$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

4 stars
View map of 711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Army Mom 2011
Business
Texas, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Traveling through...great place to stay

As we were traveling through, I found a great deal on this room and I was glad I followed through. A couple of things to point out...if booking through Online discount service, make sure you leave enough time for reservation to make it in to their system. Also, they will require room deposit which was fine with me. Buffet was so worth the money. So much good food!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacation fun
Business
Texas, USA
Dec 26, 2011

christmas eve

the hotel was a great price,very nice room except for at midnight management was coming thru our door looking for someone else as there was some kind of mixup in the rooms i guess...but all got straightened out after the visit and then a phone call from the front desk to apoligise. all in all it was good and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan T
Business
Redlands, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Huge room. 3 TVs

I stayed here for only 1 night while traveling for an interview. The hotel is nice and the rooms are big. There is a large comfortable bed and a living space with a sectional sofa next to it. The room has 3 TVs. One in the living area, one in front of the bed, and one in the bathroom! Great for watching news while getting ready. Also the shower was quite large. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Louisiana Boardwalk is a nice outdoor mall next to the hotel. It has a bunch of outlet shops and restaurants and a nice view of the river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Donna H
Business
Bossier
Oct 20, 2011

Make sure to request for a non

It stated we could register into our room at 1600 hrs but when we did we were told that the room would be ready after an hour, then 30 more minutes, then another 30 more minutes - so we just finally left to have dinner. When we returned they had the room ready for us. One of our room smelled like cigar smoke while the other didn't - so it gave me pause whether the other smoked smelling room was actually cleaned. The casino experience was fun but since it was the weekday there was not much to do as far as entertainment. Hotel had a CMT club which featured Pro-Karaoke night but wished they had a dancing club too. All in all it was just an ok stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
notmeami
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 7, 2011

Good choice

Employees were great. Room was clean and large. Free valet. WIFI was 12 bucks though...Overall, better than good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Desperately Disappointed
Business
Pollock, LA 71467, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Great Room, Horrible, ridiculous Service!

The room was very nice and the decor was great! Spacious and loved the Jacuzzi! However, the service was ridiculous... you never could get the front desk to answer the phone. I couldn't get maintenance to return my calls about a new remote for the TV ...housekeeping took an hour and half to get a blanket... then, they made us change rooms the second day because of a water leak and then it took them 2 hours that we had to wait to get another room ready.. our morning was shot. Waited 3 years for a vacation and then it was on their time.. I was completely unhappy with the whole visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amonkee
Business
East Texas
Oct 4, 2011

Great Hotel!

Hotel staff greeted us and was there to help! Hotel was very nice and very clean! Beautiful place to stay. The location is great, especially if you are going from one casino to another. We had tickets for the Purple Reign show at Sam's Town but the rooms were booked so we stayed here, and it is WAY nicer than Sam's Town by far! Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Landry
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 5, 2011

Great Suite, Skip Dinner at the Four Winds

Overall we enjoyed our stay. The suite was nice, clean and quiet. Will definitely stay there again next time we're in Shreveport. I would skip dinner at the Four Winds though. It was ok, but definitely nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the Four Winds Asian restaurant... you'll be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nonetoo
Business
Arkansas, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great Value!

Room was very large! Also, clean. I was very please with the room at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jolly
Business
Natchitoches, LA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Great birthday stay.

I came here for my 21st birthday an it was a great experience. The room was clean and it had a great view of the city. Also the bathroom was huge and even had a tv in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top