$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 19, 2015 Check-out: Mar 20, 2015

Ramada Bossier City

2 stars
View map of 4000 Industrial Drive, Bossier City, LA 71112

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
42 reviews
Enjoyable Evening

The hotel room had nice clean sheets and a perfect temperate setting. The bathroom was really... See full review

  • Sweet Livey
  • Mar 3, 2014
Zac Brown

The staff members were really nice . The hotel was very clean See full review

  • portcity
  • Mar 16, 2012
Affordable Bossier City hotel with casino, free breakfast and free Wi-Fi

Located in Bossier City near Barksdale Air Force Base, Ramada Bossier City serves both the business and leisure traveler at an affordable price. The hotel offers meeting and banquet space, a business center and free high-speed Wi-Fi access. Additional amenities include an on-site casino, swimming pool, fitness center and restaurant. Free Continental breakfast is included with a stay.

Highlights

  • Enjoy free continental breakfast daily or book a suite and prepare your own in the fully-equipped kitchenette
  • Play a hand at the on-site casino (fees apply) or feel refreshed at the swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center
  • Easily reach Bossier City area destinations, including Barksdale Air Force Base and the Louisiana Downs Racetrack

Location

Ramada Bossier City is located just off I-20 in Bossier City, near Barksdale Air Force Base and Harrah's Louisiana Downs Casino & Racetrack. 

Rooms

Traditionally decorated guest rooms at Ramada Bossier City are spacious, attractive and functional. All include free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls, a refrigerator and microwave, 25-inch TV with expanded channels, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a free hot Continental breakfast daily. Suites may also feature a sofa bed and kitchenette.

Features

Guests at Ramada Bossier City don't need to leave to gamble with the hotel's own on-site casino (fees apply). Those looking to unwind can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, and the indoor fitness center. Diner is served at the on-site restaurant, LeBoussier, which also provides guests with a free daily Continental breakfast. Nearby dining includes Subway, Taco Bell and Sue's Country Kitchen.

Transportation

  • Shreveport Regional Airport (11.8 mi/19 km)

Attractions

  • Louisiana Boardwalk (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Sci-Port: Louisiana's Science Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Barnwell Memorial Garden & Art Center (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Shreveport Convention Center (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • The Southern University Museum of Art (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • R.W. Norton Art Gallery (8.7 mi/13.9 km)
  • Gardens of the American Rose Center (14.2 mi/22.9 km)

Business

  • Free access to the hotel's business center, equipped with a computer
  • Six function rooms with a total of 8,000 square feet (743 square meters) make for the largest meeting space in the Shreveport/Bossier-City area (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Bossier City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Bossier City

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Magnolia, AR
Mar 25, 2010

Over-night stay

The only problem we had was that the trash can in our room wasn't empty. My 1 year-old found food in there and proceeded to eat it! We also wanted to check-in early and were not allowed to check-in even 30 mins early!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bta_clevenger
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Terrible experience

[...]The employee checking us in was rude and impatient. The room was dirty(e.g. mildew on walls and shower, floor was not vacuumed). [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shafaye
Business
louisiana
Dec 20, 2009

Unhappy camper

I did not appreciate the cleaning staff banging on my door at 9:30 in the morning wanting me to leave so they could clean the room when check out time was at 11:00 a.m. I would not stay at this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Do not go to the casino attached to the motel it is only a video poker establishment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitor from South Louisiana
Business
New Iberia, LA
Nov 24, 2009

Not bad for the price

It was a good room for the rate. Seemed like it once was a very nice motel, but needs some renovation and upgrades. But for the price, I'd probably stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Virginia
Oct 4, 2009

What a mistake

No record of reservation upon check-in, [...].Lobby reaks of cigarette smoke (probably from the attached casino)First room, Air Conditioning not working, changed rooms, second room OK, but door lock stuck locking me inside. WiFi inoperative when I arrived wasn't fixed by the time I left three days later.Remote for TV didn't work - two requests for replacement no luck. Front desk staff was pleasant and tried to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Germanbeerizgood
Business
Bonaire, GA
Sep 29, 2009

UNDER RENOVATION

This hotel is currently under renovation. The lobby is nice, but some of the rooms have not been renovated. They have TVs, but the cable quality is extremely poor, ie it has lines and static. I asked to get it fixed, but it never was. Also, they do offer breakfast in the morning. Its good, but the same every morning. Pick this hotel for location to base, but not for the quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a few good bars (La bossier Casino in Hotel), and gentlemen's clubs close to this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Vernon, Texas
Sep 11, 2009

Good Value for money!

This hotel is exit 23 off of I-20. The Boardwalk is exit 19 off I-20 and the CenturyTel Center is exit 20A off of I-20. As far as location is concerned I give this hotel an excellent rating. My daughter and I stayed in room 8100 and we were satisfied with that room. Breakfast is served from 6 til 9 and we showed up at 8:20 and found plenty of muffins, cold cereal and scrambled eggs and link sausage. That was my whole experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to see the Taylor Swift concert. It was fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LITTLE ROCK AR
Sep 8, 2009

NICE

EVERY ONE WAS VERY NICE. WAS ONLY THERE ONE NIGHT AND IT WAS FINE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grad1800
Business
Shreveport, LA
Aug 9, 2009

Not Too Shabby

The hotel was not bad for the price. I think at one point it was "the place to be". It is portrayed pretty accurately like the pictures you see on the internet. I did have an issue at check-in where they didn't seem to have my reservation in the computer. I told them I made the reservation online and I had the confirmation page in the car, I went and got it...and there were no problems after that. I had to switch rooms a couple of times because the first room had a bed with a dip in the center of it that would not have been comfortable. There was a little bit of mold on the wall in the bathroom but the floors and tub were clean. There was no obvious air-conditioning in the atrium area where breakfast was served. That was a little uncomfortable in the mornings to eat breakfast in the warmth. I heard something blowing from the vents...but it did not feel cool as if air conditioning was coming out. Overall, it was not a bad experience. We had comfortable beds and it was a great hot breakfast in the morning. We would come here again if it were the same price. It's right outside of downtown Shreveport so it's not a bad drive and you miss all the "in-town" traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to stay at this hotel, make sure you research all websites for the best price. I got a better deal on Cheaptickets staying over 3 nights than booking the room with my AAA discount. Make sure you bring a copy of your reservation with you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hot Springs, AR
Aug 6, 2009

Great price & stay

Very good, except that the air conditioner was not working properly. The morning breakfast was very nice & unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Louisiana Downs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top