$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

4 stars
711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
245 reviews
First Experience at Bossier City, LA

Hotel staff was kind and attentive. Rooms were huge. Beds were soft & comfortable. Bathroom was... See full review

  • DanCyn1979
  • Jul 2, 2014
Best place to stay in Shreveport!

Beautiful and extremely accommodating - we will definitely be returning! See full review

  • Eb20
  • Jun 12, 2014
Glam riverfront Bossier City casino resort hotel with all-suite rooms

With a grand lobby and 25 stories of elegantly spacious guest suites with marble bathrooms, the landmark Horseshoe Bossier Casino Resort delivers on luxury and Las-Vegas-style excitement. The resort casino features the hottest slot machines and table games, while the hotel's Sedona Spa includes a full fitness center, sauna, steam room and spa services. Four on-site restaurants, live performers that have included Willie Nelson, and free parking (including valet) complete the deal.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a stay in some of the most elegant accommodations in Shreveport-Bossier City.
  • Play at the hotel casino's 1,600 slot machines and 50 game tables, including a poker room
  • Try relaxing spa services at the on-site Sedona Spa (fees apply), also complete with a full fitness center, sauna and steam room

Location

Located on the Red River in Bossier City, Horseshoe Bossier Casino Resort is in the heart of the casino district and only a short distance to Louisiana Boardwalk and Shreveport's Downtown Riverfront. 

Rooms

It's the suite life at the 25-story Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel, with 606 premium and luxury suites. All rooms feature spectacular views, a separate sitting area, a marble bathroom with an oversized Roman tub, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), two TVs with in-room movies, a hairdryer, a refrigerator and Horseshoe's signature pillow-top beds.

Features

Guests seeking elegant accommodations loaded with first-class amenities find it here at Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel. From the its beautiful guest rooms and Sedona Spa to its full-scale casino and variety of dining options, Horseshoe Bossier feels a lot more like Vegas, but here guests also enjoy the Southern charm. For meals, chose from several on-site options. Enjoy international dishes at the resort's Village Square Buffet, Asian specialties at Four Winds, classic American cuisine at Oak Creek Cafe & Grille, steak and pork chops at Jack Binion's Steak House or the perfect burger at 8oz Burger Bar.

Transportation

  • Shreveport Regional Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

Attractions

  • Louisiana Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Sci-Port: Louisiana's Science Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Barnwell Memorial Garden & Art Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Shreveport Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • The Southern University Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • R.W. Norton Art Gallery (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Gardens of the American Rose Center (10.2 mi/16.5 km)

Hotel Map

32.5157 -93.7366
Area served
Shreveport
Nearby airports
Shreveport Regional Airport (SHV): Approximate distance to Horseshoe Bossier Casino and Hotel is 7 miles.
Area description
Horseshoe Bossier City Retail Concourse - on site Louisiana Boardwalk - next door Sci-Port Discovery Center - 1.25 miles Pierre Bossier Mall - 2.5 miles American Rose Center - 3 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel Rooms

Tower Suite
Three televisions in every suite. One king bed or two queen beds, all with pillowtop mattresses. 550 square feet. Floors 3-25. Separate sitting area. Sofa. Desk. Cable TV with pay movies. Telephone with voice mail. Wake-up calls. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Clock radio. Refrigerator. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron. Marble bathroom with telephone and TV. Blackout drapes.
Luxury Room - NEWLY RENOVATED
Our Luxury room offers dark woods and rich fabrics, providing a comfortably modern atmosphere with views of the city and surrounding area, marble bath dcor with oversized tub/shower combo, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and upscale amenities. All of our rooms also feature Beautyrest World Class Harrah's Elite Pillow Top Beds, made exclusively for Horseshoe. Available with 1 King bed OR 2 Queen beds. This room is only available in Non-Smoking.
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe room offers views of the city and surrounding area, marble bath dcor with oversized tub/shower combo, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and upscale amenities. All of our rooms also feature Beautyrest World Class Harrah's Elite Pillow Top Beds, made exclusively for Horseshoe. Available with 1 King bed OR 2 Queen beds. Requests for Smoking or Non-Smoking rooms will be granted upon availability.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Riverdome Bar
Riverdome Bar offers live entertainment and features high definition screens with action packed sports.
Village Square Buffet
The Village Square Buffet features a variety of cuisines from around the globe and local southern favorites. Horseshoe's famous buffet with dessert bar gives you a variety of mouth watering selections to choose from.
Four Winds - an Asian Restaurant
An extraordinary selection of authentic Cantonese, Mandarin, Szechwan, Vietnamese, Thai cuisine.
Jack Binion's Steak House
Horseshoe's signature restaurant features the freshest seafood and the finest USDA prime grade steaks. Acclaimed as one of the most distinguished dining establishments in the Ark-LA-Tex area. The menu offers an unusual variety of fine foods, prepared by master chefs and served with impeccable attention to detail. The wine list is extensive and features special reserve vintages to delight even the most demanding guest. Open nightly. Reservations recommended.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (245)

