$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn Crowley

3 stars
9565 Egan Hwy, 9565 Egan Hwy, Crowley, LA 70526
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Satisfied

I was satisfied with the hotel. The room had a slight smell to it, nothing to bad. The gym was... See full review

  • Tazg0426
  • Mar 4, 2013
Best option in the area

All of the hotel staff were super friendly. The bed was comfortable enough and the room felt pretty... See full review

  • Travelin Nugget
  • Oct 29, 2012
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Topping the list of Crowley LA hotels, the 100% non-smoking La Quinta Inn Crowley hotel welcomes you with several popular amenities including free high-speed Internet access, a business center, outdoor pool, and fitness center. The short distance to Texas Gas, Southern Pacific Railroad Company, Francis Drilling Fluids, Harmon Oil Company, Geilen Oil Company, and other energy companies makes this hotel (near Lafayette LA) a supreme location for business travelers. Several restaurants including the Rice Palace and El Dorado Mexican Restaurant are located in the immediate vicinity. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM featuring fresh waffles and a free USA Today in our spacious lobby each morning of your stay. We also have a laundry facility for long-term guests. Stay with us at the La Quinta Inn Crowley and get a comfortable night's sleep and the resources you need to stay connected.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Crowley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Crowley Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Crowley

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Crowley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Risk Manager Tennessee
Business
Memphis TN Area
Nov 20, 2014

Good Crowley Option

The LaQuinta in Crowley is one of the better options in this small town. It is a good value for a budget hotel. The breakfast offerings are a little less broad than I've seen at other LaQuinta properties, with hard boiled eggs as the only protein offering. Several rooms I've stayed in at this property had wall paint damaged by the desk chair, apparently by the chairs being pushed back from the desk and rubbing the wall behind the desk. This appears to be a maintenance problem that is not remedied by local management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Crowley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tazg0426
Business
Anacoco, la
Mar 4, 2013

Satisfied

I was satisfied with the hotel. The room had a slight smell to it, nothing to bad. The gym was small. The pool seemed nice but it was to cold to enjoy it. The breakfast was lacking. They had a limited selection of cereal, waffles and muffins. That's all they had to eat. They had juice and coffee to drink. Service was good when I got there that evening but in the morning I went to e front desk to get towels, no one was there. I had to search for someone to get towels. All in all not a bad hotel they just need to amp up breakfast a little and get a more professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Crowley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin Nugget
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 29, 2012

Best option in the area

All of the hotel staff were super friendly. The bed was comfortable enough and the room felt pretty clean in general. The area isn't the best, but I can tell you within 50 miles, this seemed to be the nicest option. We didn't hear noise from neighboring rooms, just hallway noise, so that was nice. Enjoyed having a fridge and micro in the room and the water pressure and temp of shower were Awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head into downtown Crowley and eat at Rocco's. Really amazing Italian food and adorable atmosphere in a place that could be considered somewhat depressing...definitely some charm to be found!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Crowley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
azzzzdfjskla
Business
houston
Aug 14, 2012

nice

It was what we payed for. the modern decor was nice. That was why we picked this hotel over the others. By evening the pool was a little cloudy from the day of swimmers but so have the other places but that would be my only comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Crowley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.D.N.
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 22, 2010

Good location and price

Hotel was clean and a good location. Several good resturants nearby and easy to find. Staff was friendly and helpful. After 11 hours on the road the bed was wonderful. Breakfast was on the "light" side but that was fine with us because we don't eat alot when traveling. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rice Palace has excellent cajun food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Crowley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cscotty114
Business
Somerville, MA
May 25, 2009

Nice Hotel

I was very satisfied with our stay at La Quinta, Crowley. Our room was very neat, tidy, and relatively quiet. We were originally put on the first floor in the first room closest to the front lobby (#110). I found this room to be very dark and noisy (you can hear noise from the front desk, and traffic to/from the elevator.) The hotel staff happily switched me to another non-smoking room on the second floor. The smoking rooms, and rooms with pets were on the second floor, but these were on the opposite end of the hallway from our room, so it was not a problem. My only complaint is that the front desk person was often not at the front desk. I had to wait up to 10 minutes for a person to arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Waffle House within walking distance, just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top