$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 11, 2015

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

4 stars
711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
206 reviews
Mixing business/pleasure

Stayed here for business and a little gambling. Excellent experience with the staff who gave me an... See full review

  • Rhonda R.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Relaxing break

Very friendly and fast staff during check in! The room was very clean and comfortable, room service... See full review

  • JSBP
  • Jan 23, 2015
Glam riverfront Bossier City casino resort hotel with all-suite rooms

With a grand lobby and 25 stories of elegantly spacious guest suites with marble bathrooms, the landmark Horseshoe Bossier Casino Resort delivers on luxury and Las-Vegas-style excitement. The resort casino features the hottest slot machines and table games, while the hotel's Sedona Spa includes a full fitness center, sauna, steam room and spa services. Four on-site restaurants, live performers that have included Willie Nelson, and free parking (including valet) complete the deal.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a stay in some of the most elegant accommodations in Shreveport-Bossier City.
  • Play at the hotel casino's 1,600 slot machines and 50 game tables, including a poker room
  • Try relaxing spa services at the on-site Sedona Spa (fees apply), also complete with a full fitness center, sauna and steam room

Location

Located on the Red River in Bossier City, Horseshoe Bossier Casino Resort is in the heart of the casino district and only a short distance to Louisiana Boardwalk and Shreveport's Downtown Riverfront. 

Rooms

It's the suite life at the 25-story Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel, with 606 premium and luxury suites. All rooms feature spectacular views, a separate sitting area, a marble bathroom with an oversized Roman tub, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), two TVs with in-room movies, a hairdryer, a refrigerator and Horseshoe's signature pillow-top beds.

Features

Guests seeking elegant accommodations loaded with first-class amenities find it here at Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel. From the its beautiful guest rooms and Sedona Spa to its full-scale casino and variety of dining options, Horseshoe Bossier feels a lot more like Vegas, but here guests also enjoy the Southern charm. For meals, chose from several on-site options. Enjoy international dishes at the resort's Village Square Buffet, Asian specialties at Four Winds, classic American cuisine at Oak Creek Cafe & Grille, steak and pork chops at Jack Binion's Steak House or the perfect burger at 8oz Burger Bar.

Transportation

  • Shreveport Regional Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

Attractions

  • Louisiana Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Sci-Port: Louisiana's Science Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Barnwell Memorial Garden & Art Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Shreveport Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • The Southern University Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • R.W. Norton Art Gallery (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Gardens of the American Rose Center (10.2 mi/16.5 km)

Policies and fees

Resort fee is $14.99 plus tax/day. Fee includes Wi-Fi access for two devices per, room per day; unlimited local calls; and access to the fitness center for two registered guests per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel Rooms

Tower Suite
Three televisions in every suite. One king bed or two queen beds, all with pillowtop mattresses. 550 square feet. Floors 3-25. Separate sitting area. Sofa. Desk. Cable TV with pay movies. Telephone with voice mail. Wake-up calls. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Clock radio. Refrigerator. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron. Marble bathroom with telephone and TV. Blackout drapes.
Luxury Room - NEWLY RENOVATED
Our Luxury room offers dark woods and rich fabrics, providing a comfortably modern atmosphere with views of the city and surrounding area, marble bath dcor with oversized tub/shower combo, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and upscale amenities. All of our rooms also feature Beautyrest World Class Harrah's Elite Pillow Top Beds, made exclusively for Horseshoe. Available with 1 King bed OR 2 Queen beds. This room is only available in Non-Smoking.
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe room offers views of the city and surrounding area, marble bath dcor with oversized tub/shower combo, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and upscale amenities. All of our rooms also feature Beautyrest World Class Harrah's Elite Pillow Top Beds, made exclusively for Horseshoe. Available with 1 King bed OR 2 Queen beds. Requests for Smoking or Non-Smoking rooms will be granted upon availability.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Riverdome Bar
Riverdome Bar offers live entertainment and features high definition screens with action packed sports.
Village Square Buffet
The Village Square Buffet features a variety of cuisines from around the globe and local southern favorites. Horseshoe's famous buffet with dessert bar gives you a variety of mouth watering selections to choose from.
Four Winds - an Asian Restaurant
An extraordinary selection of authentic Cantonese, Mandarin, Szechwan, Vietnamese, Thai cuisine.
Jack Binion's Steak House
Horseshoe's signature restaurant features the freshest seafood and the finest USDA prime grade steaks. Acclaimed as one of the most distinguished dining establishments in the Ark-LA-Tex area. The menu offers an unusual variety of fine foods, prepared by master chefs and served with impeccable attention to detail. The wine list is extensive and features special reserve vintages to delight even the most demanding guest. Open nightly. Reservations recommended.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 206
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadtrip Solo
Business
Lake Charles, La.
Nov 29, 2014