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FEdward
Shreveport
May 30, 2013

This Hotel is no Gamble

Elegant, modern & extremely well-kept facility. Conscientious Staff. A superb value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoss699
Midland, tx
May 24, 2013

Nice getaway

We stayed her for two nights of our vacation. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable, and the a/c worked great ( it was hot those to days).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

CMT cross roads

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
genericnickame
Monroe
May 20, 2013

Not a single complaint

The room we got was great- fantastic view, very clean (one of us is very allergic to dust and had absolutely no problems) , three TVs, a huge bathtub and great water pressure with the shower. The hotel was gorgeous and close to everything we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deanna Donaldson
Salt Lake City, UT
May 11, 2013

Loved my stay!

From the moment I checked in I was treated warmly and like I was an old friend. My wonderful experience began at check in with a beautiful woman named Dolly. Dolly was so accomodating, she even let me check in early which I really appreciated. Housekeeping was thorough and efficient and very sweet to always allow me a little extra time to get moving in the morning. I dined at several of the eating establishments and was treated like family every night. Finally, the casino was clean, the staff all smiled (I never get that in Vegas!) and even the security guard was friendly and jovial... Will definately return and I can recommend the Horseshoe. The room I stayed in was a little dated in decor, and I really don't need 3 televisions in my hotel room, but it was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mad in Texas
Texas
Apr 22, 2013

Mad in Texas

Our stay was great, the room was nice, bed was awesome, valet parking was nice. The staff was nice and courteous while we were there. Trouble started when we noticed my wife had left her pillow at the hotel. Called the hotel and was shuffled from department to department , talked to a total of three people, 2 answering machines and was getting no where. I was told by a very rude front desk lady that she was not there to argue with me about a pillow and if I needed to talk to lost and found she was going to transfer me and I said please don't because It was a dead end, she hung up on me. Finally talked to a manager after 45 minutes and 5 different calls. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND HORSESHOE HOTEL TO ANYONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HouTX Traveler
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 18, 2013

Quick overnight stay

The rooms were clean, the dining was good, and the casino was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The steakhouse downstairs did not disappoint!

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College trip 2014
Houston, Texas
Apr 18, 2013

Great Value

Considering the options available at the price point, this was an excellent choice for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim trucker
carthage,tx
Apr 16, 2013

nice break

we wanted to get away ad relax,it was nice. Enjoyed the steamroom and massage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimmyW
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 13, 2013

Convience for gaming

If you come to play the slots or poker tables this is the hotel to stay in. Very convenient. I would say if you can obtain a room for $100 or less then stay here. I don;t see the value is over $100. It is a very friendly place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weary traveler twenty13
DFW
Apr 13, 2013

A tough 4 stars

All of the staff are extremely friendly and the common areas are gorgeous. The room on the other hand needed some attention, beginning to show it's age. The onsite eating establishments provide every choice imaginable but watch for hidden charges. We did not order guacamole but we got it and were charged for it. And you would think they could afford to provide complimentary internet,not charge 12.95 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to play in the casino, stay at another hotel and use the shuttle.

Back to menu Return to top