$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

4 stars
View map of 711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SR025
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 17, 2012

Best hotel in Shreveport/Bossier

I have stayed here several times in the past few years and would never stay anywhere else in the area. Always clean rooms and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Willyz
Business
Texas
Oct 9, 2012

Fun Getaway

Beautiful hotel. Lovely room. Location is great because it is right next to the Boardwalk. Staff was extremely nice and made you feel special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaryCricket
Business
Florida
Sep 30, 2012

Shabby rooms

The hotel lobby and employees's were wonderfull. Rooms desperitly need an update. Very clean but shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
madman48
Business
Horseshoe, Shreveport, LA
Sep 29, 2012

Need to give Rooms promised

Call ed ahead os arriving and talked to hotel front desk and told them of our needs.Had it worked out until we arrivied at the Hourseshoe at 5:10checked in and they saai that we couldn't have joing Rooms nor Handicap room. We staid and suffard with the bath room in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the Board walk there are all types of dinning from the overpriced to a sonic and I hop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lafayette Super Realtor
Business
Lafayette, LA
Sep 28, 2012

Beautiful room, friendly staff

We stayed in a newly-redecorated room with two double beds; it was large, spacious, cheery and well decorated. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The only negative was that the light over the toilet was burnt out when we checked in, and - despite a request to have it changed - it was still burned out when we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk, a shopping plaza on the river, is just two blocks away, and offers a variety of shops, movie theaters, restaurants. Don't bother with Fuddruckers for a hamburger - ours weren't good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terry R
Business
Modesto California
Sep 16, 2012

Rooms Smell

It smelled like someone dumped perfume on the floor. Over powering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madame Butterfly
Business
Dallas,TX
Sep 10, 2012

Husband's Birthday getaway

Everything was so so nice. Will definitely book here again. Pricing was very inexpensive on Sunday, but a little over the top for Friday and Saturday. I booked room for Sunday check in and it was only 58.00, but when I check rates for Saturday check in, price was 295.00...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Louisiana Boardwalk...Lots of shopping and restaurants...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shamoon
Business
dallas tx
Sep 9, 2012

Very Disappointed

We went to the casino just for a weekend getaway. When we arrived at the front desk we were told that the rate for the night would be 230.00 When we asked why so much, we were told that the hotel does not have a set price, it varied from night to night which was really wierd to us. The hotel smells of cigarette smoke really bad. The hotel room had 3 tv's, all from which were from the early 90's & the main t.v. didnt even work. The carpet was dirty. We ate at the SPREAD BUFFET inside the hotel and it was by far the worst resturant that i've ever eaten at. The first thing i wanted to eat was steak and i was told i would have to order it from the waitress and it would be added to the bill... After paying 20.00 a person for buffett, we would have to pay extra for steak??? The food was awful!!! I would not recomend this hotel or resturant at all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael from Houston
Business
Houston
Aug 27, 2012

Great casino hotel

Hotel is very nice. Room was quite good and very comfortable. Televisions are dated. Hotel is next to its own casino and is convenient to Louisiana Boardwalk and most other casinos. Buffet is bland and expensive and not worth the money. Overall though a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid the expensive and bland hotel restaurants. Try Ralph & Kacoo's (a short drive) or Copeland's (a long drive) instead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Bossier Casino Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Walter D
Business
Horseshoe Bosier City, La.
Aug 20, 2012

Very bad experience

Room was dirty, empty booze bottle under the bed, no hot water to shower with in the morning called twice talked to maintenience rude and never showed up. This used to be one of my favoriate hetels there, now wouldn't stay there again on a bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top