$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

4 stars
View map of 711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
william2
louisiana
Feb 18, 2014

Great rooms

super cheap rooms -- on sundays/mondays for $40-45/night. can't pass this up. great room size. convenient location to the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Rooms on Sunday and Monday nights are usually from $40-45/night + tax. super cheap.

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trinnettebh8
Couples
irving ,texas
Feb 18, 2014

Great Get Away for Adults

It was great, the beds were comfortable, the rooms were very clean and the view was awesome. I gabled for a little while and I did some shopping. This stay was better than any other hotels that I have stayed in Bossier. Know there was nothing missing, my stay was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

gambling, live band, and frozen margarita bar

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmy the Dancer
Friends
Nacogdoches, TX
Jan 27, 2014

Wonderful Stay

Very quiet and safe. The decor was very nice and the room was huge. Very large bathtub and bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino in-house and a short walk to the Boardwalk.

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigJohn1313
Business
Freedom, WI
Jan 25, 2014

work/play

Walked into the room and the tub was full of dirty sheets, called housekeeping and they quickly removed them. At least i knew I had clean sheets on the bed, windows were dirty inside and out. Room service was very good and quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BusinessWoman2014
Business
Dallas
Jan 18, 2014

Needs improvement

Great hotel. Service was poor. Sheets were stained as well as the pillow cases.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juana1234
Family
Columbia, Louisiana
Jan 18, 2014

Great weekend getaway

The registration staff was beyond courteous and helpful. The room was very nice. It was clean and spacious. Out entire stay was very pleasant. I couldn't ask for more and I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
run the roads
Couples
Zwolle, LA
Dec 27, 2013

Christmas Eve Getaway

Great hotel with great location. The hotel is located next to the Louisiana Boardwalk. The food was excellent. Service was excellent. Wish they would have had some kind of entertainment the two nights we were there. Would have like to have listen to a band and enjoy the surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Louisiana Boardwalk has plenty of shops and restaurants.

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Backwoodsbarbie
Couples
Huntsville tx
Dec 10, 2013

Overall wonderful

The room was amazing! The only problem we ran into was the parking garage was too small for our hummer. But still had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadtrip duo
Single
Lake Charles , LA, USA
Oct 29, 2013

Always a good stay

The rooms are wonderful! Very clean, the staff is always very friendly..The beds are extremely comfortable I always stay here when I'm in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The boardwalk is right up the street...good shopping and dining all in one place

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadtrip duo
Friends
Lake Charles , LA, USA
Sep 9, 2013

Over nite get away

Needed to be in Bossier over nite and I got a great room at an unbeatable rate...newly remodeled king size suite...loved it! I got a late check out cause I didn't want to leave! The rooms have all you need and the staff was very friendly...will definitely be staying here again when I'm in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to the Louisiana Boardwalk ..great shops and restaurants

Back to menu Return to top