$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

4 stars
View map of 711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weary traveler twenty13
Business
DFW
Apr 13, 2013

A tough 4 stars

All of the staff are extremely friendly and the common areas are gorgeous. The room on the other hand needed some attention, beginning to show it's age. The onsite eating establishments provide every choice imaginable but watch for hidden charges. We did not order guacamole but we got it and were charged for it. And you would think they could afford to provide complimentary internet,not charge 12.95 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to play in the casino, stay at another hotel and use the shuttle.

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimmyW
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 13, 2013

Convience for gaming

If you come to play the slots or poker tables this is the hotel to stay in. Very convenient. I would say if you can obtain a room for $100 or less then stay here. I don;t see the value is over $100. It is a very friendly place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacay Chris
Business
Alexandria m, LA
Apr 3, 2013

Excellent stop to break up a long drive

The room with extremely clean and it was very entertaining to watch TV in the bathroom mirror. The casino and the cafe were extremely easy to navigate and the attendants were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Country bar and casino

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meemaw n Papaw
Business
Mesquite Texas
Feb 28, 2013

Fantastic room and stay even for just one day

We have not been to Bossier in about 2-2/1 years and was looking forward to just getting away. There had been plenty of changes but the hotel and staff were even better . Everywhere you went employees very gracious and polite wanting to help if needed.They had taken out the coffee shop n put in burger barn it was fair. But the buffet as always was great and for the money fantastic we love the cat fish. Then we gambled the night away and loved our room had a huge room with jacuzzi tub great time had by all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
apothecary97
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Feb 26, 2013

Lots of televisions

Very nice room, clean yet felt slightly dated. There was a tv across from the bed, another by the couch and a small one mounted on the bathroom counter. I guess they really like to watch tv in Shreveport. No real complaints, staff was quite friendly and hotel is right next to the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lecolvin
Business
Shreveport, la
Jan 27, 2013

Great weekday price

Hotel is located in prime location next to great shopping and their on great casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
merwin
Business
Calhoun, LA
Jan 19, 2013

Overnight for Medical Procedure

From the moment we checked in until the minute we checked out, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and for the price it was large and roomy, with two loveseats, stuffed chair and coffee table. It was like a mini sitting room. There was a TV console there and one at foot of bed, and one in bathroom. We had a small refrigerator but no microwave and that didn't matter to us. The number of TV channels was quite sufficient. The bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
starwars
Business
Bossier City, Louisiana
Jan 16, 2013

Excellent for the price

The hotel was excellent. This was my first time using the hotel and was impress with the service. Keep up the good work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is close to everything. There was a mall right off the interstate.

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djsolo
Business
bossier
Jan 16, 2013

great

It was the best sleep I've had in a while. Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robert0123
Business
Monroe, La.
Jan 15, 2013

Surprise fee(s)?

Although the room was "ok," we had some lights that didn't work. The biggest problem with the Horseshoe was the charging of $100 on my card without my knowledge/permission. After discovering the charge, I tried several times over the next few days to contact the Horseshoe only to reach recordings asking that no messages be left. The charge did finally dropped off, but it never should've been there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top