean. Cortius people perfect location it was close to restraunt places to... See full review

  • Kboy
  • Oct 14, 2013
Great overnight stay

This hotel have been renovated and is really nice. It is easy to get to and located near several... See full review

  • Kiku
  • May 31, 2010
Denham Springs hotel near Baton Rouge with casino and pool

The wallet-friendly Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East is located 11 miles from downtown Baton Rouge. The business- and leisure-minded hotel with an outdoor pool and on-site casino has a nightclub and golf course access. Hotel guests receive amenities such as complimentary newspapers, high-speed Internet access and breakfast. Other perks include a cafeteria offering room service, a 24-hour business center with faxing and copying services. Wake-up calls, valet and laundry services and a jogging track also are available.

Highlights
  • Complimentary daily breakfast at Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East
  • Free high-speed Internet access and newspapers in rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool, casino and golf course
Location

The Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East is east of Baton Rouge just off Interstate 12. The hotel has an on-site Picadilly Cafeteria. There is a mix of restaurants--serving everything from wings to Mexican--close by.

Rooms

All guest rooms at the affordable Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East have one king or two double beds. Expect complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable TVs with premium programming and pay movies, phones with free local calls, microwaves and compact refrigerators as well as coffeemakers, hairdryers and free newspapers delivered to rooms. Wake-up calls can be arranged, and room service is available.

Features

The Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East is located 11 miles from downtown Baton Rouge, with an outdoor pool, a 24-hour business center with faxing and copying, an on-site casino and golf course access as well as a nightclub, coffee shop and cafeteria-style restaurant. Laundry and valet services are available, along with complimentary parking and theater ticket desk. Meanwhile, guests of the Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East enjoy complimentary high-speed Internet access and newspapers in rooms as well as inclusive breakfast daily.

Transportation
  • Baton Rouge Metroplitan Airport (17 mi/27.4 km)
Attractions
  • Blue Bayou Water Park (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Mall of Louisiana (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • LSU Rural Life Museum (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
  • Downtown Baton Rouge (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Louisiana State University (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • USS Kidd Naval Museum (13.9 mi/22.4 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kboy
Baton Rouge
Oct 14, 2013

Clean

This hotel was fine. Clean. Cortius people perfect location it was close to restraunt places to go.. Not noisey swimming pool clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect place for hunters and fishermen to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kboy
Business
Baton Rouge
Oct 14, 2013

Clean

This hotel was fine. Clean. Cortius people perfect location it was close to restraunt places to go.. Not noisey swimming pool clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect place for hunters and fishermen to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Randolph Center, VT
May 24, 2010

Great location for what we needed

We were in Baton Rouge for my sister wedding. The hotel was close to where she lived so it was easy to get to and from her house. It was also very close to shopping and many places to eat. I wish I was able to use the pool but never had time too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiku
Business
Dallas
May 31, 2010

Great overnight stay

This hotel have been renovated and is really nice. It is easy to get to and located near several restaurants and not far from downtown Baton Rouge. It is not a luxurious place but clean, has nice furnishing, inside entry, good breakfast (hot waffles umm), granite countertops in bathroom and a good price. We were very pleased. The lady at the desk was wonderful. We needed to have our car service. She called around and found that the Nissan dealer was just across the street, called our room and gave us the number. Super She told us where to find restaurants and made sure we knew Bass Pro Shop was just down the street. My husband was drooling but as it turned out it closed early on Sunday so by the time we returned from dinner, it was closed. The bed was okay. I have back problems and would not be able to sleep on it for more than a couple of days. There is a fridge in the room although I don't believe it is listed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I don't recommend Don's Seafood on the other side of I-10. I had eaten at one in another city but it was just not good. The hotel did not tell me about it. Unfortunately, it was my idea. Suggest driving downtown to see the old capital. They have a magazine in the lobby suggesting things to see. I did not read it before we left and wished I had. There a re some things you can see pretty quickly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LouisianaRedhead
Business
Lafayette, LA
May 24, 2010

Great price and convenient location

We went Tiki Tubing (about 20 minute drive), then headed to the hotel for the night. Took a dip in the pool,visited Bass Pro Shop (within walking distance) and relaxed in the quiet room. Complimentary breakfast (cereal,waffles,fruit,coffee,bagels,biscuits)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bass Pro Shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
williamsburg, VA
Aug 21, 2009

it is ok

The location is very good. staffs are very friendly! the only thing I don't like is the bed, kind of tough. All in all, I will give 4 out of 5!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Oct 22, 2007

convenient

easy to find. parking was limited. great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

in front of under construction Bass pro shops superstore

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Days Inn Denham Springs
Business
Oklahoma City
Jun 22, 2009

Days Inn Denham Springs

The Days Inn was clean, cool and quiet. Staff was friendly and check in was a snap. Free breakfast was a waste of time but otherwise was well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Picadilly Cafeteria across the parking lot was close but the food was really bad. Brealfast at a nearby Waffle House was much better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benton, LA
May 10, 2010

Fun Weekend

We were down for a wedding and visit with friends. We were at the hotel long enough to sleep and shower, it was clean and comfortable. The price was very good compared to others. The pool was not ready for swimmers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is alot to do within a short distance to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 31, 2011

Acceptable

Good location near I-10. The old fridge was very noisy, and the AC, too. The office chair in the room is very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Denham Springs-Baton Rouge East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
olvie branch, ms
Aug 2, 2009

good travel stop

OK but AC did not cool the room in 96 degree heat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bass Pro within sight of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top