$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Clarion Inn & Suites Conference Center

3 stars
501 North Highway 190, Covington, LA 70433
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
8 reviews
Delightful Stay

My husband and I were there for business, but we were able to relax and have a little fun ,too. We... See full review

  • brackriley
  • Apr 18, 2012
Parent Escape

Very friendly and helpful front desk staff, clean room and bathroom (beautiful tile job in the... See full review

  • luvnmommy
  • Apr 3, 2012
The Clarion Inn and Suites Conference Center is a gated property with easy access to Interstate 12. The hotel is only 45 minutes from downtown New Orleans where you will find the Mercedes-Benz Superdome, casinos and the French Quarter. It is just 15 minutes from Lake Pontchartrain. The hotel offers a free breakfast and free high-speed Internet access.

Hotel Map

30.4383 -90.0835
Nearby airports
New Orleans Int'l Airport, (MSY), 35.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, I-12 at Exit 63B

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Conference Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 8
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
phubu2012
Business
texas
Jul 18, 2013

as i expected

This was just as I expected. I've stayed here before and nothing has changed. It's nice nothing fancy. Just a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wren1231
Business
Maryville, TN, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Clarion in Covington

The room was very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. The breakfast is excellent but if you get a room on the "exterior" of the hotel, it is extremely noisy. There is a gas station next to this hotel and you can hear every car that goes in and out and sirens from ambulances and police if they go past on the highway. I was disturbed many times during the nights and did not sleep very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The pool is very nice. Heated and indoor/outdoor so the kids loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doctor FuManChu
Business
Franklin, TN
Nov 30, 2010

Very nice and comfy

This is a nice place to stay. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was nice and friendly. A complimentary hot breakfast in the restaurant was very good. They have a heated indoor pool. There was a microwave and refrig in the room. They did not have a breakfast buffet however. So if you're in a hurry you might try the Burger King next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle house, IHOP, Burger King, all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaumont, TX
Apr 27, 2010

Most enjoyable stay

We had traveled to Covington, LA to attend a bridal shower. The hotel staff were very friendly and took their time to give us directions and contact information for various places we wanted to visit. The room was very nice. We were impressed with the card on our bed which stated the hotel wanted to provide "just the right" pillow for our sleeping experience. We asked for a non-smoking room and were very pleased to receive just what we asked for. The complementary breakfast was delicious. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask the staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bostobn
Jan 4, 2010

Pretty Good Stay

Free breakfast was high quality and service was REAL friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top