$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Ramada Bossier City

2 stars
4000 Industrial Drive, Bossier City, LA 71112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
70 reviews
Enjoyable Evening

The hotel room had nice clean sheets and a perfect temperate setting. The bathroom was really... See full review

  • Sweet Livey
  • Mar 3, 2014
Zac Brown

The staff members were really nice . The hotel was very clean See full review

  • portcity
  • Mar 16, 2012
Affordable Bossier City hotel with casino, free breakfast and free Wi-Fi

Located in Bossier City near Barksdale Air Force Base, Ramada Bossier City serves both the business and leisure traveler at an affordable price. The hotel offers meeting and banquet space, a business center and free high-speed Wi-Fi access. Additional amenities include an on-site casino, swimming pool, fitness center and restaurant. Free Continental breakfast is included with a stay.

Highlights

  • Enjoy free continental breakfast daily or book a suite and prepare your own in the fully-equipped kitchenette
  • Play a hand at the on-site casino (fees apply) or feel refreshed at the swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center
  • Easily reach Bossier City area destinations, including Barksdale Air Force Base and the Louisiana Downs Racetrack

Location

Ramada Bossier City is located just off I-20 in Bossier City, near Barksdale Air Force Base and Harrah's Louisiana Downs Casino & Racetrack. 

Rooms

Traditionally decorated guest rooms at Ramada Bossier City are spacious, attractive and functional. All include free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, free local calls, a refrigerator and microwave, 25-inch TV with expanded channels, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a free hot Continental breakfast daily. Suites may also feature a sofa bed and kitchenette.

Features

Guests at Ramada Bossier City don't need to leave to gamble with the hotel's own on-site casino (fees apply). Those looking to unwind can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, and the indoor fitness center. Diner is served at the on-site restaurant, LeBoussier, which also provides guests with a free daily Continental breakfast. Nearby dining includes Subway, Taco Bell and Sue's Country Kitchen.

Transportation

  • Shreveport Regional Airport (11.8 mi/19 km)

Attractions

  • Louisiana Boardwalk (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Sci-Port: Louisiana's Science Center (5 mi/8 km)
  • Barnwell Memorial Garden & Art Center (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Shreveport Convention Center (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • The Southern University Museum of Art (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • R.W. Norton Art Gallery (8.7 mi/13.9 km)
  • Gardens of the American Rose Center (14.2 mi/22.9 km)

Business

  • Free access to the hotel's business center, equipped with a computer
  • Six function rooms with a total of 8,000 square feet (743 square meters) make for the largest meeting space in the Shreveport/Bossier-City area (fees apply)

Hotel Map

32.5264 -93.6773
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Bossier City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Bossier City

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Jun 16, 2011

Ramada

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

None

Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tony Lampkin
Bossier City, LA.
Jun 30, 2014

Over all not to bad, but needs improvment.

The check in was brutal. It took forever because the staff did not recognize my itinerary on their computer screen. I showed them a printed copy from the email you sent to me and it still took several minutes for them to give me a room key. It was by far the longest time it took for me to check in at the front desk of any hotel. I was the only customer at the counter. Later I asked one of the same staff members where was the nearest ice machine and she said, "it was broke and I would have to wait on it to reset". Wrong answer. When I found the machine it was working properly. This location is off my rada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet in the casinos are always a good place to eat.

Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luke Bryan
Tailgates And Tanlines
Mar 10, 2014

Cheap, gooo deal. Not for families though

It's a great deal. I paid $70 and had a suite pretty much. Kitchen, living room, 2 beds. For that it was a great deal. But overall, it's kind of sketchy. Real quiet. Area doesn't seem that great but what do you expect when the street name is "Industrial" I stayed Overnight 3/8/14

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet Livey
Shreveport, Louisiana
Mar 3, 2014

Enjoyable Evening

The hotel room had nice clean sheets and a perfect temperate setting. The bathroom was really clean. Great for an overnight stay or just a weekend getaway. Very reasonable pricing, I would just like for them to have a DVD player. (:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just Anybody
Kilgore, Tx
Jul 9, 2013

Couples Weekend

The hotel is in the process of being renovated. Carpet, furniture and other room furnishings lined the hallway. Our room was clean, carpet needed to be replaced. Looked like they had started repainting it but didn't finish the job. Our room was by the pool which I thought would be great but the hot tub didn't work and kids in the pool were very noisy. Pool didn't close at 11 as stated, it was closer to 12 when noise finally stopped. Overall, it was still a good deal for the money and I would consider staying here again. Just hope they get the hot tub working and remodeling finished before I come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Boardwalk is just a short drive from this hotel, and has a variety of things to do.

Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joyce DI
Dauphin Island, AL
Jun 6, 2013

Great location

It was close to the Barksdale Air Force Base. Breakfast was great. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annie Nickname
Spokane, Washington
Jul 31, 2012

Family Visit

Was very old and needs updating. Upon check-in they didn't have my reservation, which was paid. Had to wait while they called to verify. The front desk person was very helpful with this. Housekeeping did not replenish our supplies. Had about 1/4 inch of toilet paper left and they didn't even give us an extra roll for the second (empty) holder. We had to ask for more as well as soap. They didn't replenish that either. Sorry, but will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
portcity
Shreveport, LA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Zac Brown

The staff members were really nice . The hotel was very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drews Views
Business
Beech Grove Indiana
Mar 3, 2012

Great Value..

Location near Interstate was great... Beds were great here as well..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sue's Country Kitchen is awesome Breakfast!!

Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
girlfromla
Louisiana, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Stinky room

even though we stayed in a smokers room the stench was horrible .. They could have had some air fresheners in there to try to damper the smell...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KcsAaa
Business
Dallas tx
Sep 10, 2011

What you pay for is what you get

rooms pretty dirty. Very old hotel. Mattresses filthy sheets too small to fit mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top