$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

MainStay Suites Bossier City

3 stars
View map of 1001 Gould Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Big room

Has kitchen if family we stayed 1 night so didn't need, it looks like an apartment building that... See full review

  • Mitzi L.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Very friendly staff

I travel with a golden retriever so its nice o find good hotels that allow dogs. Never stayed at a... See full review

  • Bennyidaho89
  • Nov 9, 2014
The MainStay Suites hotel in Bossier City, La is a smoke-free extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like. Just 10 miles from Shreveport Airport, we are near downtown Shreveport, Barksdale Air Force Base and The Louisiana Boardwalk. Take in events at CenturyTel Center and Shreveport Convention Center. Families will enjoy Sci-port Imax Dome and golfers are near many fine courses including Olde Oakes Golf Club and StoneBridge. Join the exciting nightlife at the nearby casinos and many great dining options for all to enjoy. Pet accommodation: 100.00 USD/stay. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, 30 lbs or less.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Bossier City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Bossier City

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.9

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Bossier City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mitzi L.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Big room

Has kitchen if family we stayed 1 night so didn't need, it looks like an apartment building that has parts turned to hotel style rooms clean. hair dryer no. okay for just not to picky of clients

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

check amenities or call hotel to ask before booking

Review of MainStay Suites Bossier City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bennyidaho89
Business
Idaho
Nov 9, 2014

Very friendly staff

I travel with a golden retriever so its nice o find good hotels that allow dogs. Never stayed at a suite/apartment style hotel but everyone was friendly. Well organized and clean rooms. I would stay there again. 4/5 stars for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim67
Business
Georgia
Jun 27, 2012

Good Place to Stay

I use this hotel when traveling on business. The rooms have kitchens and fridges so you dont have to eat out for every meal and rooms are large enough to be comfortable. Downside is that it could be cleaner and staff could be more attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom of 4 plus dog
Business
Grayson, GA
Jul 19, 2012

Just what we needed

Our family of 6 finally found somewhere to stay where we weren't tripping all over each other. This 2 level suite with 2 bathrooms and a kitchen ahd plenty of room for everyone to sleep, even the dog! It was a little run down and not in the best part of town, but it was nice to have the extra room. The kids were unhappy that there was no Disney channel or Nickelodeon on the TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mitzi L.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

older

okay for price they need to replace sofa & chair have stains. It has office table, stove fridge & table. Clean bath Room fridge & stove. open concept older effecienty. Large no privacy for family 2 people. okay. Spicewood was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Have Fun gambling close 2.7 milrs away. bring Lysol.

Review of MainStay Suites Bossier City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
W.B.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

One day get away

The hotel was good for the price. Went to Shreveport to visit , shop and hang out. Hotel is close to casinos, restaurants and Youree drive. Hotel manager was nice and informative. The hotel had ants in the kitchen and the cleaning could have been a little better. The room had a nice fragrance. Overall, the room was not a bad place to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Bossier City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1 World Traveler
Business
Arkansas
Jan 7, 2013

Horrible interstate location

Stayed at this suite in Bossier City for an interview in Shreveport. The rooms looked old and the outside of the building appeared dilapidated. They only provided us literally two towels. There were no hand towels or any other towels. The furnace room was dirty and very dusty. My biggest complaint was that my room faced the interstate. Every time a car passed by I would hear it. It was so loud, I was unable to sleep for most of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A netty
Business
Lake Charles la.
Mar 23, 2014

Disappointed

Checked in around 8pm lobby was nice . I booked our hotel on line on our way to sheverport I opened the door and first option was this is nice and roomy it had a kitchen living room fireplace . I used the bathroom and started looking around it was clean enough but was a dump and was not cheap ! Ceiling stuff was peeling off cracks everywhere old and run down !! It was nice at one time I guess but needs to be up dated !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Keebler
Business
KY
Apr 8, 2012

BAD!!!

Bed Bugs,spiders, trash all over outside, MOLD ,MILDEW inside rooms,RAN DOWN, rude staff, no hot water, not what the pic looks like online!! dirty pool!! BEWARE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Bossier City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ACroley
Business
Longview, TX
Feb 25, 2013

AWFUL!! This room was disgusting!

This hotel room we stayed in was absolutely disgusting. There was urine all over the floor and around the toilet. There was old coffee in the coffee pot, dirt on the towels, crumbs on the floor, and the curtains were torn with holes. They were doing repairs and left a mess in the bathroom where they were refinishing the baseboards. They were also remodeling outside and there was trash all over the grounds. They refused to give me a refund, and when I asked to at least change rooms they told me they were booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top