$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

4 stars
View map of 711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
210 reviews
Better than expected!

Friendly staff, welcoming greetings, not to mention the luck at the casino! The room was clean,... See full review

  • Ariana B.
  • Mar 20, 2015
Great visit to Bossier CIty

The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The noodle bar was delicious. We got a room upgrade the... See full review

  • germanfrancie
  • Mar 3, 2015
Glam riverfront Bossier City casino resort hotel with all-suite rooms

With a grand lobby and 25 stories of elegantly spacious guest suites with marble bathrooms, the landmark Horseshoe Bossier Casino Resort delivers on luxury and Las-Vegas-style excitement. The resort casino features the hottest slot machines and table games, while the hotel's Sedona Spa includes a full fitness center, sauna, steam room and spa services. Four on-site restaurants, live performers that have included Willie Nelson, and free parking (including valet) complete the deal.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a stay in some of the most elegant accommodations in Shreveport-Bossier City.
  • Play at the hotel casino's 1,600 slot machines and 50 game tables, including a poker room
  • Try relaxing spa services at the on-site Sedona Spa (fees apply), also complete with a full fitness center, sauna and steam room

Location

Located on the Red River in Bossier City, Horseshoe Bossier Casino Resort is in the heart of the casino district and only a short distance to Louisiana Boardwalk and Shreveport's Downtown Riverfront. 

Rooms

It's the suite life at the 25-story Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel, with 606 premium and luxury suites. All rooms feature spectacular views, a separate sitting area, a marble bathroom with an oversized Roman tub, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), two TVs with in-room movies, a hairdryer, a refrigerator and Horseshoe's signature pillow-top beds.

Features

Guests seeking elegant accommodations loaded with first-class amenities find it here at Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel. From the its beautiful guest rooms and Sedona Spa to its full-scale casino and variety of dining options, Horseshoe Bossier feels a lot more like Vegas, but here guests also enjoy the Southern charm. For meals, chose from several on-site options. Enjoy international dishes at the resort's Village Square Buffet, Asian specialties at Four Winds, classic American cuisine at Oak Creek Cafe & Grille, steak and pork chops at Jack Binion's Steak House or the perfect burger at 8oz Burger Bar.

Transportation

  • Shreveport Regional Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

Attractions

  • Louisiana Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Sci-Port: Louisiana's Science Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Barnwell Memorial Garden & Art Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Shreveport Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • The Southern University Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • R.W. Norton Art Gallery (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Gardens of the American Rose Center (10.2 mi/16.5 km)

Policies and fees

Resort fee is $14.99 plus tax/day. Fee includes Wi-Fi access for two devices per, room per day; unlimited local calls; and access to the fitness center for two registered guests per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel Rooms

Tower Suite
Three televisions in every suite. One king bed or two queen beds, all with pillowtop mattresses. 550 square feet. Floors 3-25. Separate sitting area. Sofa. Desk. Cable TV with pay movies. Telephone with voice mail. Wake-up calls. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Clock radio. Refrigerator. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron. Marble bathroom with telephone and TV. Blackout drapes.
Luxury Room - NEWLY RENOVATED
Our Luxury room offers dark woods and rich fabrics, providing a comfortably modern atmosphere with views of the city and surrounding area, marble bath dcor with oversized tub/shower combo, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and upscale amenities. All of our rooms also feature Beautyrest World Class Harrah's Elite Pillow Top Beds, made exclusively for Horseshoe. Available with 1 King bed OR 2 Queen beds. This room is only available in Non-Smoking.
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe room offers views of the city and surrounding area, marble bath dcor with oversized tub/shower combo, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and upscale amenities. All of our rooms also feature Beautyrest World Class Harrah's Elite Pillow Top Beds, made exclusively for Horseshoe. Available with 1 King bed OR 2 Queen beds. Requests for Smoking or Non-Smoking rooms will be granted upon availability.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Riverdome Bar
Riverdome Bar offers live entertainment and features high definition screens with action packed sports.
Village Square Buffet
The Village Square Buffet features a variety of cuisines from around the globe and local southern favorites. Horseshoe's famous buffet with dessert bar gives you a variety of mouth watering selections to choose from.
Four Winds - an Asian Restaurant
An extraordinary selection of authentic Cantonese, Mandarin, Szechwan, Vietnamese, Thai cuisine.
Jack Binion's Steak House
Horseshoe's signature restaurant features the freshest seafood and the finest USDA prime grade steaks. Acclaimed as one of the most distinguished dining establishments in the Ark-LA-Tex area. The menu offers an unusual variety of fine foods, prepared by master chefs and served with impeccable attention to detail. The wine list is extensive and features special reserve vintages to delight even the most demanding guest. Open nightly. Reservations recommended.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 210
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
germanfrancie
Business
Austin
Mar 3, 2015

Great visit to Bossier CIty

The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The noodle bar was delicious. We got a room upgrade the first night. he bathroom was fully stocked with supplies. We enjoyed the visit to Bossier City. It made my husband's first visit to the area a memorable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhonda R.
Business
Natchitoches
Jan 24, 2015

Mixing business/pleasure

Stayed here for business and a little gambling. Excellent experience with the staff who gave me an upgrade to 25th floor suite. I had booked a king but all were taken, so she moved me to a suite. I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JSBP
Business
Kansas City
Jan 23, 2015

Relaxing break

Very friendly and fast staff during check in! The room was very clean and comfortable, room service was fast and the food was delicious. The manager even called to ask how our dinner was. We enjoyed the view from the room and will be back for a quick getaway... when you just need a break this is a great spot)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mitzi L.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great escape Nice hotel

everything was great nice beautiful place. We enjoyed the stay would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Print map

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Archie H.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

couple and a friend

This hotel is good,clean and close to everything.check in was smooth,we got there a little after three and our room waa ready around 330.all the staff was nice and friendly,the room was great super clean ,huge bathroom and tv.our view to the river and city was awesome.the casino was good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sarah D.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Mini staycation

The staff was nice. Small casino area even though we didn't go to gamble we didn't have to fight he urge to want to do so bc the floor was unattractive. When we got to our room there was a ladybug on the bed. Even though it was a ladybug it was still a bug on my bed. Yuck! NO HOT WATER to take our showers before bed! In the morning there was. The buffet was ok, not the best not the worst. I found the shrimp were better here than at one of the other casinos on the boardwalk but the crabs were better elsewhere. We got a good deal which is why we stayed her but next trip we will stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STEVEN A.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Casino experience was nice.

Overall experience was very good. I was disappointed that there was a charge for internet access. All floors at the Horseshoe Casino allowed smoking. A non-smoking floor at the Casino would have been a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Be prepared to deal with exposure to second-hand smoke at the Casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan N.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Nice stay!

The hotel is the nicest hotel in Shreveport. Very clean and the staff was always nice and helpful. Casino is clean and the poker room always had some action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrobertc
Business
Canton
Jan 5, 2015

Very enjoyable trip

The hotel was very nice and the amenities such as restaurants and the casino were very good. The room was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeAnn R.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

One night

Room was very clean and smelled good. Bathroom was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top