$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Ramada Bossier City

2 stars
4000 Industrial Drive, Bossier City, LA 71112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
42 reviews
Enjoyable Evening

The hotel room had nice clean sheets and a perfect temperate setting. The bathroom was really... See full review

  • Sweet Livey
  • Mar 3, 2014
Zac Brown

The staff members were really nice . The hotel was very clean See full review

  • portcity
  • Mar 16, 2012
Affordable Bossier City hotel with casino, free breakfast and free Wi-Fi

Located in Bossier City near Barksdale Air Force Base, Ramada Bossier City serves both the business and leisure traveler at an affordable price. The hotel offers meeting and banquet space, a business center and free high-speed Wi-Fi access. Additional amenities include an on-site casino, swimming pool, fitness center and restaurant. Free Continental breakfast is included with a stay.

Highlights

  • Enjoy free continental breakfast daily or book a suite and prepare your own in the fully-equipped kitchenette
  • Play a hand at the on-site casino (fees apply) or feel refreshed at the swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center
  • Easily reach Bossier City area destinations, including Barksdale Air Force Base and the Louisiana Downs Racetrack

Location

Ramada Bossier City is located just off I-20 in Bossier City, near Barksdale Air Force Base and Harrah's Louisiana Downs Casino & Racetrack. 

Rooms

Traditionally decorated guest rooms at Ramada Bossier City are spacious, attractive and functional. All include free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls, a refrigerator and microwave, 25-inch TV with expanded channels, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a free hot Continental breakfast daily. Suites may also feature a sofa bed and kitchenette.

Features

Guests at Ramada Bossier City don't need to leave to gamble with the hotel's own on-site casino (fees apply). Those looking to unwind can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, and the indoor fitness center. Diner is served at the on-site restaurant, LeBoussier, which also provides guests with a free daily Continental breakfast. Nearby dining includes Subway, Taco Bell and Sue's Country Kitchen.

Transportation

  • Shreveport Regional Airport (11.8 mi/19 km)

Attractions

  • Louisiana Boardwalk (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Sci-Port: Louisiana's Science Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Barnwell Memorial Garden & Art Center (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Shreveport Convention Center (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • The Southern University Museum of Art (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • R.W. Norton Art Gallery (8.7 mi/13.9 km)
  • Gardens of the American Rose Center (14.2 mi/22.9 km)

Business

  • Free access to the hotel's business center, equipped with a computer
  • Six function rooms with a total of 8,000 square feet (743 square meters) make for the largest meeting space in the Shreveport/Bossier-City area (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Bossier City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Bossier City

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annie Nickname
Business
Spokane, Washington
Jul 31, 2012

Family Visit

Was very old and needs updating. Upon check-in they didn't have my reservation, which was paid. Had to wait while they called to verify. The front desk person was very helpful with this. Housekeeping did not replenish our supplies. Had about 1/4 inch of toilet paper left and they didn't even give us an extra roll for the second (empty) holder. We had to ask for more as well as soap. They didn't replenish that either. Sorry, but will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver, colorado
Jul 19, 2010

have no clue

I called ahead 2 times trying to confirm my reversation at the hotel and was assured that I did not have a room confirmed. The clerk was very professional and throughly checked each time I called. As a result, I ended up staying elsewhere. Although I had this mishap with my reversation, I was able to secure accomations at a slightly lower price, the stay was confortable, and I was well pleased. Thank you for your inquiry. Sincerely, Cheryl Bryant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 26, 2010

A very bad place to stay

The Ramada was probably the worst motel/hotel I have stayed in and with 30 years of business travel that say's a lot. I am only 5'6" and my toes were off the end of the bed. The room stank of cigarettes, there was mold in the tub, none of the exterior entrance doors were enabled, the rug was filthy, the TV was small and the reception was fuzzy. I was only there for a few hours - just think if it had been more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moore, OK
Aug 4, 2010

Long weekend

We had reservations for 4 rooms but the hotel showed a reservation for only 1 room. Our rooms were upstairs and there were no elevators. All the ice machines were broken, After correcting my reservation the hotel double billed me for 3 of the rooms,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bta_clevenger
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Terrible experience

[...]The employee checking us in was rude and impatient. The room was dirty(e.g. mildew on walls and shower, floor was not vacuumed). [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 3, 2008

dont recommend

The room could have been alot cleaner, there was mold growing on the bathtub. The bedding had a bad smell. The phone in the room was broken. The lobby and hallways had a very unclean apperance. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone EVER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

NOT MUCH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not satisfied at all
Business
North Dakota (motel was in Lousina)
Nov 22, 2010

Worst Ramada I have ever stayed in!

We were on a wedding trip for our daughter and it was the worst motel I have ever stayed in. It was dirty, run down, you could see outside next to air/heat units, the locks on our door did not work, the toilet was duct taped together, the bathroom door was falling apart with a hole in it, the place stunk terrible, my room key did not work and I was told to hold the handle up and try the key several times until it worked until we complained enough to were they fixed the deadbolt and then my key worked, the security on the outside doors were not in operation (they were broken and never fixed), my daughter had to find another room in the motel because hers was worse. I have stayed at cheap bad hotels because availability, but never a Ramada like this one and I am thinking about cancelling my future reservations with [...] if this is what they represent. Very bad experience - we left a day early because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Virginia
Oct 4, 2009

What a mistake

No record of reservation upon check-in, [...].Lobby reaks of cigarette smoke (probably from the attached casino)First room, Air Conditioning not working, changed rooms, second room OK, but door lock stuck locking me inside. WiFi inoperative when I arrived wasn't fixed by the time I left three days later.Remote for TV didn't work - two requests for replacement no luck. Front desk staff was pleasant and tried to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aj420
Business
Kilgore, TX 75662, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Worse hotel ever

I would never recommend this hotel. If you look at what the hotel offers it looks great. But when you get there half of what it says it has is closed down. The hot tub was broken and they said it has been that away for awhile. The breakfast was the worse breakfast at a hotel I have ever had. I have been at roach motels that was better than this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Shreveport has nice casinos and the boardwalk is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 2, 2008

Awful place to stay

There was a fight that broke out in the hallway outside our room and the staff would not help us. They called the cops and instead of the staff taking care of us, the cops escorted us out to the car because we felt unsafe. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone! I will never stay with a Ramada franchise again, also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The CenturyTel Center is only about 6 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top