$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2014 Check-out: Apr 25, 2014

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

4 stars
711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
162 reviews
Horseshoe Casino...

Room did not have a microwave, and access to the Boardwalk was blocked. Other than that, it was... See full review

  • NC on My Mind
  • Mar 6, 2014
Great stay!

We had a great time. The room was nice and clean. The staff was nice. Will definitely be staying... See full review

  • Ahocutt
  • Feb 25, 2014
Glam riverfront Bossier City casino resort hotel with all-suite rooms

With a grand lobby and 25 stories of elegantly spacious guest suites with marble bathrooms, the landmark Horseshoe Bossier Casino Resort delivers on luxury and Las-Vegas-style excitement. The resort casino features the hottest slot machines and table games, while the hotel's Sedona Spa includes a full fitness center, sauna, steam room and spa services. Four on-site restaurants, live performers that have included Willie Nelson, and free parking (including valet) complete the deal.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a stay in some of the most elegant accommodations in Shreveport-Bossier City.
  • Play at the hotel casino's 1,600 slot machines and 50 game tables, including a poker room
  • Try relaxing spa services at the on-site Sedona Spa (fees apply), also complete with a full fitness center, sauna and steam room

Location

Located on the Red River in Bossier City, Horseshoe Bossier Casino Resort is in the heart of the casino district and only a short distance to Louisiana Boardwalk and Shreveport's Downtown Riverfront. 

Rooms

It's the suite life at the 25-story Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel, with 606 premium and luxury suites. All rooms feature spectacular views, a separate sitting area, a marble bathroom with an oversized Roman tub, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), two TVs with in-room movies, a hairdryer, a refrigerator and Horseshoe's signature pillow-top beds.

Features

Guests seeking elegant accommodations loaded with first-class amenities find it here at Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel. From the its beautiful guest rooms and Sedona Spa to its full-scale casino and variety of dining options, Horseshoe Bossier feels a lot more like Vegas, but here guests also enjoy the Southern charm. For meals, chose from several on-site options. Enjoy international dishes at the resort's Village Square Buffet, Asian specialties at Four Winds, classic American cuisine at Oak Creek Cafe & Grille, steak and pork chops at Jack Binion's Steak House or the perfect burger at 8oz Burger Bar.

Transportation

  • Shreveport Regional Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

Attractions

  • Louisiana Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Sci-Port: Louisiana's Science Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Barnwell Memorial Garden & Art Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Shreveport Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • The Southern University Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • R.W. Norton Art Gallery (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Gardens of the American Rose Center (10.2 mi/16.5 km)

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel Rooms

Tower Suite
Three televisions in every suite. One king bed or two queen beds, all with pillowtop mattresses. 550 square feet. Floors 3-25. Separate sitting area. Sofa. Desk. Cable TV with pay movies. Telephone with voice mail. Wake-up calls. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Clock radio. Refrigerator. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron. Marble bathroom with telephone and TV. Blackout drapes.
Luxury Room - NEWLY RENOVATED
Our Luxury room offers dark woods and rich fabrics, providing a comfortably modern atmosphere with views of the city and surrounding area, marble bath dcor with oversized tub/shower combo, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and upscale amenities. All of our rooms also feature Beautyrest World Class Harrah's Elite Pillow Top Beds, made exclusively for Horseshoe. Available with 1 King bed OR 2 Queen beds. This room is only available in Non-Smoking.
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe room offers views of the city and surrounding area, marble bath dcor with oversized tub/shower combo, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and upscale amenities. All of our rooms also feature Beautyrest World Class Harrah's Elite Pillow Top Beds, made exclusively for Horseshoe. Available with 1 King bed OR 2 Queen beds. Requests for Smoking or Non-Smoking rooms will be granted upon availability.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.5157 -93.7366
Area served
Shreveport
Nearby airports
Shreveport Regional Airport (SHV): Approximate distance to Horseshoe Bossier Casino and Hotel is 7 miles.
Area description
Horseshoe Bossier City Retail Concourse - on site Louisiana Boardwalk - next door Sci-Port Discovery Center - 1.25 miles Pierre Bossier Mall - 2.5 miles American Rose Center - 3 miles

Dining

Riverdome Bar
Riverdome Bar offers live entertainment and features high definition screens with action packed sports.
Village Square Buffet
The Village Square Buffet features a variety of cuisines from around the globe and local southern favorites. Horseshoe's famous buffet with dessert bar gives you a variety of mouth watering selections to choose from.
Four Winds - an Asian Restaurant
An extraordinary selection of authentic Cantonese, Mandarin, Szechwan, Vietnamese, Thai cuisine.
Jack Binion's Steak House
Horseshoe's signature restaurant features the freshest seafood and the finest USDA prime grade steaks. Acclaimed as one of the most distinguished dining establishments in the Ark-LA-Tex area. The menu offers an unusual variety of fine foods, prepared by master chefs and served with impeccable attention to detail. The wine list is extensive and features special reserve vintages to delight even the most demanding guest. Open nightly. Reservations recommended.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Horseshoe No Like Guy
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Oct 4, 2010

Keep Looking...

