$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Super 8 Covington

2 stars
120 Holiday Blvd, Covington, LA 70433
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
11 reviews
An Enjoyable Stay

Quiet working conditions with all amenities in order. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 8, 2010
nice rooms

Very peaceful See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 17, 2010
The Super 8 of Covington is conveniently located off of I-12 at exit 63B. We are centrally located with easy access to shopping, business and sports areas with many restaurants close by for you to enjoy. The hotel features Free High Speed Internet Access, Expanded Cable Television including HOB. We also serve a Free Super Start Breakfast to help get your day started off right. No Pets allowed.

Hotel Map

30.4379 -90.084
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Covington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Covington

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Covington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 17, 2010

nice rooms

Very peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Covington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hammond, LA
May 8, 2010

An Enjoyable Stay

Quiet working conditions with all amenities in order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and restaurants easily accessible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Covington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 17, 2010

nice rooms

Very peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Covington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tambe31
Attica, NY
Jun 2, 2010

About what you would expect

The room was decent size. The rooms were very clean. The staff was friendly. The only problem that I had was the cleaning staffs carts at 8-9am sounded like tanks rolling on the second floor. They were very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were plenty of nice restaurants and fast food places very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Covington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yep
GA
Oct 10, 2010

Average Super 8

Average hotel room. Fairly clean but nothing exceptional; shower water pressure not very strong; iron attached to ironing board made ironing difficult; carpet was either old or ill-fitted and was coming up in ridges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Covington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
floridaCebu
Seattle
Aug 26, 2013

Long drive good night

The hotel is a good deal for the price and the location to New Oraleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Covington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Oct 24, 2010

Super 8 Review

Average Hotel, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback, Osaka and Applebee's very close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Covington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chunky monkeys mom
Nederland, TX
May 17, 2011

Great location, not so great carpet

I was visiting Covington for my little cousin's high school graduation. I chose the Super 8 due to the location (in the middle of everything). The staff was great, really nice, and paid attention to your needs. The room was cleaned every day, but the carpet was never shampooed. My 13 month old son is crawling on the floor and his feet and legs are turning black from the filth. I noticed my feet are black also from walking on the carpet without shoes. I did see house keeping vacuum the floors, but the carpet really needed a good shampooing. Overall, this hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Copelands, check this place out. They are right accross the street from the Raceway (in front of the hotel), and the food and service is great. The crawfish bread appetizer is a must try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Covington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Sep 12, 2009

Super 8 Motel in Covington, LA

basically good: restful and pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Covington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Captain OCD
Business
Dallas Texas
Jun 9, 2010

Mandeville Overpriced Hotels

I don't know if it's the area or Mandeville/Covington thinks they are a beach resort, but all the hotels in this location rip customers big time. This same hotel on I-35 would be 40% less. Glad I could book on the internet because if you go to the counter, they hammer you for another 15%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Covington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 12, 2010

Okay to stay if....

Not to sound racist, but I wasn't sure if I was in the USA or Mexico when I stayed here. Every evening, trucks full of Mexicans were hanging out in the parking lot drinking beer which made it uncomfortable for me to leave my room. And every night, my key did not work for my room so I had to walk down to the office so they could re-charge my key. The rooms were nice and the staff was also nice. I just felt uncomfortable and unsafe leaving my room and I would never stay here if I had kids. Oh, and if I didn't call to ask for the access code for the wireless internet, I would have never gotten on. You would think they would have given me this information when I checked in, right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search