$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

4 stars
711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
245 reviews
First Experience at Bossier City, LA

Hotel staff was kind and attentive. Rooms were huge. Beds were soft & comfortable. Bathroom was... See full review

  • DanCyn1979
  • Jul 2, 2014
Best place to stay in Shreveport!

Beautiful and extremely accommodating - we will definitely be returning! See full review

  • Eb20
  • Jun 12, 2014
Glam riverfront Bossier City casino resort hotel with all-suite rooms

With a grand lobby and 25 stories of elegantly spacious guest suites with marble bathrooms, the landmark Horseshoe Bossier Casino Resort delivers on luxury and Las-Vegas-style excitement. The resort casino features the hottest slot machines and table games, while the hotel's Sedona Spa includes a full fitness center, sauna, steam room and spa services. Four on-site restaurants, live performers that have included Willie Nelson, and free parking (including valet) complete the deal.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a stay in some of the most elegant accommodations in Shreveport-Bossier City.
  • Play at the hotel casino's 1,600 slot machines and 50 game tables, including a poker room
  • Try relaxing spa services at the on-site Sedona Spa (fees apply), also complete with a full fitness center, sauna and steam room

Location

Located on the Red River in Bossier City, Horseshoe Bossier Casino Resort is in the heart of the casino district and only a short distance to Louisiana Boardwalk and Shreveport's Downtown Riverfront. 

Rooms

It's the suite life at the 25-story Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel, with 606 premium and luxury suites. All rooms feature spectacular views, a separate sitting area, a marble bathroom with an oversized Roman tub, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), two TVs with in-room movies, a hairdryer, a refrigerator and Horseshoe's signature pillow-top beds.

Features

Guests seeking elegant accommodations loaded with first-class amenities find it here at Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel. From the its beautiful guest rooms and Sedona Spa to its full-scale casino and variety of dining options, Horseshoe Bossier feels a lot more like Vegas, but here guests also enjoy the Southern charm. For meals, chose from several on-site options. Enjoy international dishes at the resort's Village Square Buffet, Asian specialties at Four Winds, classic American cuisine at Oak Creek Cafe & Grille, steak and pork chops at Jack Binion's Steak House or the perfect burger at 8oz Burger Bar.

Transportation

  • Shreveport Regional Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

Attractions

  • Louisiana Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Sci-Port: Louisiana's Science Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Barnwell Memorial Garden & Art Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Shreveport Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • The Southern University Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • R.W. Norton Art Gallery (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Gardens of the American Rose Center (10.2 mi/16.5 km)

Hotel Map

32.5157 -93.7366
Area served
Shreveport
Nearby airports
Shreveport Regional Airport (SHV): Approximate distance to Horseshoe Bossier Casino and Hotel is 7 miles.
Area description
Horseshoe Bossier City Retail Concourse - on site Louisiana Boardwalk - next door Sci-Port Discovery Center - 1.25 miles Pierre Bossier Mall - 2.5 miles American Rose Center - 3 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel Rooms

Tower Suite
Three televisions in every suite. One king bed or two queen beds, all with pillowtop mattresses. 550 square feet. Floors 3-25. Separate sitting area. Sofa. Desk. Cable TV with pay movies. Telephone with voice mail. Wake-up calls. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Clock radio. Refrigerator. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron. Marble bathroom with telephone and TV. Blackout drapes.
Luxury Room - NEWLY RENOVATED
Our Luxury room offers dark woods and rich fabrics, providing a comfortably modern atmosphere with views of the city and surrounding area, marble bath dcor with oversized tub/shower combo, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and upscale amenities. All of our rooms also feature Beautyrest World Class Harrah's Elite Pillow Top Beds, made exclusively for Horseshoe. Available with 1 King bed OR 2 Queen beds. This room is only available in Non-Smoking.
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe room offers views of the city and surrounding area, marble bath dcor with oversized tub/shower combo, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and upscale amenities. All of our rooms also feature Beautyrest World Class Harrah's Elite Pillow Top Beds, made exclusively for Horseshoe. Available with 1 King bed OR 2 Queen beds. Requests for Smoking or Non-Smoking rooms will be granted upon availability.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Riverdome Bar
Riverdome Bar offers live entertainment and features high definition screens with action packed sports.
Village Square Buffet
The Village Square Buffet features a variety of cuisines from around the globe and local southern favorites. Horseshoe's famous buffet with dessert bar gives you a variety of mouth watering selections to choose from.
Four Winds - an Asian Restaurant
An extraordinary selection of authentic Cantonese, Mandarin, Szechwan, Vietnamese, Thai cuisine.
Jack Binion's Steak House
Horseshoe's signature restaurant features the freshest seafood and the finest USDA prime grade steaks. Acclaimed as one of the most distinguished dining establishments in the Ark-LA-Tex area. The menu offers an unusual variety of fine foods, prepared by master chefs and served with impeccable attention to detail. The wine list is extensive and features special reserve vintages to delight even the most demanding guest. Open nightly. Reservations recommended.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (245)

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 245
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juana1234
Columbia, Louisiana
Jan 18, 2014

Great weekend getaway

The registration staff was beyond courteous and helpful. The room was very nice. It was clean and spacious. Out entire stay was very pleasant. I couldn't ask for more and I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe King
Navasota, Texas
Jun 3, 2013

Hello Dolly...

Thanks a FIRST CLASS reception from Desk Clerk Dolly we got into our room early and had a fantastic dinner at the Asian Restaurant. We were just in for one night but was a stay we will repeat again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Louisiana Board Walk has some really good values

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College trip 2014
Houston, Texas
Apr 18, 2013

Great Value

Considering the options available at the price point, this was an excellent choice for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob2202
Pensacola fl
Dec 18, 2012

Overall impressive

Great location just off I20. Friendly staff with clean, amenity-packed room. Easy check in and out. Great prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mios
private
Dec 4, 2012

Family Trip

Hotel credit held my visa for a $100 hold. This is unacceptable. My room was paid for and they have no business putting a credit hold on my care. How dare they. When I called to complain the person handling the call "Jackie" got mad and surly with me just because I requested her name and then ran me around the hotel for 30 minutes passing my call to people obviously not available. She should be fired. They have no business placing a credit hold of any nature on my card. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Yelp is a great app for this.

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maemae 1954
brookhaven ms.
Oct 25, 2012

getaway

awesome comfortable beds! Professional service friendly staff,clean clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaryCricket
Florida
Sep 30, 2012

Shabby rooms

The hotel lobby and employees's were wonderfull. Rooms desperitly need an update. Very clean but shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trillionaire
Monroe, LA, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Saved

Nice room nice location nice price had fun everything was legit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacation fun
Texas, USA
Dec 26, 2011

christmas eve

the hotel was a great price,very nice room except for at midnight management was coming thru our door looking for someone else as there was some kind of mixup in the rooms i guess...but all got straightened out after the visit and then a phone call from the front desk to apoligise. all in all it was good and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Desperately Disappointed
Pollock, LA 71467, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Great Room, Horrible, ridiculous Service!

The room was very nice and the decor was great! Spacious and loved the Jacuzzi! However, the service was ridiculous... you never could get the front desk to answer the phone. I couldn't get maintenance to return my calls about a new remote for the TV ...housekeeping took an hour and half to get a blanket... then, they made us change rooms the second day because of a water leak and then it took them 2 hours that we had to wait to get another room ready.. our morning was shot. Waited 3 years for a vacation and then it was on their time.. I was completely unhappy with the whole visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top