When I got here I tried three different rooms because they all smelled as if house keeping had taken a glade plug in freshener and poured it all over the carpet. Exercise room is pay per use, no pool, no draft beer, tv's from 1985. Yeah they advertise well but don't be fooled. I am going to a Hampton tomorrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Lindsey-dfw
Fort worth, tx
Feb 27, 2011

Was not impressed

The main hotel part is stunning however the room was horrible! The room was old and it looked like it was stuck in the 70's. There was a tv that sat on the floor, the couch had white stains all over it, and you can not watch tv unless you pay for it. Last but not least the shower went scalding hot to ice cold and made for a very difficult shower. We paid ALOT of money to stay at this hotel and I will not be back. Do not waste your money! There rooms need a MAJOR renovation! We will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 12, 2008

Not what I expected

I was extremely disappointed with what should have been the finest hotel in the Bossier City area. The room was clammy, there was no hot water (while maintenance came immediately - it took over 40 minutes to get hot water) the only food after 10 PM was in the restaurant, which was terribly overpriced. My room phone didn't work. All in all...I would never recommend this hotel to my friends or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

When travelling to Bossier City, you have to check out the Boardwalk....lots of sales all the time, and a really pretty environment. Bring and umbrella in case it rains...there's no covered sidewalks.

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Walter D
Horseshoe Bosier City, La.
Aug 20, 2012

Very bad experience

Room was dirty, empty booze bottle under the bed, no hot water to shower with in the morning called twice talked to maintenience rude and never showed up. This used to be one of my favoriate hetels there, now wouldn't stay there again on a bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Desperately Disappointed
Pollock, LA 71467, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Great Room, Horrible, ridiculous Service!

The room was very nice and the decor was great! Spacious and loved the Jacuzzi! However, the service was ridiculous... you never could get the front desk to answer the phone. I couldn't get maintenance to return my calls about a new remote for the TV ...housekeeping took an hour and half to get a blanket... then, they made us change rooms the second day because of a water leak and then it took them 2 hours that we had to wait to get another room ready.. our morning was shot. Waited 3 years for a vacation and then it was on their time.. I was completely unhappy with the whole visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Dec 10, 2010

Horseshoe not good anymore

Hotel room was run down and shabby. Front desk clerk had a bad[*]attitude. No maid service. Too bad - this hotel used to be very nice. What a shame they let it go to the dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice new shopping center down the street from the hotel.

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Ft Worth, TX
Sep 30, 2009

Cancellation

This trip was cancelled and you should have been notified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
shamoon
dallas tx
Sep 9, 2012

Very Disappointed

We went to the casino just for a weekend getaway. When we arrived at the front desk we were told that the rate for the night would be 230.00 When we asked why so much, we were told that the hotel does not have a set price, it varied from night to night which was really wierd to us. The hotel smells of cigarette smoke really bad. The hotel room had 3 tv's, all from which were from the early 90's & the main t.v. didnt even work. The carpet was dirty. We ate at the SPREAD BUFFET inside the hotel and it was by far the worst resturant that i've ever eaten at. The first thing i wanted to eat was steak and i was told i would have to order it from the waitress and it would be added to the bill... After paying 20.00 a person for buffett, we would have to pay extra for steak??? The food was awful!!! I would not recomend this hotel or resturant at all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Louisiana
May 5, 2011

Beware of hidden fees

Horrible experience. When we arrived, they informed us that there was a $100.00 security deposit. There was no mention of this charge when booking. They said that once we check out, our credit card would be refunded at minimum of 3-5 business days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Mr. Neveragain !
Frisco Texas
Jan 4, 2010

What a disappointment

After the Valet it was downhill quick, my wife and I spent good money for bad service. The food,casino,staff all a let down. We will not be back it seems every staff member we talked with (excluding valets) were either rude,liars,or just didnt know or care to answer our questions. We looked forward to this trip since we booked it but couldn't waite for the nitemare to end just a horrible experience, stay far away from this so-called resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top