$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

4 stars
711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
183 reviews
very good place to stay

clean and spacious rooms. very comfortable beds. staff was top notch. See full review

  • william bill
  • Oct 17, 2014
very nice place to stay

very nice, very clean place to stay. beds and pillows are very comfortable. the bathrooms are huge... See full review

  • william bill
  • Oct 16, 2014
Glam riverfront Bossier City casino resort hotel with all-suite rooms

With a grand lobby and 25 stories of elegantly spacious guest suites with marble bathrooms, the landmark Horseshoe Bossier Casino Resort delivers on luxury and Las-Vegas-style excitement. The resort casino features the hottest slot machines and table games, while the hotel's Sedona Spa includes a full fitness center, sauna, steam room and spa services. Four on-site restaurants, live performers that have included Willie Nelson, and free parking (including valet) complete the deal.

Highlights

  • Enjoy a stay in some of the most elegant accommodations in Shreveport-Bossier City.
  • Play at the hotel casino's 1,600 slot machines and 50 game tables, including a poker room
  • Try relaxing spa services at the on-site Sedona Spa (fees apply), also complete with a full fitness center, sauna and steam room

Location

Located on the Red River in Bossier City, Horseshoe Bossier Casino Resort is in the heart of the casino district and only a short distance to Louisiana Boardwalk and Shreveport's Downtown Riverfront. 

Rooms

It's the suite life at the 25-story Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel, with 606 premium and luxury suites. All rooms feature spectacular views, a separate sitting area, a marble bathroom with an oversized Roman tub, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), two TVs with in-room movies, a hairdryer, a refrigerator and Horseshoe's signature pillow-top beds.

Features

Guests seeking elegant accommodations loaded with first-class amenities find it here at Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel. From the its beautiful guest rooms and Sedona Spa to its full-scale casino and variety of dining options, Horseshoe Bossier feels a lot more like Vegas, but here guests also enjoy the Southern charm. For meals, chose from several on-site options. Enjoy international dishes at the resort's Village Square Buffet, Asian specialties at Four Winds, classic American cuisine at Oak Creek Cafe & Grille, steak and pork chops at Jack Binion's Steak House or the perfect burger at 8oz Burger Bar.

Transportation

  • Shreveport Regional Airport (7.8 mi/12.6 km)

Attractions

  • Louisiana Boardwalk (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Sci-Port: Louisiana's Science Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Barnwell Memorial Garden & Art Center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Shreveport Convention Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • The Southern University Museum of Art (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • R.W. Norton Art Gallery (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Gardens of the American Rose Center (10.2 mi/16.5 km)

Hotel Map

32.5157 -93.7366
Area served
Shreveport
Nearby airports
Shreveport Regional Airport (SHV): Approximate distance to Horseshoe Bossier Casino and Hotel is 7 miles.
Area description
Horseshoe Bossier City Retail Concourse - on site Louisiana Boardwalk - next door Sci-Port Discovery Center - 1.25 miles Pierre Bossier Mall - 2.5 miles American Rose Center - 3 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel Rooms

