$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Ramada Bossier City

2 stars
View map of 4000 Industrial Drive, Bossier City, LA 71112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Bossier City

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.1
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 26, 2010

A very bad place to stay

The Ramada was probably the worst motel/hotel I have stayed in and with 30 years of business travel that say's a lot. I am only 5'6" and my toes were off the end of the bed. The room stank of cigarettes, there was mold in the tub, none of the exterior entrance doors were enabled, the rug was filthy, the TV was small and the reception was fuzzy. I was only there for a few hours - just think if it had been more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
south carolina
Apr 4, 2010

Ramada Shevreport

Lack of cleanliness, the pool is out of service with dirty water. The breakfast area is an abondoned dinning area with ceiling falling apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Magnolia, AR
Mar 25, 2010

Over-night stay

The only problem we had was that the trash can in our room wasn't empty. My 1 year-old found food in there and proceeded to eat it! We also wanted to check-in early and were not allowed to check-in even 30 mins early!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bta_clevenger
Couples
Houston, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Terrible experience

[...]The employee checking us in was rude and impatient. The room was dirty(e.g. mildew on walls and shower, floor was not vacuumed). [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shafaye
Couples
louisiana
Dec 20, 2009

Unhappy camper

I did not appreciate the cleaning staff banging on my door at 9:30 in the morning wanting me to leave so they could clean the room when check out time was at 11:00 a.m. I would not stay at this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Do not go to the casino attached to the motel it is only a video poker establishment.

Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitor from South Louisiana
Couples
New Iberia, LA
Nov 24, 2009

Not bad for the price

It was a good room for the rate. Seemed like it once was a very nice motel, but needs some renovation and upgrades. But for the price, I'd probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Virginia
Oct 4, 2009

What a mistake

No record of reservation upon check-in, [...].Lobby reaks of cigarette smoke (probably from the attached casino)First room, Air Conditioning not working, changed rooms, second room OK, but door lock stuck locking me inside. WiFi inoperative when I arrived wasn't fixed by the time I left three days later.Remote for TV didn't work - two requests for replacement no luck. Front desk staff was pleasant and tried to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Germanbeerizgood
Business
Bonaire, GA
Sep 29, 2009

UNDER RENOVATION

This hotel is currently under renovation. The lobby is nice, but some of the rooms have not been renovated. They have TVs, but the cable quality is extremely poor, ie it has lines and static. I asked to get it fixed, but it never was. Also, they do offer breakfast in the morning. Its good, but the same every morning. Pick this hotel for location to base, but not for the quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a few good bars (La bossier Casino in Hotel), and gentlemen's clubs close to this hotel.

Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Mt. Vernon, Texas
Sep 11, 2009

Good Value for money!

This hotel is exit 23 off of I-20. The Boardwalk is exit 19 off I-20 and the CenturyTel Center is exit 20A off of I-20. As far as location is concerned I give this hotel an excellent rating. My daughter and I stayed in room 8100 and we were satisfied with that room. Breakfast is served from 6 til 9 and we showed up at 8:20 and found plenty of muffins, cold cereal and scrambled eggs and link sausage. That was my whole experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to see the Taylor Swift concert. It was fabulous!

Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
LITTLE ROCK AR
Sep 8, 2009

NICE

EVERY ONE WAS VERY NICE. WAS ONLY THERE ONE NIGHT AND IT WAS FINE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top