$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Ramada Bossier City

2 stars
4000 Industrial Drive, Bossier City, LA 71112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
70 reviews
Enjoyable Evening

The hotel room had nice clean sheets and a perfect temperate setting. The bathroom was really... See full review

  • Sweet Livey
  • Mar 3, 2014
Zac Brown

The staff members were really nice . The hotel was very clean See full review

  • portcity
  • Mar 16, 2012
Affordable Bossier City hotel with casino, free breakfast and free Wi-Fi

Located in Bossier City near Barksdale Air Force Base, Ramada Bossier City serves both the business and leisure traveler at an affordable price. The hotel offers meeting and banquet space, a business center and free high-speed Wi-Fi access. Additional amenities include an on-site casino, swimming pool, fitness center and restaurant. Free Continental breakfast is included with a stay.

Highlights

  • Enjoy free continental breakfast daily or book a suite and prepare your own in the fully-equipped kitchenette
  • Play a hand at the on-site casino (fees apply) or feel refreshed at the swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center
  • Easily reach Bossier City area destinations, including Barksdale Air Force Base and the Louisiana Downs Racetrack

Location

Ramada Bossier City is located just off I-20 in Bossier City, near Barksdale Air Force Base and Harrah's Louisiana Downs Casino & Racetrack. 

Rooms

Traditionally decorated guest rooms at Ramada Bossier City are spacious, attractive and functional. All include free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls, a refrigerator and microwave, 25-inch TV with expanded channels, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a free hot Continental breakfast daily. Suites may also feature a sofa bed and kitchenette.

Features

Guests at Ramada Bossier City don't need to leave to gamble with the hotel's own on-site casino (fees apply). Those looking to unwind can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, and the indoor fitness center. Diner is served at the on-site restaurant, LeBoussier, which also provides guests with a free daily Continental breakfast. Nearby dining includes Subway, Taco Bell and Sue's Country Kitchen.

Transportation

  • Shreveport Regional Airport (11.8 mi/19 km)

Attractions

  • Louisiana Boardwalk (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Sci-Port: Louisiana's Science Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Barnwell Memorial Garden & Art Center (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Shreveport Convention Center (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • The Southern University Museum of Art (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • R.W. Norton Art Gallery (8.7 mi/13.9 km)
  • Gardens of the American Rose Center (14.2 mi/22.9 km)

Business

  • Free access to the hotel's business center, equipped with a computer
  • Six function rooms with a total of 8,000 square feet (743 square meters) make for the largest meeting space in the Shreveport/Bossier-City area (fees apply)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Bossier City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.5264 -93.6773
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Bossier City

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 70
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annie Nickname
Spokane, Washington
Jul 31, 2012

Family Visit

Was very old and needs updating. Upon check-in they didn't have my reservation, which was paid. Had to wait while they called to verify. The front desk person was very helpful with this. Housekeeping did not replenish our supplies. Had about 1/4 inch of toilet paper left and they didn't even give us an extra roll for the second (empty) holder. We had to ask for more as well as soap. They didn't replenish that either. Sorry, but will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
portcity
Shreveport, LA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Zac Brown

The staff members were really nice . The hotel was very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not satisfied at all
North Dakota (motel was in Lousina)
Nov 22, 2010

Worst Ramada I have ever stayed in!

We were on a wedding trip for our daughter and it was the worst motel I have ever stayed in. It was dirty, run down, you could see outside next to air/heat units, the locks on our door did not work, the toilet was duct taped together, the bathroom door was falling apart with a hole in it, the place stunk terrible, my room key did not work and I was told to hold the handle up and try the key several times until it worked until we complained enough to were they fixed the deadbolt and then my key worked, the security on the outside doors were not in operation (they were broken and never fixed), my daughter had to find another room in the motel because hers was worse. I have stayed at cheap bad hotels because availability, but never a Ramada like this one and I am thinking about cancelling my future reservations with [...] if this is what they represent. Very bad experience - we left a day early because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not satisfied at all
North Dakota (motel was in Lousina)
Nov 22, 2010

Worst Ramada I have ever stayed in!

We were on a wedding trip for our daughter and it was the worst motel I have ever stayed in. It was dirty, run down, you could see outside next to air/heat units, the locks on our door did not work, the toilet was duct taped together, the bathroom door was falling apart with a hole in it, the place stunk terrible, my room key did not work and I was told to hold the handle up and try the key several times until it worked until we complained enough to were they fixed the deadbolt and then my key worked, the security on the outside doors were not in operation (they were broken and never fixed), my daughter had to find another room in the motel because hers was worse. I have stayed at cheap bad hotels because availability, but never a Ramada like this one and I am thinking about cancelling my future reservations with [...] if this is what they represent. Very bad experience - we left a day early because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family host
Bossier City
Oct 27, 2010

A weekend

It was fine for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family host
Bossier City
Oct 27, 2010

A weekend

It was fine for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moore, OK
Aug 4, 2010

Long weekend

We had reservations for 4 rooms but the hotel showed a reservation for only 1 room. Our rooms were upstairs and there were no elevators. All the ice machines were broken, After correcting my reservation the hotel double billed me for 3 of the rooms,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moore, OK
Aug 4, 2010

Long weekend

We had reservations for 4 rooms but the hotel showed a reservation for only 1 room. Our rooms were upstairs and there were no elevators. All the ice machines were broken, After correcting my reservation the hotel double billed me for 3 of the rooms,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
south carolina
Apr 4, 2010

Ramada Shevreport

Lack of cleanliness, the pool is out of service with dirty water. The breakfast area is an abondoned dinning area with ceiling falling apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
south carolina
Apr 4, 2010

Ramada Shevreport

Lack of cleanliness, the pool is out of service with dirty water. The breakfast area is an abondoned dinning area with ceiling falling apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top