$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Super 8 Covington

2 stars
120 Holiday Blvd, Covington, LA 70433
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
11 reviews
An Enjoyable Stay

Quiet working conditions with all amenities in order. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 8, 2010
nice rooms

Very peaceful See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 17, 2010
The Super 8 of Covington is conveniently located off of I-12 at exit 63B. We are centrally located with easy access to shopping, business and sports areas with many restaurants close by for you to enjoy. The hotel features Free High Speed Internet Access, Expanded Cable Television including HOB. We also serve a Free Super Start Breakfast to help get your day started off right. No Pets allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Covington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Covington

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 11
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Covington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hammond, LA
May 8, 2010

An Enjoyable Stay

Quiet working conditions with all amenities in order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and restaurants easily accessible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Covington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 17, 2010

nice rooms

Very peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Covington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Sep 12, 2009

Super 8 Motel in Covington, LA

basically good: restful and pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Covington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 12, 2010

Okay to stay if....

Not to sound racist, but I wasn't sure if I was in the USA or Mexico when I stayed here. Every evening, trucks full of Mexicans were hanging out in the parking lot drinking beer which made it uncomfortable for me to leave my room. And every night, my key did not work for my room so I had to walk down to the office so they could re-charge my key. The rooms were nice and the staff was also nice. I just felt uncomfortable and unsafe leaving my room and I would never stay here if I had kids. Oh, and if I didn't call to ask for the access code for the wireless internet, I would have never gotten on. You would think they would have given me this information when I checked in, right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Covington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Captain OCD
Business
Dallas Texas
Jun 9, 2010

Mandeville Overpriced Hotels

I don't know if it's the area or Mandeville/Covington thinks they are a beach resort, but all the hotels in this location rip customers big time. This same hotel on I-35 would be 40% less. Glad I could book on the internet because if you go to the counter, they hammer you for another 15%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Covington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shozoku
Business
Abbeville, Louisiana
May 19, 2014

Terrible is an understatement

Upon arrival I found that all my towels but one was covered in hair. It was already 11PM and didn't want to walk all the way to the lobby. Found a sign next to the sink saying if you'd like new towels to leave them on the floor. So I did. The room I booked was a non smoking did not see no designation for smoking or non smoking but the bedding smelled like smoke. Luckly I had my sleeping bag. Second day I got back from work and checked my towels. The dirty one that I used was folded and hung on the towel rack... still wet btw. The ones filled with hair folded and hung back on the towel rack with the hair still on. I picked up the towels the beding and the sign that said if you'd like new towels to place them on the floor. I brought them to the front desk lady and explained what happened the night before and that I wanted a non smoking room and this bedding clearly smells the smoke, and these towels are clearly dirty. The lady was nice and gave me more bedding and fresh towels. Bottom line I'm taking my business elsewhere if at all possible next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top