$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

4 stars
View map of 711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
intercultura
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 19, 2014

Perfect stay - fun + comfort

We were passing through LA and this hotel is a gem! You can have a night of casino fun, just relax and enjoy the restaurants around, or better the comfort of your own room (the view is breathtaking, try to get a river view), because it is really deluxe. And especially for that price. the staff is superfriendly, attentive and everything was very clean and well-maintained. just free wifi would have been nice, because it seems quite normal to have free wifi everywhere. thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired in Louisiana
Business
Louisiana
Apr 28, 2014

Great location to stay after one of the area's hotel concerts.

Easy to find and close within the Louisiana Boardwalk area. Plenty of onsite, covered parking. As nice as any hotel that you will find in Las Vegas for the same or less cost and a lot less hassle. Great venue for concerts, meals, drinks, entertainment and gambling. Shopping is somewhat limited but upscale. Great value for the money !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Louisiana Boardwalk is nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastor Woolf
Business
Lufkin, Texas
Apr 12, 2014

Great overnight getaway

GREAT Hotel!!!!!! My wife and I needed an overnight getaway and this was perfect. Most comfortable room we've had in a hotel in a L O N G time. The only problem we are having is the hotel charged us a $100 and no one can tell us what for. When we checked out we had no additional charges. So we aren't sure what has happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Boardwalk has some really nice restaurants and it is a short drive there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama charlotte
Business
Bossier
Apr 11, 2014

Great overbite trip

Check in was fast and people were great. Frig didn't work in the room but I was treated so well I wouldn't complain. Will surely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TX Birthday Girl
Business
Austin, Texas
Mar 15, 2014

Went for Leisure

Pros: biggest casino of the ones we visited; good location; A/C and Heat worked great; bed comfy; no hallway noise; FREE parking and ample amounts of parking. Cons: no area maps; no list of nearby restaurants; no info regarding other things to do in the area; front desk never answered when called from hotel room at different times so ended up having to go to front desk; buffet was horrible - food cold and either over or under cooked; had to pay for internet and did so but emails never sent; room had not been vacuumed well so food on floor from previous occupants; no decaf coffee or tea provided (just reg coffee); no swimming pool; no transit to boardwalk; quick checkout did not provide bill so had to wait at front desk to checkout to confirm charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several restaurant options 3 or 4 exists from hotel taking 20 east - exit Airline Drive. Chili's; Steak houses; McDonalds, Mexican places. Additionally there is KMart and gas stations and a shopping mall (Pierre)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NC on My Mind
Business
Charlotte, USA
Mar 6, 2014

Horseshoe Casino...

Room did not have a microwave, and access to the Boardwalk was blocked. Other than that, it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael R Blackwell
Business
Boosier City louisiana
Mar 1, 2014

horseshoe in bossier

Clean good service! However 11.95 for Internet is just ridiculous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ahocutt
Business
Corsicana, tx
Feb 25, 2014

Great stay!

We had a great time. The room was nice and clean. The staff was nice. Will definitely be staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Everything we needed was in the hotel. The casino, bar with live entertainment, shopping, restaurants...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colorado business
Business
Colorado
Feb 21, 2014

Best room for the entire business trip

I was VERY VERY happy with the room....I am a tall person and I was very surprised to see there was a sunken tub so I could sit in a tub and relax after a day of business meetings and driving from Dallas to get to my destination in LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
william2
Business
louisiana
Feb 18, 2014

Great rooms

super cheap rooms -- on sundays/mondays for $40-45/night. can't pass this up. great room size. convenient location to the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Rooms on Sunday and Monday nights are usually from $40-45/night + tax. super cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top