$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Hampton Inn Covington

3 stars
68700 Highway 190 Service Road, Covington, LA 70433
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Great Deal.

Amazing staff, clean rooms and a stellar breakfast included. See full review

  • cc4415
  • Mar 17, 2014
Solid value for your money

Hampton Inn will not impress you with extravagance, but it is a solid hotel for your money. The... See full review

  • The Spanish Inquisition
  • Oct 28, 2013
two towns for good living...welcome to the Hampton Inn Covington/Mandeville.When you venture to the Northshore, you're coming to a set of communities under a canopy of moss-draped live oaks, magnolias and stately pine trees. We're the quieter side of New Orleans, where local wildlife makes all the noise and food lovers find their own slices of heaven.Within a short distance of our Hampton Inn® hotel in Covington/Mandeville, you'll find our historic downtown. Fans of a good brew will love a trip to Abita Brewery, just six miles from the front door of our hotel. In Mandeville, the gorgeous old porches will delight you, along with the town's shops and specialty stores. You'll find many fairs, parties and unforgettable restaurants here on the Northshore. Those are just some of the reasons why, at the Hampton Inn hotel in Covington/Mandeville, we believe our two towns were made for good living.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Covington/Mandeville, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Hotel Map

30.4788 -90.1066
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 45.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Covington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Covington

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 5
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Covington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LilJenniBug
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Oct 29, 2013

weekend getaway

My fiance and I decided to go to Covington for the weekend on an impromptu mini vacation. We stayed at the Hampton Inn. All of our activities (breweries, horseback riding, restaurants, church) were within 20 minutes. The hotel room was VERY clean and the bed was VERY comfy. I rarely sleep much my first night in a strange place but I slept well even my first night. I like to sleep in but my fiance said the continental breakfast was good. There was a mini fridge in the room and a microwave so we were able to keep leftovers from dinner and warm them up for lunch the next day. They have coffee and tea available in the lobby all day which was a really great plus (I require caffeine frequently). The TV in the room was large - we stayed in one night and watched a world series game. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Overall, it was a great experience and the price was fantastic! We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the English Tea Room! It was amazing!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Covington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Spanish Inquisition
Business
Louisiana
Oct 28, 2013

Solid value for your money

Hampton Inn will not impress you with extravagance, but it is a solid hotel for your money. The rate is competitive. The rooms are clean. Breakfast isn't extraordinary by any means, but it's a quick continental breakfast. Lastly, I liked that they provided tea and coffee in the lobby around the clock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Covington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NolaDivaSaintsFan
Business
New Orleans, LA
Oct 17, 2011

Good value and nice getaway

The staff was gracious and responsive. The overall hotel was very clean and very welcoming. The only thing that could be improved was the tv channel lineup (NO movie channels like HBO, etc.), no dvd player and the water in the shower would not get hot like the sink. The free hot breakfast was great! I would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of restaurants on hwy 190 ... just drive and explore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Covington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleeping Sailors
Business
Gloster, MS
Feb 13, 2010

Nice hotel-great location

The hotel is great-we stay there frequently. However, travelers be forewarned, do not expect a quiet experience during the Mardi Gras season. Too many guests party hard and come in late and very loud! The hallways also had heavy odor of cigarette smoke. Room doors are heavy, and have a tendency to slam if not pulled closed. This is the first time we have not had a great nights sleep here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top