$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Ramada Bossier City

2 stars
View map of 4000 Industrial Drive, Bossier City, LA 71112

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
43 reviews
Enjoyable Evening

The hotel room had nice clean sheets and a perfect temperate setting. The bathroom was really... See full review

  • Sweet Livey
  • Mar 3, 2014
Zac Brown

The staff members were really nice . The hotel was very clean See full review

  • portcity
  • Mar 16, 2012
Affordable Bossier City hotel with casino, free breakfast and free Wi-Fi

Located in Bossier City near Barksdale Air Force Base, Ramada Bossier City serves both the business and leisure traveler at an affordable price. The hotel offers meeting and banquet space, a business center and free high-speed Wi-Fi access. Additional amenities include an on-site casino, swimming pool, fitness center and restaurant. Free Continental breakfast is included with a stay.

Highlights

  • Enjoy free continental breakfast daily or book a suite and prepare your own in the fully-equipped kitchenette
  • Play a hand at the on-site casino (fees apply) or feel refreshed at the swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center
  • Easily reach Bossier City area destinations, including Barksdale Air Force Base and the Louisiana Downs Racetrack

Location

Ramada Bossier City is located just off I-20 in Bossier City, near Barksdale Air Force Base and Harrah's Louisiana Downs Casino & Racetrack. 

Rooms

Traditionally decorated guest rooms at Ramada Bossier City are spacious, attractive and functional. All include free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls, a refrigerator and microwave, 25-inch TV with expanded channels, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a free hot Continental breakfast daily. Suites may also feature a sofa bed and kitchenette.

Features

Guests at Ramada Bossier City don't need to leave to gamble with the hotel's own on-site casino (fees apply). Those looking to unwind can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, and the indoor fitness center. Diner is served at the on-site restaurant, LeBoussier, which also provides guests with a free daily Continental breakfast. Nearby dining includes Subway, Taco Bell and Sue's Country Kitchen.

Transportation

  • Shreveport Regional Airport (11.8 mi/19 km)

Attractions

  • Louisiana Boardwalk (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Sci-Port: Louisiana's Science Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Barnwell Memorial Garden & Art Center (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Shreveport Convention Center (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • The Southern University Museum of Art (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • R.W. Norton Art Gallery (8.7 mi/13.9 km)
  • Gardens of the American Rose Center (14.2 mi/22.9 km)

Business

  • Free access to the hotel's business center, equipped with a computer
  • Six function rooms with a total of 8,000 square feet (743 square meters) make for the largest meeting space in the Shreveport/Bossier-City area (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Bossier City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Bossier City

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 43
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annie Nickname
Business
Spokane, Washington
Jul 31, 2012

Family Visit

Was very old and needs updating. Upon check-in they didn't have my reservation, which was paid. Had to wait while they called to verify. The front desk person was very helpful with this. Housekeeping did not replenish our supplies. Had about 1/4 inch of toilet paper left and they didn't even give us an extra roll for the second (empty) holder. We had to ask for more as well as soap. They didn't replenish that either. Sorry, but will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
portcity
Business
Shreveport, LA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Zac Brown

The staff members were really nice . The hotel was very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not satisfied at all
Business
North Dakota (motel was in Lousina)
Nov 22, 2010

Worst Ramada I have ever stayed in!

We were on a wedding trip for our daughter and it was the worst motel I have ever stayed in. It was dirty, run down, you could see outside next to air/heat units, the locks on our door did not work, the toilet was duct taped together, the bathroom door was falling apart with a hole in it, the place stunk terrible, my room key did not work and I was told to hold the handle up and try the key several times until it worked until we complained enough to were they fixed the deadbolt and then my key worked, the security on the outside doors were not in operation (they were broken and never fixed), my daughter had to find another room in the motel because hers was worse. I have stayed at cheap bad hotels because availability, but never a Ramada like this one and I am thinking about cancelling my future reservations with [...] if this is what they represent. Very bad experience - we left a day early because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family host
Business
Bossier City
Oct 27, 2010

A weekend

It was fine for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moore, OK
Aug 4, 2010

Long weekend

We had reservations for 4 rooms but the hotel showed a reservation for only 1 room. Our rooms were upstairs and there were no elevators. All the ice machines were broken, After correcting my reservation the hotel double billed me for 3 of the rooms,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south carolina
Apr 4, 2010

Ramada Shevreport

Lack of cleanliness, the pool is out of service with dirty water. The breakfast area is an abondoned dinning area with ceiling falling apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Magnolia, AR
Mar 25, 2010

Over-night stay

The only problem we had was that the trash can in our room wasn't empty. My 1 year-old found food in there and proceeded to eat it! We also wanted to check-in early and were not allowed to check-in even 30 mins early!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Vernon, Texas
Sep 11, 2009

Good Value for money!

This hotel is exit 23 off of I-20. The Boardwalk is exit 19 off I-20 and the CenturyTel Center is exit 20A off of I-20. As far as location is concerned I give this hotel an excellent rating. My daughter and I stayed in room 8100 and we were satisfied with that room. Breakfast is served from 6 til 9 and we showed up at 8:20 and found plenty of muffins, cold cereal and scrambled eggs and link sausage. That was my whole experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to see the Taylor Swift concert. It was fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grad1800
Business
Shreveport, LA
Aug 9, 2009

Not Too Shabby

The hotel was not bad for the price. I think at one point it was "the place to be". It is portrayed pretty accurately like the pictures you see on the internet. I did have an issue at check-in where they didn't seem to have my reservation in the computer. I told them I made the reservation online and I had the confirmation page in the car, I went and got it...and there were no problems after that. I had to switch rooms a couple of times because the first room had a bed with a dip in the center of it that would not have been comfortable. There was a little bit of mold on the wall in the bathroom but the floors and tub were clean. There was no obvious air-conditioning in the atrium area where breakfast was served. That was a little uncomfortable in the mornings to eat breakfast in the warmth. I heard something blowing from the vents...but it did not feel cool as if air conditioning was coming out. Overall, it was not a bad experience. We had comfortable beds and it was a great hot breakfast in the morning. We would come here again if it were the same price. It's right outside of downtown Shreveport so it's not a bad drive and you miss all the "in-town" traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to stay at this hotel, make sure you research all websites for the best price. I got a better deal on Cheaptickets staying over 3 nights than booking the room with my AAA discount. Make sure you bring a copy of your reservation with you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boowoman
Business
Louisiana
Jul 23, 2009

OK Room

Room was OK. It had a bug spray smell that really bothered me and gave me a headache. No soap or shampoo was in the bathroom, had to ask for this. The bed was comfortable but the sheets kept coming off of the mattress, had to fix a couple of times during the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top