$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Covington/Mandeville

3 stars
101, Northpark Boulevard, Covington, LA 70433
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
Excellent Trip!

Had a fantastic stay and would definitely stay again. See full review

  • JohnnyP2975
  • Dec 1, 2014
Nice Stay

I felt I got what I paid for. I was happy with all the accommodations and the staff was very... See full review

  • lobshot
  • Nov 17, 2014
Amid lush gardens, stately trees and a serene pond, the newly renovated Courtyard New Orleans Covington hotel near Mandeville exudes a welcoming atmosphere for a relaxing vacation or productive business trip. Our Covington hotel near Mandeville, just 38 miles from New Orleans, offers reprieve from the hustle and bustle of the big city with easy access to historic sites, charming antique and specialty shops and premier restaurants in the Northshore near downtown. Guests will get a sound night's sleep on luxurious new beds in our completely restyled Covington accommodations which also boast spacious work desks and modern technologies. The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect. raises the standard of dining at our hotel with fresh menu options for breakfast and dinner in addition to Starbucks coffee, imported and craft beers and custom cocktails. Our generous event spaces, beautifully landscaped courtyard, 24-hour fitness center and sparkling indoor pool and whirlpool set us apart from other hotels in Covington, LA.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Covington/Mandeville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Covington/Mandeville

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Covington/Mandeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnnyP2975
Business
52805
Dec 1, 2014

Excellent Trip!

Had a fantastic stay and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bourbon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Covington/Mandeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guncle
Business
Yonkers, NY
Sep 6, 2014

Met my needs

The room was clean and comfortable. They forgot to give me a bathroom cup. The breakfast was not the best - runny eggs! It met my needs for two nights. I can't really complain about it. I'd stay there again if I needed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Covington/Mandeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Handy Mandy
Business
Utah
Jun 11, 2013

Quality

Very nice and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott New Orleans Covington/Mandeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fernadino Beach FL
Dec 7, 2009

madeville stay

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top