$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 2717 Village Lane, Bossier City, LA 71112

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
12 reviews
Holiday trip

My husband and I were only here for a day but the hotel met our needs. it is short cab ride to the... See full review

  • Jeanelaine
  • Jan 6, 2015
Holiday Stay

My husband and I chose this location for new Years. We were only here for a day but enjoyed the... See full review

  • Jeanelaine
  • Jan 5, 2015
Welcome to the Quality Inn and Suites in Bossier City, Louisiana. Our mission is to provide you with a delightful stay while on vacation or business in the Bossier City/Shreveport area. We are located off Interstate 20 conveniently near many popular attractions, including Barksdale Air Force Base, home of the Air Force Global Strike Command, Eighth Air Force, 2nd Bomb Wing and 307th Bomb Wing. Bossier City is also home to four riverboat casinos: Horseshoe, Diamond Jacks, Boomtown and Margaritaville. Harrah's Louisiana Downs thoroughbred racetrack with slot machines is located on the east side of the city.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★
$65
3.5 / 5 45 reviews
★★★
$66
3.9 / 5 20 reviews
★★
$31
2.4 / 5 101 reviews
★★★
$44
2.9 / 5 38 reviews
★★
$64
3.5 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 291 reviews
★★
$55
3.4 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$49
3.2 / 5 10 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tamica
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2007

Easy check in and out also desk attendents were courteous and helpful

The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. it was also in a very nice location and i felt a sense of security

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was an outback steakhouse right across from the hotel parking lot and right down the street was another dining area. The distance for the mall was about 1 1/2 mile and entertainment for downtown was not that far

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrystalR
Couples
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Anniversary Trip

The staff was friendly, the room was clean. Close to shopping mall, restaurants, and only a few miles from casinos. Only downfall, right next to train track. Can definitely hear it come by. But my husband never heard it while he was sleeping, I on the other hand, being a light sleeper did. But it only came once each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeanelaine
Couples
Little Rock
Jan 6, 2015

Holiday trip

My husband and I were only here for a day but the hotel met our needs. it is short cab ride to the casinos and boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeanelaine
Couples
Little Rock
Jan 5, 2015

Holiday Stay

My husband and I chose this location for new Years. We were only here for a day but enjoyed the room overall. It is a short cab ride from the boardwalk and the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KrisMcC
Business
Louisiana
Sep 22, 2014

Great Value

Excellent service, helpful staff, continental breakfast is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan and Suzan
Couples
Texas
Jan 21, 2014

What we paid for

The refreshing thing about our stay was that the hotel and rooms were as described and were not misrepresented. The staff was friendly, the room clean and we had no complaints except its close proximity to a train track. Otherwise, we were very satisfied with our stay. Its nice to have a hotel that lives up to its advertising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is located conveniently to the casinos.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Travel Trish
Friends
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jul 9, 2012

Great for Base

The location was great for the Air Force Base. Unfortunately, I was put in a smoking room which didn't smell all that bad, but walking down the hallway was torture. A guest liked to keep his door open while smoking in his room. My room did not include a refrigerator. Also, the room was extremely damp. The breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina A.
Couples
Louisiana, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Clean, convenient

The room was clean. Location convenient and located centrally in Bossier/Shreveport area. Quiet and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Located close to casinos, but cheaper than staying at the casino hotels.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Louisiana
May 13, 2011

Not my best stay.

I requested a non-smoking room. The hall way smelled of Cigarette smoke. The bedspread had cigarette burns and ash trays and matches. But they told me it was a non-smoking room on a smoking floor. I thought public buildings in Louisiana were suppose to be smoke free. I booked 3 days. My husband was in the hospital. First day room wasn't cleaned. Next day beds made, not vacumed, not soap or shampoo. I asked to stay an additional night for the same rate because my husband wasn't getting out of the hospital until the next day and was told I would have to pay a higher rate. So I checked out wasn't going to pay more for room. Pool isn't heated. Was Ice cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fredericksburg Peach
Family
Fredericksburg, Texas
Jul 24, 2010

Bossier City Night

The floors sloped and everytime a train passed, the room shook. The paint was peeling at the ceiling. The staff took smoking breaks in front of the hotel(and there was always one on break) so that we had to enter the building in a cloud of smoke every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
houston,tx
Sep 7, 2009

Wondeful Getaway

Our experience at the hotel was wonderful. It was quiet and in a great location for shopping ,dinner,and going to casino's.I would enjoy going back again.The only thing that was not good was the continental breakfast.The eggs were cold and the we had to make our waffles that took 5 mins to do for one waffle.But over all the stay was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top