Holiday with family

I love Horseshoe hotel! I never gamble but i always stay at the hotel. They're quick and friendly at the front desk. The rooms are always exceptionally clean and well maintained. I got the room at an absolute steal....i always recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Board Walk is right next door...shopping and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Card Player
Business
East Texas
Sep 19, 2014

Poker Trip

have been there many times because of great poker room with good action. the hotel is always clean & comforting;only used it to sleep. play poker during wakeing hrs, Food is ok, but all casino hotels are always a bit pricey on eateing there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Walking distance to large outlet mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teallie
Business
Shreveport, Louisiana
Jul 11, 2014

A little R&R

I chose this hotel because it's the best in town, and I wanted somewhere that I could get away for a couple of days and relax, and I got that here. Check-in was fast and easy, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful they always had smiles on they're faces; my room was on one of the top floors and the night time view was amazing! The hotels pool area was great and you're at a casino how can you not enjoy yourself. Overall experience was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadtrip duo
Business
Lake Charles , LA, USA
Jun 14, 2014

Always a great stay

Every time i come to The Shreveport/Bossier area i always stay at Horseshoe. I don't even gamble but i love the hotel. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. And the hotel rooms are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadtrip duo
Business
Lake Charles , LA, USA
Oct 29, 2013

Always a good stay

The rooms are wonderful! Very clean, the staff is always very friendly..The beds are extremely comfortable I always stay here when I'm in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The boardwalk is right up the street...good shopping and dining all in one place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deanna Donaldson
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 11, 2013

Loved my stay!

From the moment I checked in I was treated warmly and like I was an old friend. My wonderful experience began at check in with a beautiful woman named Dolly. Dolly was so accomodating, she even let me check in early which I really appreciated. Housekeeping was thorough and efficient and very sweet to always allow me a little extra time to get moving in the morning. I dined at several of the eating establishments and was treated like family every night. Finally, the casino was clean, the staff all smiled (I never get that in Vegas!) and even the security guard was friendly and jovial... Will definately return and I can recommend the Horseshoe. The room I stayed in was a little dated in decor, and I really don't need 3 televisions in my hotel room, but it was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
apothecary97
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Feb 26, 2013

Lots of televisions

Very nice room, clean yet felt slightly dated. There was a tv across from the bed, another by the couch and a small one mounted on the bathroom counter. I guess they really like to watch tv in Shreveport. No real complaints, staff was quite friendly and hotel is right next to the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
single chick me time
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 27, 2012

AMAZING STAY!!! wasnt ready to leave.

Hotel was beautiful and my room was great..with amazing views from the sectional sofa thru the floor to ceiling windows on the 19th floor overlooking the hotel fountains. The bed was the best ever..like sleeping on clouds. The staff was very helpful and courteous at all times. The Boardwalk is located mere minutes away along with all of the other casinos, the closest only a block. away. No complaints at all other then, i didnt get to stay long enough. OH NOT TO MENTION A BIG BONUS!! my Lush Plush room was only $50 online!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

$50 online...and Boardwalk minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
david in OKC
Business
OKC
Nov 11, 2012

Excellent visit!!

I booked a room here for an overnight stay before leaving with friends to attend the LSU/Bama game. I use to live here but moved after college. When I arrived they were over booked,but the manager on duty upgraded me to the 25th floor with a suite. This room was amazing!! Fully renovated, and excellent view of downtown Shreveport. I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terry R
Business
Modesto California
Sep 16, 2012

Rooms Smell

It smelled like someone dumped perfume on the floor. Over powering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top