$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

4 stars
View map of 711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terry R
Business
Modesto California
Sep 16, 2012

Rooms Smell

It smelled like someone dumped perfume on the floor. Over powering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madame Butterfly
Business
Dallas,TX
Sep 10, 2012

Husband's Birthday getaway

Everything was so so nice. Will definitely book here again. Pricing was very inexpensive on Sunday, but a little over the top for Friday and Saturday. I booked room for Sunday check in and it was only 58.00, but when I check rates for Saturday check in, price was 295.00...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Louisiana Boardwalk...Lots of shopping and restaurants...

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shamoon
Business
dallas tx
Sep 9, 2012

Very Disappointed

We went to the casino just for a weekend getaway. When we arrived at the front desk we were told that the rate for the night would be 230.00 When we asked why so much, we were told that the hotel does not have a set price, it varied from night to night which was really wierd to us. The hotel smells of cigarette smoke really bad. The hotel room had 3 tv's, all from which were from the early 90's & the main t.v. didnt even work. The carpet was dirty. We ate at the SPREAD BUFFET inside the hotel and it was by far the worst resturant that i've ever eaten at. The first thing i wanted to eat was steak and i was told i would have to order it from the waitress and it would be added to the bill... After paying 20.00 a person for buffett, we would have to pay extra for steak??? The food was awful!!! I would not recomend this hotel or resturant at all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael from Houston
Business
Houston
Aug 27, 2012

Great casino hotel

Hotel is very nice. Room was quite good and very comfortable. Televisions are dated. Hotel is next to its own casino and is convenient to Louisiana Boardwalk and most other casinos. Buffet is bland and expensive and not worth the money. Overall though a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid the expensive and bland hotel restaurants. Try Ralph & Kacoo's (a short drive) or Copeland's (a long drive) instead.

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Walter D
Business
Horseshoe Bosier City, La.
Aug 20, 2012

Very bad experience

Room was dirty, empty booze bottle under the bed, no hot water to shower with in the morning called twice talked to maintenience rude and never showed up. This used to be one of my favoriate hetels there, now wouldn't stay there again on a bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ColmH
Business
Carrollton, Texas
Aug 9, 2012

2 night business trip

Good value for money - Large bedroom comfortable beds - Clean room - TV could be updated to 20th century model - Restaurants on site expensive - Would stay again at price charged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Yeero Yeero for a unique greek dining experience - Bring your own bottle of wine and do sample their Gyro - Weird place but great food

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chad D
Business
Virginia
Jul 26, 2012

Great Hotel

Great value. Went on a Tuesday, so room was very cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
big vic
Business
grand prairie, texas
May 5, 2012

well deresrved retreat

The staff was amazing, I got exactly what I wanted for little money. I definatly will be doing this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BFEW
Business
Biloxi, MS, USA
Apr 22, 2012

good hotel

this was a great experience. we never even got to see the casino, but the hotel was very nice.i go to see family , and have had problems at some other places in town. we will come back here next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HottubJohnny
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Nice Surprise

I was impressed by the quality of this hotel. I admit I didn't have very high expectations for a hotel/casino in Shreveport but the Horseshoe was a very nice surprise. The hotel was very clean, very nice and more upscale than I expected. Room was large and clean and smoke-free. I will be back now that I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top