Tower Suite
Three televisions in every suite. One king bed or two queen beds, all with pillowtop mattresses. 550 square feet. Floors 3-25. Separate sitting area. Sofa. Desk. Cable TV with pay movies. Telephone with voice mail. Wake-up calls. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Clock radio. Refrigerator. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron. Marble bathroom with telephone and TV. Blackout drapes.
Luxury Room - NEWLY RENOVATED
Our Luxury room offers dark woods and rich fabrics, providing a comfortably modern atmosphere with views of the city and surrounding area, marble bath dcor with oversized tub/shower combo, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and upscale amenities. All of our rooms also feature Beautyrest World Class Harrah's Elite Pillow Top Beds, made exclusively for Horseshoe. Available with 1 King bed OR 2 Queen beds. This room is only available in Non-Smoking.
Deluxe Room
Our Deluxe room offers views of the city and surrounding area, marble bath dcor with oversized tub/shower combo, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and upscale amenities. All of our rooms also feature Beautyrest World Class Harrah's Elite Pillow Top Beds, made exclusively for Horseshoe. Available with 1 King bed OR 2 Queen beds. Requests for Smoking or Non-Smoking rooms will be granted upon availability.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Riverdome Bar
Riverdome Bar offers live entertainment and features high definition screens with action packed sports.
Village Square Buffet
The Village Square Buffet features a variety of cuisines from around the globe and local southern favorites. Horseshoe's famous buffet with dessert bar gives you a variety of mouth watering selections to choose from.
Four Winds - an Asian Restaurant
An extraordinary selection of authentic Cantonese, Mandarin, Szechwan, Vietnamese, Thai cuisine.
Jack Binion's Steak House
Horseshoe's signature restaurant features the freshest seafood and the finest USDA prime grade steaks. Acclaimed as one of the most distinguished dining establishments in the Ark-LA-Tex area. The menu offers an unusual variety of fine foods, prepared by master chefs and served with impeccable attention to detail. The wine list is extensive and features special reserve vintages to delight even the most demanding guest. Open nightly. Reservations recommended.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El dorado ar
Apr 21, 2011

Great weekday prices

very comfortable spacious room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jonesville, La.
Mar 25, 2011

Plan to come again

Everything was top of the line except: 1)I was charged for internet access. 2)I accepted a "free" trial of their music on T.V. & was charged for the access. 3)The windows were dirty. ********************************************** Room service was excellent. Prompt & friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

CMT CrossRoads

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Crowman
Business
Milledgeville, GA
Feb 27, 2011

Fully booked on a week day night?? NOT!!

On my way to the motel/casino I asked the security guy who picked me up at the airport how busy they were & he said it was really slow & even pointed out how few cars were in the parking deck as we pulled up to the front doors. Inside I was informed that they were completely full & they would comp me a room at the Springhill Marriott which was 7 miles away. They had to call the security guy to take me there & he appeared surprised that they didn't have a room for me. Had wanted to play some blackjack that evening but ended up at the other motel. They did have a room for me the next night at the Horseshoe. When I got home I found a $100 charge on my credit card that I had given them in case I used any incidentals which I did not. Called them to ask them about the charge only get a voice mail message at the extension they connected me too and have not heard back from them as to why I was charged the $100. Bottom line I will not be staying at the Horseshoe ever in the future [...] Besides the casino had the worst blackjack game in town using mechanical shuffers with two different sets of cards. Very hard to get a fair game with the two different shoes so spent my time at other casinos with hand shuffled games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't book a room at the Horseshoe [...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lindsey-dfw
Business
Fort worth, tx
Feb 27, 2011

Was not impressed

The main hotel part is stunning however the room was horrible! The room was old and it looked like it was stuck in the 70's. There was a tv that sat on the floor, the couch had white stains all over it, and you can not watch tv unless you pay for it. Last but not least the shower went scalding hot to ice cold and made for a very difficult shower. We paid ALOT of money to stay at this hotel and I will not be back. Do not waste your money! There rooms need a MAJOR renovation! We will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, LA
Feb 9, 2011

Great place to stay

The room was very nice. I enjoyed the large tub in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The casino was very fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
plainview, la
Feb 9, 2011

unbeatable location and price

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Natchitoches, LA
Feb 3, 2011

Great place to stay

Great place to relax...I was there studying for test... Only complaint is that they only have pepsi products, I really could have used a diet coke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas tx
Feb 2, 2011

Awesome staff!

The hotel was very clean, the staff was great and they are very helpful! Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, LA
Jan 28, 2011

Nonsmoking is a request not reservation

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at Sams Town. The hotel is nicer. The rooms are great and the bathroom is huge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Agg1989
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 24, 2011

Great!

Hotel was still beautiful.... all of the staff was so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top