$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Homewood Suites by Hilton Covington

3 stars
101 Holiday Square Frontage Road, Covington, LA 70433
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
8 reviews
Good review

I've only stayed at this hotel twice but both stays were excellent. We were in Covington for a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 29, 2011
Sewing group and stayed over

Was at a 2 day sewing seminar so spent the night. Great place with really great rooms. Was nice... See full review

  • Bobbieboo
  • Jan 31, 2011
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Covington hotel offers all-suite, upscale accommodations in the Covington/Mandeville area in Louisiana. We're located on the North shore area of New Orleans via the Causeway toll bridge over Lake Pontchartrain, the second largest salt-water lake in the United States. Whether you're in Covington on an extended stay or you're simply in town on a short vacation, you'll love our hotel's close proximity to:* New Orleans and all its sights* Pontchartrain Vineyards* Ponchatoula, Louisiana - Strawberry Capital of the World* Abita BreweryEach of our 86 hotel suites are designed to accommodate both extended stay guests in Covington and temporary vacationers. You'll find that our studio, one and two-bedroom suites all provide the ideal location for working, entertaining and purely relaxing, with a number of home comforts thrown in for good measure. Our hotel suites offer:* Complimentary high-speed Internet access* Two televisions with DVD player and on-demand movies* Two telephones with data ports* Fully-equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker* Comfortable Serta Sweet Dreams® mattress* Alarm clock/radio with MP3 player capabilitiesHere at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Covington, you'll even be able to enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily. When you return to our hotel each evening after a long day working or sightseeing, you'll be able to enjoy our Welcome Home® manager's reception, which offers complimentary beverages and light snacks, Monday through Thursday. Better still, our hotel in Covington is located near some of the area's best restaurants, so whether you're looking for fast food or fine dining, you're sure to find something that tickles your taste buds.If you're keen to find corporate housing for an extended stay or short term business trip in Covington, Louisiana, you'll find that our hotel is situated just a few miles from some of the Covington/Mandeville area's main local businesses and corporations, including:* Lakeview Regional Medical Center* Louisiana Heart Hospital* Oshner Clinic Northshore* Northpark Business Center* St. Tammany Parish Hospital* Tulane National Primate Research CenterWe also specialize in providing our business travelers with a number of corporate amenities, so you'll be able to hold meetings or conferences in style during your stay at our hotel. Our main business amenities include:* Well-equipped hotel business center* Two large meeting rooms* Executive boardroom with full catering and banquet services* Audio/visual equipment rental* Fax and printer facilitiesOur Homewood Suites hotel in Covington offers the ideal place to stay if you're looking for temporary housing in the area. However long you plan to stay with us, you're sure to relish in the recreational and leisure facilities surrounding our hotel. Just a short drive away, you'll find a golf course, hiking trail, a beach and fishing locations. You'll also have access to a range of on-site hotel facilities, such as:* Outside lagoon-style pool area with children's wading pool and hot tub* Sports court and driving range* Hotel fitness room* Complimentary grocery shopping service* 24-hour Suite Shop®* On-site laundry facilities* Complimentary local callsWhether you're in Covington on business or pleasure, you can be certain that the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Covington hotel aims to make your stay in our Louisiana town an unforgettable one. Make Yourself at

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton Covington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Covington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 8
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Covington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgan City, La.
May 29, 2011

Good review

I've only stayed at this hotel twice but both stays were excellent. We were in Covington for a sporting event,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Pelican park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Covington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, la
Oct 26, 2010

Nice!

Nice large rooms, clean, very nice. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Covington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Feb 28, 2010

Right off I-12, but noisy

We were given a smoking room even though we requested nonsmoking on [...]. We were swiftly given a nonsmoking room without incident. We were awakened at 12:30 am when the neighboring tenants came into their room making plenty of noise. We were awakened again at 8 am by the same people having adult fun. The walls are extremely thin even though the rooms are very nice. The hotel is right along I-12, so if you're a light sleeper, this hotel may not be a good choice. We could hear cars passing all night. Bed was very comfortable, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Covington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bromley, AL
Jan 19, 2010

Nice Hotel!

This appears to be a fairly new Homewood Suites and the rooms are very nice. I did notice some dust and dirt in the hallways that indicated the common areas are not as well kept as they should be. But, my room was clean. The only drawback that I can think of to this hotel is location. I had to call for directions from the I-10 exit because it is not obvious where the hotel is located. You cannot see it from US 190, and the signs are small and not very much help. It is close to the interstate but you have to take what looks to be a closed frontage road to get to it. Maybe that's why the rates are so low... they need the business! I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top