$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

4 stars
711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
243 reviews
First Experience at Bossier City, LA

Hotel staff was kind and attentive. Rooms were huge. Beds were soft & comfortable. Bathroom was... See full review

  • DanCyn1979
  • Jul 2, 2014
Best place to stay in Shreveport!

Beautiful and extremely accommodating - we will definitely be returning! See full review

  • Eb20
  • Jun 12, 2014
Glam riverfront Bossier City casino resort hotel with all-suite rooms

With a grand lobby and 25 stories of elegantly spacious guest suites with marble bathrooms, the landmark Horseshoe Bossier Casino Resort delivers on luxury and Las-Vegas-style excitement. The resort casino features the hottest slot machines and table games, while the hotel's Sedona Spa includes a full fitness center, sauna, steam room and spa services. Four on-site restaurants, live performers that have included Willie Nelson, and free parking (including valet) complete the deal.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a stay in some of the most elegant accommodations in Shreveport-Bossier City.
  • Play at the hotel casino's 1,600 slot machines and 50 game tables, including a poker room
  • Try relaxing spa services at the on-site Sedona Spa (fees apply), also complete with a full fitness center, sauna and steam room

Location

Located on the Red River in Bossier City, Horseshoe Bossier Casino Resort is in the heart of the casino district and only a short distance to Louisiana Boardwalk and Shreveport's Downtown Riverfront. 

Rooms

It's the suite life at the 25-story Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel, with 606 premium and luxury suites. All rooms feature spectacular views, a separate sitting area, a marble bathroom with an oversized Roman tub, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), two TVs with in-room movies, a hairdryer, a refrigerator and Horseshoe's signature pillow-top beds.

Features

Guests seeking elegant accommodations loaded with first-class amenities find it here at Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel. From the its beautiful guest rooms and Sedona Spa to its full-scale casino and variety of dining options, Horseshoe Bossier feels a lot more like Vegas, but here guests also enjoy the Southern charm. For meals, chose from several on-site options. Enjoy international dishes at the resort's Village Square Buffet, Asian specialties at Four Winds, classic American cuisine at Oak Creek Cafe & Grille, steak and pork chops at Jack Binion's Steak House or the perfect burger at 8oz Burger Bar.

Transportation

  • Shreveport Regional Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

Attractions

  • Louisiana Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Sci-Port: Louisiana's Science Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Barnwell Memorial Garden & Art Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Shreveport Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • The Southern University Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • R.W. Norton Art Gallery (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Gardens of the American Rose Center (10.2 mi/16.5 km)

Hotel Map

32.5157 -93.7366
Area served
Shreveport
Nearby airports
Shreveport Regional Airport (SHV): Approximate distance to Horseshoe Bossier Casino and Hotel is 7 miles.
Area description
Horseshoe Bossier City Retail Concourse - on site Louisiana Boardwalk - next door Sci-Port Discovery Center - 1.25 miles Pierre Bossier Mall - 2.5 miles American Rose Center - 3 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel Rooms

Tower Suite
Three televisions in every suite. One king bed or two queen beds, all with pillowtop mattresses. 550 square feet. Floors 3-25. Separate sitting area. Sofa. Desk. Cable TV with pay movies. Telephone with voice mail. Wake-up calls. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Clock radio. Refrigerator. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron. Marble bathroom with telephone and TV. Blackout drapes.
Luxury Room - NEWLY RENOVATED
Our Luxury room offers dark woods and rich fabrics, providing a comfortably modern atmosphere with views of the city and surrounding area, marble bath dcor with oversized tub/shower combo, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and upscale amenities. All of our rooms also feature Beautyrest World Class Harrah's Elite Pillow Top Beds, made exclusively for Horseshoe. Available with 1 King bed OR 2 Queen beds. This room is only available in Non-Smoking.
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe room offers views of the city and surrounding area, marble bath dcor with oversized tub/shower combo, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and upscale amenities. All of our rooms also feature Beautyrest World Class Harrah's Elite Pillow Top Beds, made exclusively for Horseshoe. Available with 1 King bed OR 2 Queen beds. Requests for Smoking or Non-Smoking rooms will be granted upon availability.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Riverdome Bar
Riverdome Bar offers live entertainment and features high definition screens with action packed sports.
Village Square Buffet
The Village Square Buffet features a variety of cuisines from around the globe and local southern favorites. Horseshoe's famous buffet with dessert bar gives you a variety of mouth watering selections to choose from.
Four Winds - an Asian Restaurant
An extraordinary selection of authentic Cantonese, Mandarin, Szechwan, Vietnamese, Thai cuisine.
Jack Binion's Steak House
Horseshoe's signature restaurant features the freshest seafood and the finest USDA prime grade steaks. Acclaimed as one of the most distinguished dining establishments in the Ark-LA-Tex area. The menu offers an unusual variety of fine foods, prepared by master chefs and served with impeccable attention to detail. The wine list is extensive and features special reserve vintages to delight even the most demanding guest. Open nightly. Reservations recommended.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (243)

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperThor
Business
shreveport, LA
Dec 20, 2012

fun for all!

everything about my stay was amazing! I recommend the horseshoe casino & hotel to anyone that wants a pleasurable stay for a descent price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ReenaSue
Business
Texarkana, TX, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Beautiful!

One of the nicest places I've ever stayed! It rivals anything in Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drdisk
Kiln, MS, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great Stay

I enjoyed my stay at this Hotel. Room very clean and I was surprised at having a refrigerator in the room I would recommend this hotel to anyone. 5 reasons to stay here. 1. Clean Rooms 2. Friendly Staff 3. Great Pricing. 4. Great food at the casino. Just go down and try the Buffet. 5. Great shopping inside the Hotel at some shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

3 or 4 restaurants inside hotel.

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sailor D
Business
Herington, KS, USA
Jan 30, 2012

fun, pleasent place to stay

Great experience. Best in the area. Motel, casino & dining are all top notch. Beautiful, pleasently laid out and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
25years married
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Awesome experience

The hotel, casino and restaurants were amazing. The staff was very friendly. Look forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Godom
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 24, 2012

A Great Casino Visit

Even though it was a quick stopover visit, the accommodations were perfect. Very nice room, lobby was beautiful and casino was perfectly located. Once I parked, I never used my vehicle till I checked out. The burger bar has great lunch and breakfast. Everything was just wonderfully convenient. Will definitely visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Room was a very very good bargain. The breakfast at the Burger Bar was delicious especially for only $8.

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
popajon
Business
Arkansas, USA
Jan 23, 2012

horseshoe -

rooms are very outdated. desperate need of a remodel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hog Wild
Business
Little Rock, AR, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Work excursion

The hotel was great. No issues. Everything was smooth and the people were friendly. The rooms need a little updating but are okay. Old school box tv's. I haven't seen one of those in a few years so at least it made me smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Watch out for the Wheel of Forture slots on the main level. Pretty sure I saw a guy lose his whole months paycheck in one and kept going back. Know when to stop man,

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SB1966
Business
Texas
Jan 17, 2012

Horseshoe Bay

Room could have been a little cleaner, had an odor. Asian restaurant ok, drinks were as much as an entree.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah H.
Mansfield, TX
Jan 15, 2012

Best Value in Bossier City!

We've never stayed at the Horseshoe (usually stay at Diamond Jacks) but we booked our weeknight room for $47.00!!!! Unbeatable. Our room hadn't been remodeled and was definitely older but still clean and nice. I've paid more than this to stay at campgrounds before, so we were thrilled. The hotel is gorgeous and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gambling
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Overnight

It was an overnight gambling trip. Everyone was nice, 24 hour restaurant, next door to outlet mall. It was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top