$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

3 stars
146 Rushing Road E, Denham Springs, LA 70726-7842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
26 reviews
Great smaller Best Western right off the interstate.

We only stayed a night passing through. I'm glad we chose this one as it is right off of the... See full review

  • Angirox
  • Aug 29, 2014
Great value, free breakfast, convenient off I-12

Certainly not a fancy hotel, but was what I was looking for, a good value right off the highway... See full review

  • Chris N Houston
  • Aug 18, 2014
The BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn has affordable rates and convenient access to LSU, Baton Rouge, U.S.S. Kidd Warship and popular area events. The BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn puts you right in the middle of all the wonderful area attractions. Baton Rouge - just 15 miles away - provides lots of entertainment and excitement. Enjoy spending time at the Casino Rouge, Argosy Casino and Baton Rouge riverboat casinos. If you are in town for the weekend to partake in the area's most popular events, we have great rates and we are just a short drive away from the Centroplex Convention Center. This stylish, yet affordable, Denham Springs hotel is also near many famed events - like BabelCon, Taste of Tiger Tailgating, Baton Rouge Blues Festival, Live After Five, Baton Rouge Uncorked, The Jambalaya Festival, The New Roads Lions Carnival and Louisiana Oktoberfest. Those traveling on business are assured they will be able to make the most of their stay as the BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn is close to many of the area's businesses, including Summit Hospital and Bass Pro Shop. Sports enthusiasts won't have to travel far to get to Louisiana State University's many sporting events. Delight in the area's rich history at U.S.S. Kidd Warship. The immediate area also offers many charming attractions, including Louisiana Antique Flea Market, Bass Pro Shop, Harley Davidson and North Park Recreation Center. You will feel right at home in this Denham Springs hotel's spacious, well-appointed rooms all featuring cable satellite television with HBO®, a microwave, a coffeemaker, high-speed Internet access and much more. Get the perfect start to each day with a delicious complimentary hot breakfast. Hotel guests are welcome to take advantage of the outdoor pool, and free parking at this Denham Springs hotel. For a memorable stay in Denham Springs, LA, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn today.

Hotel Map

30.4573 -90.9546
Area served
Hammond, Baton Rouge
Nearby airports
(BTR), 20.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,32LCDTV,MICRFG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32LCDTV,MICRFG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,32LCDTV,MICRFG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32LCDTV,MICRFG,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Crawford family Restaurant
Adjacent to Crawford family Restaurant, Seafood
Piccadilly
.25 mile(s) from Piccadilly, American
Burger King
.25 mile(s) from Burger King
Subway
Across the street from Subway, sandwiches
Chinese Inn
.25 mile(s) from Chinese Inn, Chinese
McDonalds
.25 mile(s) from McDonalds
Shoney's Restaurant
.25 mile(s) from Shoney's Restaurant, American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jandmp
Burnet, Texas
Jan 29, 2013

mini vacation

good location, close to everything, an easy day trip to the Gulf Coast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP only minutes away also many others from McDonald's to Seafood restaurant within just a few minutes walk or drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martyjfidbd
Business
Ohio
Oct 4, 2014

V

It was nice. It was clean. Hebfkdjdbdjwkdbdbjfidkej

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angirox
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Aug 29, 2014

Great smaller Best Western right off the interstate.

We only stayed a night passing through. I'm glad we chose this one as it is right off of the interstate and close to many restaurants and places for shopping. Overall the room was clean. The beds were quite comfortable and we slept well. Check in was a little slow due to their online system being down. The lady up front was very apologetic about the situation and said it doesn't happen often. The next morning, I realized we had left the interior lights in the van on overnight and the battery was dead. I went to the front office to inquire if any staff could jump us off. The lady up front seemed genuinely concerned and within 5 minutes, she had someone there to help us. That experience alone made my visit here spectacular. The staff is great and will go above and beyond to ensure their guest enjoy their stay here. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chili's bar and Grill is located right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris N Houston
Business
Houston
Aug 18, 2014

Great value, free breakfast, convenient off I-12

Certainly not a fancy hotel, but was what I was looking for, a good value right off the highway when I just needed a place to sleep for the night while on a long trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MA55
Business
East Texas
Jun 26, 2014

Everything I expected

I had some issues extending my stay, but this was handled in a very polite way. Overall, satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Florida Grandma II
Business
Venice, FL
Apr 22, 2014

Not a 3 star hotel

This was a disappointment. The door to the room stuck. The first morning there was no coffee. The weather was beautiful, but the outdoor chairs around the pool were locked up and could not be used to sit outdoors. The carpeting in the room was very dirty. The cleaning people used a strong disinfectant spray and the room had such an objectionable smell, we kept the door open for a long time. There was no comfortable chair/reading lamp arrangement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drivingthroughLA
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 19, 2014

ordinary stay

It was a good hotel for what we paid for it. The room was clean, the staff was nice, and it was quiet and safe. Nothing too great but we are very satisfied with the hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMTravel54
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jan 5, 2014

Short Stay

One night on our travels on I-12 and I-10. It is a good basic hotel. Breakfast was typical of cheap morning breakfast, plastic eggs. Other than that, I liked the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vretner
Business
México
May 22, 2013

Good Stay

Good Stay for Visiting the area. We did enjoy our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stefanie RN
Business
Austin, TX
May 13, 2013

Good for a quick stop

The night we were there, the pool was being resurfaced so we couldn't use it. We were really disappointed that wasn't made known prior as the pool was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. They also were having plumbing problems and the toilets wouldn't flush. We had to keep going to the front desk for the plunger which they only had one for the whole building. Since everyone was having this problem, the plunger was a hot item. It was a crazy 10 hours we were there. When the pool and the plumbing are running, this hotel would be fine for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chili's Restaurant across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Denham Springs Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stub from Hammond
Business
Shreveport, LA
Apr 15, 2013

Great Location

Normal. Nothing special. However great walking distance to eateries and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top