$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA

3 stars
130 Holiday Boulevard, Covington, LA 70433
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
39 reviews
family friendly

My kids loved the hotel. Hot breakfast and fresh cookies all day! See full review

  • chloe1473
  • Jun 7, 2014
Great Place

Clean, Fun, nice staff.Close to good restaurants and shopping. See full review

  • chloe1473
  • May 30, 2014
Country Inn and Suites of Covington/Mandeville offers a convenient location off of I-12, Exit 63B, on the North Shore of New Orleans. Country Inn and Suites has been awarded the Presidents award for excellence, top 10 Carlson hotel world wide. Hotel is near the heart of the Covington business district, and close to numerous attractions such as Global Wildlife, Pelican Park, Tammany Trace, Fountainebleau State Park, and the famous French Quarter; the perfect choice for the business and leisure traveler. We are in close proximity to Chevron, LLOG and Shell Training Center. Country Inn is surrounded by unlimited great food choices. Hotel offers 70 spacious non-smoking rooms and suites, with all the little extras to make your stay enjoyable. At check-in you will be greeted with fresh baked cookies and milk. During your stay you will enjoy a wonderful free breakfast buffet daily.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.438 -90.0847
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LOUIS ARMSTRONG INTL ARPT, (MSY), 39.00, MI, NE; RYAN AIRPORT, (BTR), 71.00, MI, W;
Area description
Business district, This hotel is located near a business district.

Dining

Dakota
300ft walking distance
Applebee's
600ft walking distance
Copelands of New Orleans
1/4 mile
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room near front desk
Acme Oyster House
2.7 mi - 985-246-6155 - Serving hand-shucked oysters and some of the best seafood dishes around.
Outback Steakhouse
1/4 mile 60 Park Place Dr Covington,LA 70433
Osaka West Japanese Restaurant
804 N Highway 190 Covington,LA 70433 1/4 mile
IHOP
325 N Hwy 190
Picadilly Cafeteria
69008 Hwy 190 Service Rd Covington,LA 70433
The Chimes
19130 West Front Street Covington, LA 70433 985-892-5396

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Domini
Mandeville la
Jun 15, 2014

Great value

It was raining hard and I could not do any of the tourist stuff. I asked the front desk staff if I could have early check in. They said yes. I am grateful. The room was clean, pool was quiet, jacuzzi was a plus. I will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chloe1473
Poplar Bluff, MO
Jun 7, 2014

family friendly

My kids loved the hotel. Hot breakfast and fresh cookies all day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chloe1473
Poplar Bluff, MO
May 30, 2014

Great Place

Clean, Fun, nice staff.Close to good restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robb L
Central Illinois
May 27, 2014

Ok

Unfortunately I woke up every morning with a sore back. The mattress just did not seem very comfortable at all. The staff had a very hard time understanding English. We asked what time the pool closed and were handed shampoo, lotion, and then we gave up. The rooms were well cleaned. Plenty of towels were placed in the rooms. The breakfast choices all tasted good. One staff member that cooked and cleaned the dining area was especially sweet and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Other Traveler
Business
US
Apr 12, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

Nice Staff, Good Location, Clean Room, Good Breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaz74
Richmond, VA
Jan 22, 2014

weekend visiting local family

We stayed here for four days while visiting family and attending a reunion. We come yearly, and this is the third hotel we've tried in Covington & our favorite so far. Very clean, quiet, and efficient. Hot breakfast offerings differed each day & choices were plentiful. We found the surrounding neighborhood to be safe & pleasant for morning walks. The beds were comfy (we liked the firm mattress) and the room and especially the bathroom & shower were nice & clean. The bathroom lighting was annoying (too glaring), & I prefer bathrooms where the sink is outside the toilet & shower area, but other than that, no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karl and Nancy
Denver
May 13, 2013

Conveniet Location

Very good and friendly staff. Very clean. Very responsive to several plumbing problems in our room. Average breakfast. Close to good restaurents. Room was a little crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Acme Oyster House if you're looking for broiled oysters.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
plsitton
Houston, TX
Mar 11, 2013

Nice hotel

Nice hotel, nice staff but the breakfast was not much. I know not to expect much at these "free breakfast" but this was not much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bro.T
Business
Covington,LA
Jan 2, 2013

satisfied

My stay met my expectations. blah,blah, blah .......................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Copelands

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDO1
Business
Elyria, Ohio
Dec 16, 2012

Exceptional Experience

Even though our stay was as good as it gets, the staff was "over the top", especially the night Manager!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top