$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

3 stars
146 Rushing Road E, Denham Springs, LA 70726-7842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
26 reviews
Great smaller Best Western right off the interstate.

We only stayed a night passing through. I'm glad we chose this one as it is right off of the... See full review

  • Angirox
  • Aug 29, 2014
Great value, free breakfast, convenient off I-12

Certainly not a fancy hotel, but was what I was looking for, a good value right off the highway... See full review

  • Chris N Houston
  • Aug 18, 2014
The BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn has affordable rates and convenient access to LSU, Baton Rouge, U.S.S. Kidd Warship and popular area events. The BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn puts you right in the middle of all the wonderful area attractions. Baton Rouge - just 15 miles away - provides lots of entertainment and excitement. Enjoy spending time at the Casino Rouge, Argosy Casino and Baton Rouge riverboat casinos. If you are in town for the weekend to partake in the area's most popular events, we have great rates and we are just a short drive away from the Centroplex Convention Center. This stylish, yet affordable, Denham Springs hotel is also near many famed events - like BabelCon, Taste of Tiger Tailgating, Baton Rouge Blues Festival, Live After Five, Baton Rouge Uncorked, The Jambalaya Festival, The New Roads Lions Carnival and Louisiana Oktoberfest. Those traveling on business are assured they will be able to make the most of their stay as the BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn is close to many of the area's businesses, including Summit Hospital and Bass Pro Shop. Sports enthusiasts won't have to travel far to get to Louisiana State University's many sporting events. Delight in the area's rich history at U.S.S. Kidd Warship. The immediate area also offers many charming attractions, including Louisiana Antique Flea Market, Bass Pro Shop, Harley Davidson and North Park Recreation Center. You will feel right at home in this Denham Springs hotel's spacious, well-appointed rooms all featuring cable satellite television with HBO®, a microwave, a coffeemaker, high-speed Internet access and much more. Get the perfect start to each day with a delicious complimentary hot breakfast. Hotel guests are welcome to take advantage of the outdoor pool, and free parking at this Denham Springs hotel. For a memorable stay in Denham Springs, LA, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn today.

Hotel Map

30.4573 -90.9546
Area served
Hammond, Baton Rouge
Nearby airports
(BTR), 20.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,32LCDTV,MICRFG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32LCDTV,MICRFG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,32LCDTV,MICRFG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32LCDTV,MICRFG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Crawford family Restaurant
Adjacent to Crawford family Restaurant, Seafood
Piccadilly
.25 mile(s) from Piccadilly, American
Burger King
.25 mile(s) from Burger King
Subway
Across the street from Subway, sandwiches
Chinese Inn
.25 mile(s) from Chinese Inn, Chinese
McDonalds
.25 mile(s) from McDonalds
Shoney's Restaurant
.25 mile(s) from Shoney's Restaurant, American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Can't Sleep
Business
Tempe, Arizona
Mar 18, 2013

Noisy Room

We had road noise through the night, and the refrigerator was loud. The door on the room didn't seal well and we could hear everyone walk passed our room. The ice maker outside was empty. The juices in the morning breakfast were mislabeled and not well mixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jandmp
Business
Burnet, Texas
Jan 29, 2013

mini vacation

good location, close to everything, an easy day trip to the Gulf Coast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP only minutes away also many others from McDonald's to Seafood restaurant within just a few minutes walk or drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Running Scared
Business
Las Vegas
Dec 27, 2012

Rude Staff

Great place for the price ( clean and roomy, nice location) but if you want security look some where else. The staff are rude and do not want to be be bothered. My keys would never work and every time I would go get new keys, they would never ask for an ID and just give me a key for the room number I said. That made me and my wife very uncomfortable and we will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dons Seafood ( next door to the rooms )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bfont
Business
Stillwater ok
Nov 25, 2012

Not bad value

Staff was friendly, good location. Could hear noise from outside and other rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bfont
Business
Stillwater ok
Nov 21, 2012

Not bad for the price

Clean room, could hear outside noise. Friendly staff and close to interstate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tezzer
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 6, 2012

Nice place, convenient location

Every other hotel was full because of a big football game that weekend. This one is a few miles outside of Baton Rouge. But there are many restaurants within walking distance and grocery stores only a few miles away. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The refrigerator and microwave are convenient for keeping snacks. Plenty of parking. Very nice place. The only problem I had was that I could not sleep well the second night. I think I may be allergic to the soap they use to wash the sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway, IHOP, Burger King, McDonalds, Waffle House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
woodsman of RL
Business
Port Gibson, MS 39150, USA
Aug 14, 2012

family stay

They do need to spray for bugs. I saw several in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanna Mobile
Business
Dehman Lousiana
Jul 17, 2012

Great Hotel

We had to ask for a fourth towel - We only had three towels - One shampoo, body soap and face soap -had to get more. The gravy for the biscuts was horrible. Dont know what kind of meat they used but we were af\raid to eat it. Did not taste good. The food was in warmers, but it was cold. /took our food to the room because there was not enough tables to accomidate the crowd. The beds were wonderful and the air was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bugattiboy
Business
SW Florida
Jun 2, 2012

Good stopover

Travelling and needed a place to stay for an evening. Close to I-12 but not noisy. Good location for evening meal restaurants and chain burger places. Good continental breakfast before hitting the road the next morning. Clean rooms. I would stay here again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to local eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelin Tom
Business
New Orleans, LA
May 21, 2012

Anything more than overnight, take a pass

Considering the price, a huge disappointment. All I want out of a two-star hotel is a clean room, friendly service and a decent pool or workout area. The staff didn't smile, the room had badly torn carpet in the sink area and no one answered when we called the desk. After letting the phone ring for 2 minutes, we gave up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top