$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

4 stars
View map of 711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
220 reviews
Great Girls Weekend

We booked 5 rooms for our girls weekend and it was fantastic. Hotel rooms are nice and roomy,... See full review

  • MARISA B.
  • May 27, 2015
my trip

was good. Hotel was clean and smelled nice. Staff was friendly. Hotel was pretty. Room was big.... See full review

  • Jan C.
  • Apr 6, 2015

With a grand lobby and 25 stories of elegantly spacious guest suites with marble bathrooms, the landmark Horseshoe Bossier Casino Resort delivers on luxury and Las-Vegas-style excitement. The resort casino features the hottest slot machines and table games, while the hotel's Sedona Spa includes a full fitness center, sauna, steam room and spa services. Four on-site restaurants, live performers that have included Willie Nelson, and free parking (including valet) complete the deal.

Location

Located on the Red River in Bossier City, Horseshoe Bossier Casino Resort is in the heart of the casino district and only a short distance to Louisiana Boardwalk and Shreveport's Downtown Riverfront. 

Rooms

It's the suite life at the 25-story Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel, with 606 premium and luxury suites. All rooms feature spectacular views, a separate sitting area, a marble bathroom with an oversized Roman tub, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), two TVs with in-room movies, a hairdryer, a refrigerator and Horseshoe's signature pillow-top beds.

Property features

Guests seeking elegant accommodations loaded with first-class amenities find it here at Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel. From the its beautiful guest rooms and Sedona Spa to its full-scale casino and variety of dining options, Horseshoe Bossier feels a lot more like Vegas, but here guests also enjoy the Southern charm. For meals, chose from several on-site options. Enjoy international dishes at the resort's Village Square Buffet, Asian specialties at Four Winds, classic American cuisine at Oak Creek Cafe & Grille, steak and pork chops at Jack Binion's Steak House or the perfect burger at 8oz Burger Bar.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a stay in some of the most elegant accommodations in Shreveport-Bossier City.
  • Play at the hotel casino's 1,600 slot machines and 50 game tables, including a poker room
  • Try relaxing spa services at the on-site Sedona Spa (fees apply), also complete with a full fitness center, sauna and steam room

Nearby attractions

  • Louisiana Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Sci-Port: Louisiana's Science Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Barnwell Memorial Garden & Art Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Shreveport Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • The Southern University Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • R.W. Norton Art Gallery (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Gardens of the American Rose Center (10.2 mi/16.5 km)

Transportation

  • Shreveport Regional Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

Policies

Resort fee is $14.99 plus tax/day. Fee includes Wi-Fi access for two devices per, room per day; unlimited local calls; and access to the fitness center for two registered guests per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel Rooms

Tower Suite
Three televisions in every suite. One king bed or two queen beds, all with pillowtop mattresses. 550 square feet. Floors 3-25. Separate sitting area. Sofa. Desk. Cable TV with pay movies. Telephone with voice mail. Wake-up calls. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Clock radio. Refrigerator. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron. Marble bathroom with telephone and TV. Blackout drapes.
Luxury Room - NEWLY RENOVATED
Our Luxury room offers dark woods and rich fabrics, providing a comfortably modern atmosphere with views of the city and surrounding area, marble bath dcor with oversized tub/shower combo, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and upscale amenities. All of our rooms also feature Beautyrest World Class Harrah's Elite Pillow Top Beds, made exclusively for Horseshoe. Available with 1 King bed OR 2 Queen beds. This room is only available in Non-Smoking.
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe room offers views of the city and surrounding area, marble bath dcor with oversized tub/shower combo, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and upscale amenities. All of our rooms also feature Beautyrest World Class Harrah's Elite Pillow Top Beds, made exclusively for Horseshoe. Available with 1 King bed OR 2 Queen beds. Requests for Smoking or Non-Smoking rooms will be granted upon availability.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
At Horseshoe Bossier City, we mean business. Whether it's a board meeting for up to 12, or a conference for up to 80, we offer spacious, state of the art facilities for your meeting or event.

Dining

Jasmine's Noodle Bar
Specializing in Asian fare, Jasmines Noodle Bar at Horseshoe Casino & Hotel brings a fun taste of the Far East to the Ark-La-Tex. This Asian restaurant serves Vietnamese spring rolls, noodle soups, noodle salads, fried rice and congee. Only top quality food and ingredients are selected to make the dishes fully authentic and flavorful. Chopsticks are optional. Jasmines Noodle Bar is open seven days a week. Hours: Monday - Thursday 5:00PM-2:00AM, Friday 5:00PM-3:00AM, Saturday 12:00PM-3:00AM and Sunday 12:00PM-2:00AM
8OZ. Burger Bar
Its not just a burger, its a commitment, at this 24-hour spot with a friendly, relaxed environment.
Riverdome Bar
Riverdome Bar offers live entertainment and features high definition screens with action packed sports.
The Spread Buffet
The Spread Buffet features a variety of cuisines from around the globe and local southern favorites. Horseshoe's famous buffet with dessert bar gives you a variety of mouth watering selections to choose from.
Four Winds - an Asian Restaurant
An extraordinary selection of authentic Cantonese, Mandarin, Szechwan, Vietnamese, Thai cuisine.
Jack Binion's Steak House
Horseshoe's signature restaurant features the freshest seafood and the finest USDA prime grade steaks. Acclaimed as one of the most distinguished dining establishments in the Ark-LA-Tex area. The menu offers an unusual variety of fine foods, prepared by master chefs and served with impeccable attention to detail. The wine list is extensive and features special reserve vintages to delight even the most demanding guest. Open nightly. Reservations recommended.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 220
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
william2
Business
louisiana
Feb 18, 2014

Great rooms

super cheap rooms -- on sundays/mondays for $40-45/night. can't pass this up. great room size. convenient location to the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Rooms on Sunday and Monday nights are usually from $40-45/night + tax. super cheap.

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alastair Chic
Business
Monroe, Louisiana
Nov 30, 2012

What A Hotel!!

We got a discounted price because it was the off-season but I'd gladly pay full price to stay in this hotel again. Everything was gorgeous and the staff was friendly and polite. The only complaints i have was the closet door to the refrigerator was hanging on by two screws on one side and there was an unexplained wet spot on the carpet at check in. Both things that can be easily over looked. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
notmeami
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 7, 2011

Good choice

Employees were great. Room was clean and large. Free valet. WIFI was 12 bucks though...Overall, better than good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temple, TX
May 3, 2011

Good Stay!

A friend and I spent 2 nights at the Horseshoe and a great time. We visited most of the other casino hotels and this one was by far the best. The room was clean.. had a nice comfy bed, 3 televisions, a big bathroom with a big tub and a 21st floor view of the river. Check in was really fast... I think every member of the staff we came in contact with wished us good luck at the casino. The buffet was about average (you get a free meal for 2 when you sign up at the players club) but the food at the 8oz burger bar was good. My only gripe would be that I couldn't find a video blackjack machine to play (it's my favorite). On the upside, there are 3 floors of slots/tables/video poker (I think all the casinos had 3 floors). Of the casinos we visited, Horseshoe was the only one with escalators (most importantly it was the cleanest!) If I get back to Shreveport, this is the only casino hotel I'll stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top