$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

4 stars
View map of 711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
htebww
Friends
Omaha
Nov 9, 2014

Awesome

Great staff, great room, parking was perfect. Very clean, bed slept great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie the Race Traveler
Family
Las Cruces, NM
Nov 9, 2014

Surely surprised

When I saw this hotel online, I wasn't very impressed with the pictures and thought the place looked really run down. However I have had several friends that have highly recommended the place. We decided to stay there based off of the opinions of others. I sure am glad we listened to them! What a beautiful Hotel! This is a very nice Hotel and casino, a beautiful example of what a Ceasar's Hotel is all about!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sethda27
Couples
Dickinson ND
Oct 30, 2014

Oct vaca

Fabulous Hotel, the staff were All friendly and helpful and made the stay very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Located close to river outlets and restaurants, great get away

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
william bill
Business
deville, la
Oct 17, 2014

very good place to stay

clean and spacious rooms. very comfortable beds. staff was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to lots of shopping

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
william bill
Business
deville, la
Oct 16, 2014

very nice place to stay

very nice, very clean place to stay. beds and pillows are very comfortable. the bathrooms are huge and clean! my only complaint is there are no microwaves, refridgerators, or wifi; i guess because although they want you to be comforable, they want you to spend less time in the room, and more time at their other attractions. very close to the Boardwalk and other shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

good location.

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dannyboi23
Friends
DallasTx
Sep 30, 2014

awesome rooms

Loved it love gambling. Awesome time in casino played slots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jpe1
Business
port allen, la
Sep 27, 2014

Excellent Stay

Wonderful from the start to the finish. Great Staff, fabulous Food. Cool Shops All in walking Distance. Reminded me of Las Vegas . The physical Facility at the Horseshoe is Breathtaking. Wonderful Morning View when the sun was coming upver the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bass Pro Shop, Outlets Mall, riverwalk all in CLOSE proximity.

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rafaelchac
Family
Dallas TX
Sep 26, 2014

Best Hotel-Casino experience ever

We have stayed in this Hotel twice, price are great for all what u get, loved the gorgeous pool/bar, love the food delicious hamburgers (for cassual lunch) but they do have decadent steaks also.... The rooms are gorgeous and spacious, with an awesome view, even though ghat obviously the place is mainly for adults thou my little ones love the room, they didn't even want to get out of there not even to it lol.... The whole place is first class, totally recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Card Player
Single
East Texas
Sep 19, 2014

Poker Trip

have been there many times because of great poker room with good action. the hotel is always clean & comforting;only used it to sleep. play poker during wakeing hrs, Food is ok, but all casino hotels are always a bit pricey on eateing there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Walking distance to large outlet mall

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bossier Traveler
Business
Bossier Ciity, LA
Sep 17, 2014

More than expected!

I was weary of staying at a casino, but the stay was wonderful. I was even upgraded to the penthouse!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top