MainStay Suites Bossier City ★★★

$49
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016
2.6 /5
Overall score
60%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The MainStay Suites hotel in Bossier City, La is a smoke-free extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like. Just 10 miles from Shreveport Airport, we are near downtown Shreveport, Barksdale Air Force Base and The Louisiana Boardwalk. Take in events at CenturyTel Center and Shreveport Convention Center. Families will enjoy Sci-port Imax Dome and golfers are near many fine courses including Olde Oakes Golf Club and StoneBridge. Join the exciting nightlife at the nearby casinos and many great dining options for all to enjoy. Pet accommodation: 100.00 USD/stay. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, 30 lbs or less.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.6 / 5
$49
Guest score 2.7 / 5
$75
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$81
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$49
Guest score 2.4 / 5
$35
Guest score 2.4 / 5
$41

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Non Smoking
  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Exercise gym
  • Tennis
  • Outdoor tennis
  • Picnic area/tables

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Business center
  • Guest laundromat
  • In-Room Safe
  • FAX

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • Truck parking
  • Bus parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Fire place
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Iron

Reviews

2.6 /5 Overall score

60% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.1/5
  • Comfort: 2.6/5
  • Location: 2.8/5
  • Value: 2.9/5

One day get away

Would recommend Wed, Apr 29, 2015
The hotel was good for the price. Went to Shreveport to visit , shop and hang out. Hotel is close to casinos, restaurants and Youree drive. Hotel manager was nice and informative. The hotel had ants in the kitchen and the cleaning could have been a little better. The room had a nice fragrance. Overall, the room was not a bad place to stay in.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Big room

Would recommend Tue, Jan 20, 2015
Has kitchen if family we stayed 1 night so didn't need, it looks like an apartment building that has parts turned to hotel style rooms clean. hair dryer no. okay for just not to picky of clients

Dining

check amenities or call hotel to ask before booking

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

older

Would recommend Tue, Dec 30, 2014
okay for price they need to replace sofa & chair have stains. It has office table, stove fridge & table. Clean bath Room fridge & stove. open concept older effecienty. Large no privacy for family 2 people. okay. Spicewood was good

Money saver

Have Fun gambling close 2.7 milrs away. bring Lysol.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Very friendly staff

Would recommend Sun, Nov 9, 2014
I travel with a golden retriever so its nice o find good hotels that allow dogs. Never stayed at a suite/apartment style hotel but everyone was friendly. Well organized and clean rooms. I would stay there again. 4/5 stars for the price.

| Idaho Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Disappointed

Would not recommend Sun, Mar 23, 2014
Checked in around 8pm lobby was nice . I booked our hotel on line on our way to sheverport I opened the door and first option was this is nice and roomy it had a kitchen living room fireplace . I used the bathroom and started looking around it was clean enough but was a dump and was not cheap ! Ceiling stuff was peeling off cracks everywhere old and run down !! It was nice at one time I guess but needs to be up dated !!!

| Lake Charles la. Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

AWFUL!! This room was disgusting!

Would not recommend Mon, Feb 25, 2013
This hotel room we stayed in was absolutely disgusting. There was urine all over the floor and around the toilet. There was old coffee in the coffee pot, dirt on the towels, crumbs on the floor, and the curtains were torn with holes. They were doing repairs and left a mess in the bathroom where they were refinishing the baseboards. They were also remodeling outside and there was trash all over the grounds. They refused to give me a refund, and when I asked to at least change rooms they told me they were booked.

| Longview, TX Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Horrible interstate location

Would not recommend Mon, Jan 7, 2013
Stayed at this suite in Bossier City for an interview in Shreveport. The rooms looked old and the outside of the building appeared dilapidated. They only provided us literally two towels. There were no hand towels or any other towels. The furnace room was dirty and very dusty. My biggest complaint was that my room faced the interstate. Every time a car passed by I would hear it. It was so loud, I was unable to sleep for most of the night.

| Arkansas Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Just what we needed

Would recommend Thu, Jul 19, 2012
Our family of 6 finally found somewhere to stay where we weren't tripping all over each other. This 2 level suite with 2 bathrooms and a kitchen ahd plenty of room for everyone to sleep, even the dog! It was a little run down and not in the best part of town, but it was nice to have the extra room. The kids were unhappy that there was no Disney channel or Nickelodeon on the TV.

| Grayson, GA Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good Place to Stay

Would recommend Wed, Jun 27, 2012
I use this hotel when traveling on business. The rooms have kitchens and fridges so you dont have to eat out for every meal and rooms are large enough to be comfortable. Downside is that it could be cleaner and staff could be more attentive.

| Georgia Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

BAD!!!

Would not recommend Sun, Apr 8, 2012
Bed Bugs,spiders, trash all over outside, MOLD ,MILDEW inside rooms,RAN DOWN, rude staff, no hot water, not what the pic looks like online!! dirty pool!! BEWARE!!!

| KY Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$49
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 9, 2016